Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards come dine with me

• 23-06-2015 1:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭

If you had to have a dinner party and invite only boards.ie members who would you invite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

facekicker to kick faces
    can't remember anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Great idea I know a few cnuts I'd love to poison. .;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Niemoj

Dunno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭DivingDuck

Come Dine With Me isn't about hosting a dinner party for people you'd actually like to entertain, it's about putting together a group of people with the highest possible likelihood of absolutely loathing one another, possibly to the point of violence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

So putting Keith in a room with everyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Aongus Von Bismrack

&

facekicker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I would invite the top posters from the cooking forum!
    There will be good scran 4 of the 5 nights!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

The sexiest ones with the loosest morals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Aongus Von Bismrack

&

facekicker

I'd invite Aongus alright, and tell him to feck right off when he shows up at the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

kylith wrote: »
    I'll PM you.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Have to go and check the 'know your nerds' pic thread before answering..................

Lexie, Whoops and Beks from the last few pages !!

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Red Kev wrote: »
    I'd invite Aongus alright, and tell him to feck right off when he shows up at the door.
    After you take the bag of grass he took off his brother, of course! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Would the AH one just end up with people throwing Poo at each other. After trying to out outrage one another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Aongus obviously, Boom_Bap, Lexie, eisenberg1 and dr. fuzzenstein from the Motors forum. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Dav...then have an advertiser interrupt his meal every 30 seconds, and then ban him from my house if he complained.

The Rodgers gets a breakfast invite, no better man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

kylith wrote: »
    How loose are we talking here? Would you eat a baby?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

jimgoose wrote: »
    Aongus obviously, Boom_Bap, Lexie, eisenberg1 and dr. fuzzenstein from the Motors forum. :D

You'd have a ba$tard of a time trying to settle on a menu for that.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    You'd have a ba$tard of a time trying to settle on a menu for that.

I'm thinking a big turreen of Coddle made with Reisling with lashings of hot sauerkraut, and plenty cake and ice-cream for ickle Wexie! :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

jimgoose wrote: »
    I'm thinking a big turreen of Coddle made with Reisling with lashings of hot sauerkraut, and plenty cake and ice-cream for ickle Wexie! :pac:
    Throw a bit of Chorizo in that coddle, sounds mental, but you'd get a 10 from me.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Wibbs, Oldrnwisr, taxAHcruel & The Corinthian.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Throw a bit of Chorizo in that coddle...

Now that there's what I'm talking about, that's why I invited you! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Whoever the hot ladies with nice boobs are

Its that simple

Argos Von Skidmark, Facekicker, and Salman 85

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Specialun wrote: »

Its that simple

Many of the lads on this site have nice boobs too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Some prison forum folk and soccer forum people who support different teams. Except it wouldn't be in my house. I'd rob Gordon's keys and host in the conservatory of his house, sarcastically doing a voiceover while sitting at his back bedroom window overlooking said conservatory,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Take your pick from one each of the Liverpool and United fans from the soccer forum to create a hostile and awkward week that would rival Brian Kennedy and Paul Martin. Then chuck me a member from the Hip Hop or Boxing forums to have a grand chat with all week and of course Boards.ie's hottest young wan for me to *cough** all week

** to cook great food to and provide platonic and compassionate conversation and interest in to illustrate I am a "good guy" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

ScumLord wrote: »
    How loose are we talking here? Would you eat a baby?

Not a whole one, that's why I'd be inviting people round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Aongus Von Bismrack

&

facekicker

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Aongus Von Bismrack

&

facekicker

And AVB's expensive facial treatment of Amur Leopard sperm and extract from the Black Eyed Tree Frog. Would be quickly ruined when facekicker kicks him in the face.

I'd invite Aongus just to see if he tears or cuts his roll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

What a cock fest.

I wouldn't invite Aongus. He's had so much time off work lately due to his "personal issues," that I'd be worried he'd have a mental breakdown if I served him room-temperature white wine or I broke out a nice, middle-class post-dinner joint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Specialun wrote: »

Its that simple

You or your post?

Not even one lady?

All my guests would probably be ladies, actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

anncoates wrote: »
    You or your post?

Oh give the white knight crap a rest will you.

For pete's sake, leave it out, man :(

Just buzz off, mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Well, I would if I thought for a second that you'd have replied to post such as the following:
    Whoever the hot guys with nice muscles are..

Its that simple

.. by implying the female author of it was 'simple'.

But we both know you wouldn't have, don't we ;)

Well, I would if I thought for a second that you would have replied to post such as the following:

Whoever the hot guys with nice muscles are..

Its that simple

Why wouldn't he have? How do you know that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,733 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Terrible thread is getting worse!

Well, I would if I thought for a second that you'd have replied to post such as the following:

Any chance to mount the trusty steed, you know me.

osarusan wrote: »
    Terrible thread is getting worse!

I'd invite you osarusan, purely because of your Tokoyo or Limerick location. A dilemma as interesting and as damning as Daddy or Chips. :)

Candie wrote: »
    Not even one lady?

All my guests would probably be ladies, actually.

Ahem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,733 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Candie wrote: »
    I'd invite you osarusan, purely because of your Tokoyo or Limerick location. A dilemma as interesting and as damning as Daddy or Chips. :)
    Terribe thread is getting better!

Ahem!

Ladies, or gents willing to wear a loincloth.

No exceptions. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Wibbsy, Lexie, Candie, Trout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Lexie is very popular, she will never have to cook again at this rate!!