Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I just found a bag of weed

• 19-04-2015 1:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

In the warehouse in work. It was on top of the floor cleaner, probably dropped by someone last night as they were leaving, what should I do with it. It's only a small bag about €15-20 worth.
    I don't smoke it myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Op I see you are close by to me, pm me your number and I will come and dispose of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭ceekay74

Eat it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

You should smoke the whole bag as punishment for blabbing about finding a bag of weed on the internet.

Do it in work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

It's a set up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

Leave it alone. Or would people think it's yours because of where it was left? Then put it deep into a bin under other rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,510 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Burn it.

Enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

Report it to your employers as they may be able to identify the owner and terminate their employment and contact the gardai.

A warehouse can be a hazardous place to work, and you don't want to have a stoner high as a kite driving a forklift around the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Blaze it up...I found a bag of coke in the work canteen before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Report it to your employers as they may be able to identify the owner and terminate their employment and contact the gardai.

A warehouse can be a hazardous place to work, and you don't want to have a stoner high as a kite driving a forklift around the place.

Either a very clever post or an embarrassing one :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭bbsrs

Put a notice up saying you found it and where the owner can collect it. Only hand it over if they describe it well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Geniass

Clever OP,

OP is worried he is going to get caught with his stash so creates a thread where he can point to his "finding" the bag.

inspired. And by what we now know.:D

No, just stay out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭alroley

just leave it there?

bbsrs wrote: »
    Put a notice up saying you found it and where the owner can collect it. Only hand it over if they describe it well.
    Yeah: Found a bag. Will return if owner describes contents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭telecaster

You need to report this to the Guards asap OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭porsche boy

Interesting to note you don't smoke it but you are able to put a fairly precise valve on the find... either way, 4:20. That's all I'll say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Interesting to note you don't smoke it but you are able to put a fairly precise valve on the find... either way, 4:20. That's all I'll say.

I was gonna say the same thing. A regular person who finds weed goes, 'Whoa - is that weed? I dunno, it might be Italian seasoning, but it's in a plastic bag, so it's probably weed, like on TV!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

UCDVet wrote: »
    I was gonna say the same thing. A regular person who finds weed goes, 'Whoa - is that weed? I dunno, it might be Italian seasoning, but it's in a plastic bag, so it's probably weed, like on TV!'

Distinctive smell most people would recognise, whether they smoke or not. Unless they were completely sheltered as a teen and into adulthood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Used to smoke as a young lad, haven't touched it in at least 8-9 years.
    Couldn't be arsed with smoking it or taking it any other way, just not bothered anymore.
    I think it's going on a vist to toilet town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,578 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Macavity. wrote: »
    Distinctive smell most people would recognise, whether they smoke or not.

The floor cleaner may have changed that if the bag was open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭RossD12

The best way to dispose of it is to burn it, no one will know about the weed because it's been burned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,510 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Found a match box, with 10 yokes inside it, in an area where the local kids played footy between Meath St and Francis St.

Could have done serious damage to a young kid or two if they had found them.

Trying to get a co-worker sacked, lovely way to go about things :rolleyes:

Sell it or dump it OP, but say nothing to anyone about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 fistfights

I would say sell it as it's worth a few quid but you're probably better off without the hassle or the risk of getting caught. So I'd say either leave it where it is or dump it down the drain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

joe stodge wrote: »
    I just found a bag of weed In the warehouse in work. It was on top of the floor cleaner.

Put it back.
    The floor cleaner will want it when he wakes up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Start your drug empire with it. Paul Williams will have a baddie nickname for you shortly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

I'd report it and I smoke it myself. Like another poster said you don't want some fecker stoned using a forklift or other type of machinery. It would be the same if a member of staff was on the gargle and in work. Someone could get injured or worse.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Might be vastly under or over estimating it. Like when the cops find 3oz of weed and claim it's 'enough for seven hundred million cannabis cigarettes'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hans Bricks

Aongus don't go, you're wild craic :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Same as the street value calculations?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭unjedilike

Gannicus wrote:
    I'd report it and I smoke it myself. Like another poster said you don't want some fecker stoned using a forklift or other type of machinery. It would be the same if a member of staff was on the gargle and in work. Someone could get injured or worse.

Chances are someone just bought a small amount of weed from a colleague to smoke at home and it fell out of their pockets. Normally people are not stoned or drunk at work. Say you reported it, and say there was some sort of cctv and the culprit was identified and fired when all they wanted to do was have a relaxing weekend by purchasing weed in the least shady way they know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

I know this is after hours and serious answers are not expected but the poster who said to report it is spot on.
    I worked in a meat factory and I got cut by a Co worker who was stoned.
    I don't use it myself or I never cared what anyone else did until that day.
    In a work place that is dangerous at the best of times you don't want someone stoned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

Leave a little anonymous sign in the canteen saying "guess what I found". Then watch who looks shifty.

Trying to get a co-worker sacked, lovely way to go about things :rolleyes:

Sell it or dump it OP, but say nothing to anyone about it.

You're advocating he sell harmful illegal drugs, yet you think I'm out of order. Your moral compass needs re-calibration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Hans Bricks

I sincerely doubt that even a forklift driver is going to be that stupid to blaze up in the workplace. The smell of weed is quite pungent and stays on you long afterward. Believe me I know. There's no way the owner of the bag has been doing this unless his employer & colleagues have no sense of smell.

Too many people assuming that whoever the owner was must have been stoned at work if he had weed on him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Too many people assuming that whoever the owner was must have been stoned at work if he had weed on him.

Why else bring it to work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,872 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

harmful illegal drugs

He did say it was weed, not heroin.

catallus wrote: »

Could have had it on him from the night before, could have got it off a colleague at work etc.

I don't think the OP needs to investigate whether this drug user is smoking on the premises or not. The fact that he's bringing illegal drugs into work means there's a very good chance that he is.

As I said, a warehouse is a very hazardous workplace with heavy machinery and equipment likely in use. It doesn't mix well with someone smoking mind-altering drugs. I wouldn't be comfortable having a stoner working there. He should report it to his superiors so they can check CCTV and find the culprit.

Could have bought it from a colleague or at lunch time. Could have had it in his pocket from last night.

kylith wrote: »
    Could have bought it from a colleague or at lunch time...

So now there's a drug dealing ring in the work-place?

Can't you see how wrong that is?

Deal with him.
    Burn the heretic

A bag of weed the size of a postage stamp, jaysus it's hardly Pablo Escobar.

Would your knickers be in this much of a twist about a hooch smuggling ring if the OP'd found a bottle of poteen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Yes but so fúcking what?

kylith wrote: »
    Would your knickers be in this much of a twist about a hooch smuggling ring if the OP'd found a bottle of poteen?

They'd be in even more of a twist! Bringing liquor into a dangerous workplace? Seriously?

Am I wrong for saying it's wrong? :confused:

I'd be even more inclined to report drinking as smoking "weed".