Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish men are the sexiest men in the World as shown by a recent study

• 06-05-2015 10:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭

The travel dating site MissTravel announced its top 10 sexiest nationalities in the world by gender, and a survey size of over 44,000 American men deemed Armenian women the fairest of them all. As for the hottest dudes, the site’s 66,000 American females most favored Irish men.

https://www.yahoo.com/travel/sexiest-nationalities-in-the-world-118271821772.html
    The travel dating site MissTravel announced its top 10 sexiest nationalities in the world by gender, and a survey size of over 44,000 American men deemed Armenian women the fairest of them all. As for the hottest dudes, the site’s 66,000 American females most favored Irish men.
    We should take these rankings seriously, too. When you consider that MissTravel’s dating model is built around “generous” members offering to pay for “attractive” members to join them on trips, it’s safe to say this is a jury that really knows superficiality.
    And here are the full rankings of the sexiest nationalities:

Sexiest nationalities for men:
    1. Irish
    2. Australian
    3. Pakistani
    4. American
    5. English
    6. Scottish
    7. Italian
    8. Nigerian
    9. Danish
    10. Spanish

Sexiest nationalities for women:
    1. Armenian
    2. Barbadian/Bajan
    3. American
    4. Colombian
    5. English
    6. Australian
    7. Brazilian
    8. Filipina
    9. Bulgarian
    10. Lebanese

A few years ago it had Irish men in 2nd place and now we're in hottest men out there. How does it feel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

"make a wmn laff nd u can make hr do anythin" - Marilyn Monroe xxxxxx

She had a point - funny is very attractive. And Irish men tend to be funny ****ers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I think the reason this isn't being talked about more in Ireland is because it's only confirming what our common sense has told us for years. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Colinf1212 wrote: »
    https://www.yahoo.com/travel/sexiest-nationalities-in-the-world-118271821772.html

And here are the full rankings of the sexiest nationalities:

1. Irish
    2. Australian
    3. Pakistani
    4. American
    5. English
    6. Scottish
    7. Italian
    8. Nigerian
    9. Danish
    10. Spanish

1. Armenian
    2. Barbadian/Bajan
    3. American
    4. Colombian
    5. English
    6. Australian
    7. Brazilian
    8. Filipina
    9. Bulgarian
    10. Lebanese

A few years ago it had Irish men in 2nd place and now we're in hottest men out there. How does it feel?

Now is the best time to push for an Irish Pope; get the right man and you get the women following after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Obviously haven't been to Cavan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Cold War Kid

Ah some of those Strypes lads are lovely-looking young fellas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I'm bleedin gorgeous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Take a look at the list:
    1. Irish
    2. Australian
    3. Pakistani
    4. American
    5. English
    6. Scottish
    7. Italian
    8. Nigerian
    9. Danish
    10. Spanish

It is down right ridiculous, who is voting here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Waterford Whispers already covered that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I for one feel very sexy upon hearing this news.

Take a look at the list:
    1. Irish
    2. Australian
    3. Pakistani
    4. American
    5. English
    6. Scottish
    7. Italian
    8. Nigerian
    9. Danish
    10. Spanish

Oh, no wonder its ridiculous, sure they only let women vote!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Take a look at the list:
    1. Irish
    2. Australian
    3. Pakistani
    4. American
    5. English
    6. Scottish
    7. Italian
    8. Nigerian
    9. Danish
    10. Spanish

from the article...
    consider that MissTravel’s dating model is built around “generous” members offering to pay for “attractive” members to join them on trips

Ireland apparently has the best looking, and most financially illiterate, tricks in the world.

strobe wrote: »
    from the article...

This line was also in the article

"AP photo/Tigran Mehrabyan, PAN Photo"

Link your line it does not answer the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

This line was also in the article

"AP photo/Tigran Mehrabyan, PAN Photo"

Link your line it does not answer the question.

Kinda does.

Whores looking for free holidays whilst they whore, were who was voting here, if it has to be spelled out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Looked in the mirror there, thought to myself

That's A Real Good Looking Boy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,050 ✭✭✭nokia69

I always knew this was true

but Irish women don't really agree

I wonder why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭doulikeit

Get real we're a bunch of fcuken apes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭Emsloe

Now if only I could find one that isn't married or living with his mammy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭newport2

Emsloe wrote: »
    Now if only I could find one that isn't married or living with his mammy...

Your checklist is holding you back, too picky with those criteria ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭newport2

Looked in the mirror there, thought to myself

That's A Real Good Looking Boy

Me too, thought to my self

What A Cracker!

And there was me looking back behind the cracks that had just appeared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

1. Armenian
    2. Barbadian/Bajan
    3. American
    4. Colombian
    5. English
    6. Australian
    7. Brazilian
    8. Filipina
    9. Bulgarian
    10. Lebanese

Bull****. Where are the Dutch. Google the Dutch womens international hockey team and explain to me how the Dutch don't get at least an honorable mention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭Mackas_view

Hon the lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

All the women in work are looking at me funny this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

It's damn hard being this good looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭irish_dave_83

doulikeit wrote: »
    Get real we're a bunch of fcuken apes

Maybe but we are the sexiest fcuken apes out there :D

Irish women are lucky to have us, they are punching way above their weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

1. Armenian
    2. Barbadian/Bajan
    3. American
    4. Colombian
    5. English
    6. Australian
    7. Brazilian
    8. Filipina
    9. Bulgarian
    10. Lebanese

Well they clearly didn't bother visiting Sweden or Russia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

I think we have Enda to thank for our massive surge.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Maybe but we are the sexiest fcuken apes out there :D

Irish women are lucky to have us, they are punching way above their weight.

And some of them have a lot of weight to punch over

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

I think we have Enda to thank for our massive surge.

Oooh matron, I've got a massive surge

Wow - and that victory for the Irish is despite me going around single handedly bringing all the averages down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

i'm not really irish

came here 25 years ago , probably still foreign....:(

and not on the list...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

The women tend to drool at my accent and ginger beard. Who needs to be good looking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Number 3 on the list is Pakistani men. Seriously?

Also where are the Polish and Czech women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I don't feel too sexy right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

Good for you, Irish Men, maybe now you will finally start shaving again.
    fizzypish wrote: »
    Bull****. Where are the Dutch. Google the Dutch womens international hockey team and explain to me how the Dutch don't get at least an honorable mention.

FFS, American women barely even leave the country. How would they know what different nationalities look like, let alone which is the sexiest??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭Colinf1212

fizzypish wrote: »

They have very manly pig faces, boring and anti-social, very left-wing, feminists, blonde stringy hair etc.

I find prefer slightly darker women like Italian and French, you can see loads in Derry.

Don't get the hype about Northern and Eastern Europeans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭libelula

They have very manly pig faces, boring and anti-social, very left-wing, feminists, blonde stringy hair etc.

You sound like a proper ride yerself.

libelula wrote: »
    You sound like a proper ride yerself.

In what way?

I'm attractive but terrible in bed due to whiskey dick or excessive masturbation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

English women on there and no Czechs. Maybe the list isnt so great. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

It's rainin men, hallelujah its rainin men amen
    I'm gonna go out, I'm gonna let myself get absolutely soaking wet
    It's rainin men!

Go on ye sexy dudes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

They're definitely top of my list. Dublin guys specifically. I've lived abroad a lot and would have met / dated men that were traditionally very handsome etc but nobody can compete with the homegrown imo...

Katgurl wrote: »
    They're definitely top of my list. Dublin guys specifically. I've lived abroad a lot and would have met / dated men that were traditionally very handsome etc but nobody can compete with the homegrown imo...

So you've been around the block basically?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

So you've been around the block basically?

yeah I've travelled and met people from other countries. Some of the people were men. Sometimes they asked me out for a drink. Sometimes I went. That's bad is it?

Really? All of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Number 3 on the list is Pakistani men. Seriously?

Well they've got Abbas Jafri which probably ups their average

/ no-homo

Well they've got Abbas Jafri which probably ups their average

/ no-homo

That's just Jesus with Tattoos.

A lot of Middle eastern women are beautiful, unfortunately a lot of that beauty is hidden. Maybe they're too beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Playboy

That's just Jesus with Tattoos.

A lot of Middle eastern women are beautiful, unfortunately a lot of that beauty is hidden. Maybe they're too beautiful.

Lebanese women are on the list! And yes middle eastern women are hot, I married one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,703 ✭✭✭IrishTrajan

"make a wmn laff nd u can make hr do anythin" - Marilyn Monroe xxxxxx

She had a point - funny is very attractive. And Irish men tend to be funny ****ers. :)

Some of us can spell, too. Is intelligence a bonus in attractiveness?

Really? All of them?

No I just took offence to the comment above that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭scdublin

It's the charm, sense of humour and the accent that people love the most (and the rugged good looks I'm sure). My american friends go mad for the Irish lads! I have to say Pakistani men being at number three is a surprise. I've never met anyone who said their type was a Pakistani guy. Interesting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

This is all thanks to me lads. The rest of you are grand and all, but it was me who brought up the average.