Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stage fright at the jacks

• 09-04-2015 9:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭

Men of AH, do you suffer from stage fright in public toilets? I find I can be affected by it if it's a small room. If it's a large, open-plan jacks, it flows a lot easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Count it as a blessing, you wouldn't want to end up on the Sex Offenders List.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Never. But then again, I've a cOck the size of a jelly babies leg.

FYP ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

No, im not a scuttler. As in I dont scuttle off to a cubicle because im afraid to piss at the urinal.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,973 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

If I'm sober I'll always go to the cubicle if it's available, unless the place is totally empty. I'm self conscious that someone will grab by penis or do something weird.

If I'm drunk these worries seem to dissipate and I urinate proudly at the urinal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Lord PuppyMcSnuggle of Cuddleshire

Macavity. wrote: »
    I'm self conscious that someone will grab by penis or do something weird.
    I'm self-concious that I won't be able to go soon enough, and people will think I'm just standing there to look at other people's dicks (or some other unspecified weird activity). Which is ridiculous really, since I think we've all at one point seen someone who can't go, and we get what their deal is and aren't bothered by it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Mr_Muffin

When it happens I imagine my child hood sweet heart is sucking my doink and it just starts to flow, I am not sure why this works but don't tell my child hood sweet heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Mr_Muffin wrote: »
    When it happens I imagine my child hood sweet heart is sucking my doink and it just starts to flow, I am not sure why this works but don't tell my child hood sweet heart.

Why not? I'm sure he wouldn't mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Hate urinals, rather go outside and piss in a council pickup

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 491 ✭✭Dozer Dave

Hate urinals, rather go outside and piss in a council pickup

Hate them too getting blasted with piss from other users.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

There's no logical reason to get stage fright at the jacks.

Unless of course the dude beside you has a massive lad and is banging it off of the side of the urinal to get the last bit out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Use the Ladies. When challenged ....respond as Peter O' Toole did

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

I can't piss near anyone in the jacks lest I want my head kicked in. I've a power hose on me. I blast the urinal and the piss ricochets off and splatters anyone within a 6ft radius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

It comes down to breathing. Take a deep breath walking up to the cubicle, whip it out, and don't breath out until you start pissing. When you start pissing, slowly breath out, and you'll be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

the_syco wrote: »
    It comes down to breathing. Take a deep breath walking up to the cubicle, whip it out, and don't breath out until you start pissing. When you start pissing, slowly breath out, and you'll be fine.

A risky startegy. If you don't start pissing, you die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Yes. I'll neve ****e in the urinal if there's someone beside me.
    thelad95 wrote: »
    Men of AH, do you suffer from stage fright in public toilets? I find I can be affected by it if it's a small room. If it's a large, open-plan jacks, it flows a lot easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Give yer willie coaching lessons, you need to teach it drama and to speak with a confident voice.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Geniass

Yip, never like peeing at the urinal and I have nothing to be bashful about.

Have stood there thinking, 'okay, don't do this to me'. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

No, if I could get away with pissing up against the bar I would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

biko wrote: »
    No, if I could get away with pissing up against the bar I would.
    There used to be an oul one that was barred out of every pub in Rathmines/Ranelagh/Harolds Cross because of something similar to that. She was a rotten old bat who wouldnt go to the toilet and instead just pissed wherever she was sitting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

There are two things that really annoy me about visiting the urinals of an Irish pub.

One is the pungent smell of urine and faeces that assaults your nostrils. It seems that having toilets that would make a Bombay sewer inspector retch marks out a pub as being a place of real 'character' and a proper 'old man pub'. Bonus points for having 40 year old hand dryers that don't work.

The second is when you are at the urinal going about your business, only to have some red-faced drunken oaf try and engage you in conversation.

'Jaysus, it's a great game of football int it?'

'Time to drain the lizard'.

Etc.

Toilets here in Germany tend to be: clean. They don't tend to be the type of place where you strike up a conversation with a complete stranger about the state of the weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

If you dish out less Fcuks, life becomes easier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

...'Jaysus, it's a great game of football int it?'...

Sure you weren't in London init?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

No stage fright here, just whip out my foot of man meat and carry on. No conversation at the urinals though, that's just weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

No stage fright here, just whip out my foot of man meat and carry on

Would you not just whip out your knob?

• Administrators Posts: 54,424 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

There are two things that really annoy me about visiting the urinals of an Irish pub.

One is the pungent smell of urine and faeces that assaults your nostrils. It seems that having toilets that would make a Bombay sewer inspector retch marks out a pub as being a place of real 'character' and a proper 'old man pub'. Bonus points for having 40 year old hand dryers that don't work.

The second is when you are at the urinal going about your business, only to have some red-faced drunken oaf try and engage you in conversation.

Etc.

Toilets here in Germany tend to be: clean. They don't tend to be the type of place where you strike up a conversation with a complete stranger about the state of the weather.

Don't forget the puddles of piss all over the floor.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Maybe what you need is a Pee Charm

http://www.g4tv.com/videos/27326/code-monkeys-pee-charm/

sorry, couldn't seem to find the vid on youtube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Start pushing the piss to the lad on the walk to the jacks. Give yourself a head start. Tell yourself you are the piss king, and your piss is the best piss in the land. Even if there are lads powerhosing their eight pints out of themsleves beside you. You are the true piss king. Let it flow, my son.

Grayditch wrote: »
    Let it flow, my son.

Think that might be the theme tune from an upcoming Disney movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Frozen At The Cubicle.

Grayditch wrote: »
    Frozen At The Cubicle.

Ice Cubicle - Frozen the prickuel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

I cant piss at urinals if there is anybody else at them. If there is noone else in the room my piss flows easily. If there is anyone else at or the urinals or I have to goto a cubicle.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Could never do it. I always have to use the cubicle.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

I sneezed while pissing and consequently the contents of my arse blew out the back and filled my toggs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 216 ✭✭theboy1

Etc.

You sound like a snob and possibly a nerd.

Guys that get stage fright over a urinal..........well I can't help but feel they are less of a man

I guess Zyklon B in the showers ruined the whole social side of communal bathrooms in Germany.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Guys that get stage fright over a urinal..........well I can't help but feel they are less of a man

Maybe they just don't want to embarass you by whiping it out when you can't compete...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

smash wrote: »
    Maybe they just don't want to embarass you by whiping it out when you can't compete...

God its times like this I'm glad I'm a woman...... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I wouldn't call it "fright" as such, but sometimes the urinals in pubs are so close together that my personal space is infringed and it feels unsafe. Facing a wall with your fly open is a vulnerable position to be in, but if I try to look behind me, for example, the guy next to me might think I'm trying to look at his junk.

Then there's the question of noise: it's hard to relax and let it flow if there are loud conversations and banging doors behind me. It's not "stage fright" to prefer a few seconds of peace and quiet in the middle of a loud night out. :cool:

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

I try and avoid urinals at all cost and will wait for a cubicle. The bang of Closet Homo parading as bravado is only beaten by the stench of piss in most cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

I get stage fright sometimes. If I'm fairly sober and jacks is full of drunk scobes wanting to chat.

Once had a lad turn to me and said hi I'm Brian what's the story. Grand says I (with a please fcuk off tone). He takes the hand of his lad and wants a hand shake. Eh...no thanks. I was bursting. Had to leave fully loaded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Etc.

I've never understood why someone would try to strike up a conversation while holding their penis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

TPD wrote: »
    I've never understood why someone would try to strike up a conversation while holding their penis.

I do. With my wife. Please suck please suck. No talking back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I do. With my wife. Please suck please suck. No talking back.

She sounds like quite the conversationalist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

For me, pissing is a very private thing and not something I want to share with someone else.