Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tullamore Show Aug 9th

• 20-07-2015 9:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭

So who's heading along to say hello to reggie or save lakill once again :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

We're due our first baby here on the 8th of August so don't think I'll make it this year. Feck that year flew by!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Reggie. wrote: »

He's going again, tell where he is so I don't get caught again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

I think I'll be there, family in tow.

Need to buy tickets actually... Think someone said they cheaper online are they?

Here's the website ; -) http://www.moynaltysteamthreshing.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

td5man wrote: »

Lord, Tis on in Moynalty is it? And they have a stream threshing theme this year... Them Athlone boys know how to keep it fresh ha...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭tanko

It's a real pity both Moynalty and Tullamore are always on the same day.

tanko wrote: »

There's something else on the same day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭GreaseGunner

Yes will definitely be heading to Tullamore :) along with Grass & Muck and the Ploughing it's one of the big ones on the calendar :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Its a pain

He's going again, tell where he is so I don't get caught again.

Oh I'm sure he is. With his big hiace van....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭ford 5600

I called to say hello to lakill last year, he was friendly as always. However Reggie took off without saying anything...... Passed by on my way out, to find Reggie had sabotaged lakills tent. What have you planned for this year, Reggie?:).

ford 5600 wrote: »
    I called to say hello to lakill last year, he was friendly as always. However Reggie took off without saying anything...... Passed by on my way out, to find Reggie had sabotaged lakills tent. What have you planned for this year, Reggie?:).

Those are some serious accusations sir :D

Oh I'm sure he is. With his big hiace van....:D

Oh right boss. What services is he offering ?painting tarmac gates etc

Don't ask him to put up a tent for ya anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Bullocks

He is too old for that carry on now , i heard the heaviest thing he will lift now is a pencil and a ledger :D

Don't ask him to put up a tent for ya anyways

If he has a hiace van he's more likely to take it away.

Bullocks wrote: »
    He is too old for that carry on now , i heard the heaviest thing he will lift now is a pencil and a ledger :D

He has a PA to do that for him.

The heaviest thing is his lunchbox :D

Wait till he cops this thread :D

I just got called a prick on watsapp :D
    I think he found the thread

I just got called a prick on watsapp :D
    I think he found the thread

By whom? Need I ask.

Who ya think :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Who ya think :)

Its a Primastar not a Hiace .

not going to tullamore or any other show this year because we are building the office sorry stables

but I will go to tullamore and NPA. niece (5) is taking her pony to tullamore to the jumping end

and if you want tarmac, painting or gates give me a call . "wount do you wrong boss "

Its a Primastar not a Hiace .

not going to tullamore or any other show this year "

Awww :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Awww :D

back in 2016 bigger and better

Just out from the show grounds. Looks bigger than previous years. Gonna be a good day I'd say

Really looking forward to it, it's the best show of the lot imo, including the ploughing. Looks like the weather is going to be good.
    How's the ground holding up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

looks like they flattened more of the ground too

Really looking forward to it, it's the best show of the lot imo, including the ploughing. Looks like the weather is going to be good.
    How's the ground holding up?

Rock hard.. was dust everywhere. Lots of machinery stands but I think the livestock area is larger than last year plus seems to be much more large white tents this year too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

Is it me or is the entry price for the public a bit steep: €20 each on the gate? I don't go to the ploughing so I can't compare.

Sunny Dayz wrote: »
    Is it me or is the entry price for the public a bit steep: €20 each on the gate? I don't go to the ploughing so I can't compare.

Jaysus. It was 15 last few years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Jaysus. It was 15 last few years

tbf only for the volunteers it would be a lot more. apparently it lost money last year.

rangler1 wrote: »
    tbf only for the volunteers it would be a lot more. apparently it lost money last year.

Insurance is a killer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,127 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Is the it worth the trip lads? I've never been there before. How does it break down, cattle v's machinery.
    Is it worth missing the Kilkenny-Waterford match on TV? :rolleyes:

Is the it worth the trip lads? I've never been there before. How does it break down, cattle v's machinery.

They have a big screen ;)

Its as good as the ploughing I think without all the crap. If it gets much bigger they will have to go to the two days

If it gets much bigger they will have to go to the two days

They've been saying that for 10 years

ganmo wrote: »
    They've been saying that for 10 years

They might be saying that for another while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Got free tickets, be rude not to go :D

How ya manage that

What's the weather like /or promised for the day ?

Dry, sunny and warm I believe

It's after going to sit here again this evening, hopefully it's better up that neck of the woods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

How ya manage that

Know a few people in the right places Reggie!

That I have no doubt ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭farawaygrass

What time does it all open at? Would like to be in early and home early if possible

0830hrs but I'd say you'd be grand from around 8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭farawaygrass

0830hrs but I'd say you'd be grand from around 8

Ah that's grand, was hoping to be there by ten. It'll be well opened then. Thanks

Be there myself at around 11..

Some spills round tullamore this evening. Tomorrow is looking a bit more promising I hope.