Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wednesday May 20th

• 19-05-2015 10:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40

Two for me today. Eh hem... 3

Master Bond 4:50 Ayr
    Master Bond he is a C&D winner and had a solid second place off his current mark on Saturday. Easier ground expected to suit. Bunce looks like threat being a C and D winner also and having won of marks of 78 and 79 his current bha is 72. Concern is, his run comes quite close after his last on Saturday. I'm having a punt!

Magical Daze 4:30 Lingfield
    Better value here and some scope to go E/W if that appeals. He's one of Hugh Taylor's picks from at the races. Looks to have a speed rating edge over his competitors. Looks well fancied from RP and ATR.

EDIT
    Band of Thunder 7:50 Southwell
    Recent debut for Mark Thompkins yard provided a solid victory beating Flugzeug by 8l! Carries a 7lb penalty with a 3lb claim from Thomas Garner again. Hoping he can do the double.

Best of luck with your selections

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Master Bond was expected to win the other day but couldn't get by the gutsy Captain Dunne,i'd say he'll be fancied to do the business again tomorrow and i'd advise taking a price. I'll be backing him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Three for me today, at work now - will try and post reasoning later:

7.40 Kempton - Smiling Stranger (4/1 Boyles - 7/2 Generally) 2pts Win
    2.20 Ayr - Lockram (7/2 Generally) 1pt Win
    3.30 Lingfield - Thomas Blossom (13/2 Bet365) 1pt Win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Interesting that Ruby goes to Sligo for one ride, King Blue in the 7:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Shauna's Spirit in the 8.40 Kempton my first bet in a while.
    Ticks all the boxes for me and can't see the double figure prices lasting long.
    If you put a line through her turf form she looks to be very well treated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Dolphin Rock ayr 5.20 13/2 boyles.

On a career low mark and makes his debut for new yard. Not sure how jockey will perform (only his 3rd ride from what i can see) but he takes a further 7lbs off so looks well in if he can recapture some old form. Has been nibbled at in the market.
    gl with your bets today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Have backed her on a few occasions this season when I thought she would run well over 7f on the AW. Dosnt seem to get her head in front. Dont think I will follow her today so she probably will win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,895 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Class Anne 14-1 4.50
    Great form throughout last summer. It has had two runs under its belt this year, two disappointing runs but I think it's here today to run a honest race.
    Great record over this distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Ayr
    2:50 moonbi creek 10-1
    3:20 lothair 20-1 ew
    3:50 scurr mist 8-1

Warwick
    2:20 begin again 7-1
    2:40 Domtaline 8-1

Need a winner very lean lately best chances moonby creek domtaline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Right Lads, it's my Birthday today. Gimme a banker to finance beers later please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

Master bond 4.50 Ayr

enhanced with PP @11/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭kalinisi

One bet for me, Perfect Woman at Sligo 9/2 cracking e/w bet, decent form in maidens, they tried to make the running on her last run and i dont think it suited her, fully expect her to go in tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

kalinisi wrote: »
    One bet for me, Perfect Woman at Sligo 9/2 cracking e/w bet, decent form in maidens, they tried to make the running on her last run and i dont think it suited her, fully expect her to go in tonight.

I never back people's fancies but I think you could be on to one here. She gets weight from them all, she was 35 lengths clear of the third when runner up to a hotpot from Willie's and the third wasn't beaten far when runner up at Navan next. The horse who beat her at Clonmel won the good handicap chase at Roscommon the other day and the third was beaten a nose in a maiden hurdle next time. The horse that beat her at Tramore went on to win a handicap off 108 and Speed Demon was well held in fourth who won since and is fancied in the race before hers. Definite Earl is well backed but yours is worth a score anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

sdoc13 wrote: »
    Have backed her on a few occasions this season when I thought she would run well over 7f on the AW. Dosnt seem to get her head in front. Dont think I will follow her today so she probably will win.

Regarding getting her head in front, do you mean this season?
    She has a strike rate of 17% on her 42 AW runs to date, not bad.

If there's strong early pace in the race I'd be very hopeful of a big run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Regarding getting her head in front, do you mean this season?
    She has a strike rate of 17% on her 42 AW runs to date, not bad.

If there's strong early pace in the race I'd be very hopeful of a big run.

This season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Mr Ed2011

KAKAPUKA is likely to make the running. If you consider Shaunas Spirit runs on the AW only, over 7 or 8 furlongs, when running off a BHB rating of 77 or less under these conditions she is 7 wins and 5 places from 26 runs. Runs off 57 tonight, her last winning rating was over CD off a rating of 70 so is without doubt very well handicapped here. In addition when she has run in cheek pieces under the conditions outlined above she has won 5 from 10. As you say ticks a lot of boxes. Still available at 12/1 with Boyles but appears to be shortening up everywhere else and into 9/1 in a few places now.

Gotya wrote: »
    Master bond 4.50 Ayr

enhanced with PP @11/4
    kalinisi wrote: »

Just invested 2 tenners and a tenner double (2/1 & 4/1) for a potential €230 return. Fingers crossed lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Trouble in P

Ruby Walsh was a guest speaker in the school my mam works in today, where he was giving out awards for sports in the school during the year. He said to staff today that he had one ride in Sligo today and it isn't going to lose. The school is in Newbridge, Kildare if that makes any difference. A teacher in the school is a presenter on KFM radio station and that is how they managed to get Ruby Walsh to make an appearance. Newbridge to Sligo is at least 2.5 - 3 hours away so it is a fair distance to travel for one ride.

Take from this what you like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭shamdrog63

Thane of Cawdor in the 1st at Kempton looks interesting to me.The only C&D winner in the field and down to his last winning mark with a capable rider on board
    I,ll be having a small e/w bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭pmy.murphy

Sizing Europe retired by Henry de Bromhead today. What a star he has been down the years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭hurleronditch

Class Anne 14-1 4.50
    Great form throughout last summer. It has had two runs under its belt this year, two disappointing runs but I think it's here today to run a honest race.

Get in you dancer!!

Got on at 12s earlier, my only bet of the day

Some drift on pougni bobi in next warwick could be a nice price.9-1

Class Anne 14-1 4.50

tumblr_mqu7aaiFEE1rl1a4zo1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

shamdrog63 wrote: »
    Thane of Cawdor in the 1st at Kempton looks interesting to me.The only C&D winner in the field and down to his last winning mark with a capable rider on board

Boom

Nice one thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭mountcisco

shamdrog63 wrote: »

Legend Sham thanks a million:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Ruby Walsh was a guest speaker in the school my mam works in today, where he was giving out awards for sports in the school during the year. He said to staff today that he had one ride in Sligo today and it isn't going to lose. The school is in Newbridge, Kildare if that makes any difference. A teacher in the school is a presenter on KFM radio station and that is how they managed to get Ruby Walsh to make an appearance. Newbridge to Sligo is at least 2.5 - 3 hours away so it is a fair distance to travel for one ride.

Good luck, dont mean to put anyone off but in my experience a Ruby Walsh tip can be a contrary indicator if anything.

There's been serious money put down on Stoghans cross in the 8.30. I'm not playing after how that mule ran earlier but just said i'd let you know in case anyone's interested.

Moonday sun 25-1 ew the 8.10
    I like this for a place here.
    Ran a decent race last time out, has a bit of past class.

There's been serious money put down on Stoghans cross in the 8.30. I'm not playing after how that mule ran earlier but just said i'd let you know in case anyone's interested.

Not a race I would want to be getting involved in but could be worth keeping an eye out for Mystic Princess in that race, local trainer and making her handicap debut today - not beyond the realms of possibility that she puts up a rather improved performance.

Walsh is some dirty, rotten, lousy rogue to be tipping horses he knows won't win.

Great jockey his tips are like sex panther never thought Ruby Walsh and sex panther would ever be in the same sentence fancy verona opera in the last great price 8-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭jousting with chairs

Not a race I would want to be getting involved in but could be worth keeping an eye out for Mystic Princess in that race, local trainer and making her handicap debut today - not beyond the realms of possibility that she puts up a rather improved performance.

Stuck 5 e/w for interest , cheers :P

Well done MH. There'll be a few boys sticking their fingers in ice this evening after that burning off Stoughans cross. Ran like a drain.

Sometimes I don't know whether to laugh or cry... Happy for anyone that backed her :)

Also happy for connections, do a good job with very limited resources

He's undoubtedly the best in the business.....at..........sto

I'll leave it there.

Sick.

Glory To Rory absolutely smashed there in there.

Bookies doing alright this evening it would seem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 maxmo

Stuck 5 e/w for interest , cheers :P
    Great Shout,backed it on B/F at 16.Returned at 27.3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 TheFense

Jaysus my selections sank like a bag of rocks.
    Thanks to shamdrog63 and his shout for Thane of Cawdor, I got my belt back from the bookies.

Sure there's always more horses