Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

free tickets for ploughing

• 16-09-2015 8:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭

just wondering did anyone get free tickets from reps or the banks for the ploughing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

quader wrote: »
    just wondering did anyone get free tickets from reps or the banks for the ploughing

Nothing yet and I entered every competition going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,718 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Seemed to be feck all going about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

I've to go pay my vet this week, hopefully he'll have some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,061 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

Look at who's sponsoring the event... FBD, AIB and Aldi.

If you're a customer of any (except Aldi probably!) you should call your sales rep, broker or local office. Better still, drive out to them and ask direct. Remind them that you're a loyal customer that pays on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Cavanjack

John_Rambo wrote: »

If you're a customer of any (except Aldi probably!) you should call your sales rep, broker or local office. Better still, drive out to them and ask direct. Remind them that you're a loyal customer that pays on time.
    FBD giving out free tickets? I don't think so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭Bigus

The ploughing seems unique in getting people to pay at the gate , no matter how many paying stand holders you know.

Maybe that's why it's so successful,

ironically people, respect something more if everybody is paying for it, a bit like U2 :) I suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

The stand holders have to buy the passes I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Free tickets, if you go after 12 and wait around at the gate and ask someone going away for their wrist band or hope that some litter bug dumps their band and you can pick it up. Otherwise save yourself some hassle by paying the €20 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭orm0nd

good luck with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,217 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I got a free one- well it wasnt really free as i bought minerals and actisan for the cow cubicles to get it. Dont know if I am going yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

whelan2 wrote: »
    I got a free one- well it wasnt really free as i bought minerals and actisan for the cow cubicles to get it. Dont know if I am going yet

Amount of stuff we buy off grassland and yet to get anything free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Future Farmer

The Ploughing is privately owned patented and companies etc going there pay for everything go.

€40 a sq metre for mulch
    Full price for tickets

They have it sown up.

And how much is sold at it in reality...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Anna-May will be delighted if she reads this thread, 817 views already! Make that 850.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭ABlur

blue5000 wrote: »
    Anna-May will be delighted if she reads this thread, 817 views already!

That €16340 in ticket sales cha ching for the NPA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

screw the ploughing! anyone got tickets to croker??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭stanflt

ganmo wrote: »

Yes

stanflt wrote: »
    Yes
    grrr

I'll get you tickets, but you have to wear my Dublin Jersey. And take selfies and post them up here and on Facebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

I have.

For the ladies football final on the 27th.

I'll get you tickets, but you have to wear my Dublin Jersey. And take selfies and post them up here and on Facebook.

It's ok I have my own

Cool, one of the lads in work is mad to go anyway, I'll give him the tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Cool, one of the lads in work is mad to go anyway, I'll give him the tickets.

Awww what about Reginald