Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,422 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

27 today
    have a nice day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭MsGiggles

:D Happy Monday thread folk !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

27 today

Liar your 37

:P

a good few on here were complaining about the bus eireann school bus website last year-me included- just did the job there and all gone through with in 2 minutes:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭frogloch

Anyone else watching the royal welsh show on s4c, just press button for subtitles and select English. On again tomorrow 9 to 5.30 claims to be biggest show in Europe. Big phil Hogan was guest of honour there. They're not happy about big payments that some farms are getting. They're even less happy about the thought of UK leaving EU. Big phil was saying more payments should go to young farmers and research.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Reggie. wrote: »
    Liar your 37

:P

I fecking feel it at times

Your only as old as the one your feeling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Had to get the hoof man to pare the bull today, 4 feckin drops in 3 legs caused by blackthorns. Impossible to keep a bull right around here on rough rocky ground. Looks like he's decommissioned now for a few weeks :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Had to get the hoof man to pare the bull today, 4 feckin drops in 3 legs caused by blackthorns. Impossible to keep a bull right around here on rough rocky ground. Looks like he's decommissioned now for a few weeks :(

Yer man with the Parthenaise on the aran islands had great praise for their hooves on their rocky ground . Anyone around you using one ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Bullocks wrote: »
    Yer man with the Parthenaise on the aran islands had great praise for their hooves on their rocky ground . Anyone around you using one ?

When I was on Aran (a long time ago now admittedly) I don't remember seeing many (any?) trees?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

When I was on Aran (a long time ago now admittedly) I don't remember seeing many (any?) trees?

I was talking more about the rocky terrain. Shag all trees out there alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Reggie. wrote: »
    Your only as old as the one your feeling

Sure Lefty and righty are the same age as you :D

Muckit wrote: »
    Sure Lefty and righty are the same age as you :D

Palm and her 5 sisters you say :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Bullocks wrote: »

No, none around here but it's nearly the same story with nearly everyone around though. Neighbour has a Charolais hobbling around aswell. Between hills, rocks and bushes I don't think you could keep anything right. He dragged his leg last year trying to bull a cow on a hill and was done up for a few weeks aswell, got redwater and coccidiosis the year before that. Just aswell I bought a second lad a few weeks ago. Was waiting for him to pack up again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

you'd be surprised how fast he'd come right once the drops are drained

our fellow hurt his back hock last week , coming round slowly have him taken away from the cows

always some crock here (excluding myself)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

whelan2 wrote: »
    a good few on here were complaining about the bus eireann school bus website last year-me included- just did the job there and all gone through with in 2 minutes:):)

Definitely a big improvement, no swearing this year!! ðŸ˜႒

Eddie downey on newstalk now talking about farm safety day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Christ but its easy to get hurt

Good piece and highlights how we can all take dangers on farm for granted. Must have been some shock to his son on tractor

We have visitors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

We have visitors

Straight to the freezer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

We have visitors

If you intend to keep sheep, you may get out with the posts and the Wire!

We have visitors

Wooly rats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

ah they'll eat the ragwort for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Baby number 3 arrived this morning safe and sound. Another young lad to hunt in the cows..

Mulumpy wrote: »
    Baby number 3 arrived this morning safe and sound. Another young lad to hunt in the cows..

Oh you'll be well busy now with 3 of them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Reggie. wrote:
    Oh you'll be well busy now with 3 of them

Don't I know it. Hard to beat a bit of new life around the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Mulumpy wrote: »

WAHOO! Congrats Mulumpy! Great news! :)

Best wishes to ye all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Mulumpy wrote:

Congratulations :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

We have visitors
    Someone PM Johngalway, they must be his:P