Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 5 | Episode 13 | Forget [AMC] [SPOILERS]

• 06-03-2015 11:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭

The Walking Dead - Season 5

Episode 13 - "Forget"

Airdate - March 8th on AMC at 9/8c | March 9th on FOX UK at 9pm

As Rick and the others continue to acclimate to their new surroundings, they consider a return to normalcy.
    Rick and the group continue to acclimatise to their new surroundings. Will they be able to go back to normalcy? Better yet, what is normal now?

How did you rate this episode? 102 votes

0%
    4%
    Also Starring LeVar BurtonlistermintpolarbearheadFURETMac B 5 votes
    3%
    uncleoswaldmariebethgoogled eyesRothko 4 votes
    17%
    Mr EduridianGavRedKingPirateShampooswiftbladeZero-CoolCYHSNLionbackerpc7Whatsisnameaunt aggierocky1813Marcus Antoniussabhailwhereto nowDakarVertLiamHam82tnegun 18 votes
    30%
    Drag00n79La_GordyNUTZZdori_dormerrobby^5Hank Scorpiogiggiikeithc83ZemuppetNelson Muntzduffman13NufcNavanriceroCork boy 55MormegilOmackeralGetInTheHole!suffering golferRoger Hassenfordermartomcg 31 votes
    20%
    Ping Chow ChiMr.Nice Guyjohnmolloy554frashGran HermanoneonmanscudzillabanteewillowthewispdirtydenthegreengoblinnaughtoCptMackeytheavengerSudden ValleymrbloopCiano35dexter647brijayWexy86 21 votes
    6%
    Nem_enc6000markflaLucan BohsDaMorganatorLoughckingtiger 7 votes
    7%
    muppetkillerxtal191Potential-MonkeobriendjcharlietheminxxdpofloinnChoppersXSheep Lover 8 votes
    5%
    Frankie5AngelsCrackleLiamaloneBigFatGiantNolarsscauldyman 6 votes
    1%
    AdamBSlattsy 2 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Major
    RIP Buttons :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭LandoCalrissian

That was a serious bit of quick thinking by Carol - very impressive and more so extremely convincing!

The thoughts of it nearly scarred me haha

Rick, Rick, Rick, Rick, Rick - Thou Shalt not Covet thy Neighbours Wife!

Perhaps yet another action that is making Rick more and more like Shane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

did anyone else notice the street sign at the very end of the episode said Morgan ?

good episode i say things will pick up speed next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

ricero wrote: »
    did anyone else notice the street sign at the very end of the episode said Morgan ?

Didn't cop that but had a random thought. What if the 'W' letter carved into walker heads are actually an upside down 'M'?....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭LiamHam82

Was Rick having some weird connection with the walker at the very end, very creepy.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

LiamHam82 wrote: »
    Was Rick having some weird connection with the walker at the very end, very creepy.

I think it's more the fact that he knows one was there just beside him but he was safe and didn't need to worry about it.

Strange episode. It seems to be definitely building towards something though. I bet Rick will end up killing yer wans doctor husband at some point though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

hmm cant find a torrent :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Lone Stone wrote: »
    hmm cant find a torrent :(

PM sent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭LiamHam82

Ah here this show is not exactly hard to find on torrent sites, it's second only to Game of Thrones in popularity ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 HARVEY_KINKLE

Last 2 episodes have been a massive upgrade. TWD love their filler episodes but you definitely get the sense they're building towards something over the last 2 episodes. I'm one of few who LOVED season 2, so the idea of them being in a settled area, with new characters/new relationships, and a few "Shaneacteristics" being shown by Rick, and the Aidan character, have me excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

Poor horsey no more sugar lumps for you. The blond one wants it and will prob get it from rick. The husband is a control freak I'd say and will get a bullet at some stage from the way he talk to her at the party.
    I have nevered liked carol but that was something else with the young lad he will not sleep for a month after that.
    Some one big has to die soon in the final ep it's far to nice with the group all together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

So I wonder what the W on the walkers head was for? I thought it was the stamp the kid used at first :p

Carol is secretly enjoying playing her innocent character :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

That kid is going to have nightmares for a looooong time. :pac:

Good episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

Don't no why but I expected there to be heads or torsos in the freezer as it showed it twice in two different a bit like the cart they crashed in to an all the heads\ torsos fell out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

I thought the episode was a bit slow. Planning for the eventuality of when they may take over the time but just made me realise that a lot of the characters are not very interesting without the walkers around- like Maggie and Glen. Also thought they may have been the reveal that Darryl was gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

11026057_10206030169934546_4914361716175912763_n.jpg?oh=a88e7eb9fe6e9b2418bd04f0af5b5dd7&oe=5589344F&__gda__=1435631664_35d1982710bf814977580627cce70428

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

naughto wrote: »
    Don't no why but I expected there to be heads or torsos in the freezer as it showed it twice in two different a bit like the cart they crashed in to an all the heads\ torsos fell out
    Carol took a sneaky chocolate bar. I think the super nice baking lady is going to notice and lose the plot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

That was a disconcertingly chirpy song at the end :)

I thought that
    Rick kissing yer wan on the cheek was a bit weird, especially with her husband so close by

I wonder what they're going to do storywise with Sasha, of all of them she seems to be showing the most difficulty (so far) with settling into their 'new life'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DakarVert

Good episode!

But where is the priest?
    And remember a few episodes back, the scene when they were outside the gates and Rick heard the children playing?

There's only like 3/4 kids!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭manster

Lots of questions. Who took Rick's hidden gun? Why carve W or M into the head of a walker? What does the signpost with Morgan signify? Is Rick turning into his alter ego Shane? Why does Darryl have more an affinity with the gay gentlemen than the others? Why has he suddenly become one of the most trusting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,317 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

DoozerT6 wrote: »
    I thought that
    Rick kissing yer wan on the cheek was a bit weird, especially with her husband so close by

That house must have been massive too, your man was gone ages looking for that drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

manster wrote: »
    Lots of questions. Who took Rick's hidden gun? Why carve W or M into the head of a walker? What does the signpost with Morgan signify? Is Rick turning into his alter ego Shane? Why does Darryl have more an affinity with the gay gentlemen than the others? Why has he suddenly become one of the most trusting?

I reckon the w stands for Walter, and Walter will be a bad ass zombie graffiti artist of the apocalypse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Lone Stone wrote: »
    I reckon the w stands for Walter, and Walter will be a bad ass zombie graffiti artist of the apocalypse!
    AMC are getting Walter White into the storyline. Witness Protection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

DoozerT6 wrote: »
    That was a disconcertingly chirpy song at the end :)

I thought that

I wonder what they're going to do storywise with Sasha, of all of them she seems to be showing the most difficulty (so far) with settling into their 'new life'.

Even more weird was the fact he was holding his toddler daughter in his arms at the time.

That episode didn't do much for me at all, which I'd been kind of expecting as I had really enjoyed the last two and it's rare to get three great ones in a row!

No Eugene or Fr Gabriel at the party, don't think they missed much. There was way too much of a Season 2 vibe about that episode. And I'm just not sure why we got to see Rick reaching for his gun when he saw yer wan walking by with the husband. It's not as if he was actually going to kill him. A look in his eye would have been far more subtle and menacing, if that's what they were trying to achieve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,293 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I thought it was good. They really need to do something about that wall though. Yeah it keeps the dead out (although I doubt it would survive a hoard pushing against it) but the dead aren't the main threat, people are, and it seems to me that someone could easily scale it using the braces on the outside. They need to put struts up on the inside as well then remove the outer ones and maybe put razor wire along the top too. They should have patrols along the wall and someone in the clock tower with a rifle 24/7. Plus some vehicles with supplies ready to go if the sh!t really hits the fan.

I thought the scene with Daryl in the shed was great. I think that's a perfect job for him. I still think it's all going to go tits up though, either the kid will talk or someone will notice the guns missing or something is going to happen and then it's all gonna kick off. And I don't have much faith in yer wan who's running the place, she's apparently very intelligent and good at reading people yet security is seriously lax, she has her idiot son in charge of patrols despite the fact that people have died under his command and she swallowed Carols BS hook, line and sinker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

So bubbles was a horse Daryl ? or am I reading into it the wrong way.
    spends all his time since getting to Alexandria being standoffish and withdrawn.
    Meets Aaron out in the woods comes across the horse who Aaron had been trying to catch/tame. In much the same way as he's been trying to get Daryl to integrate.
    horse goes down. Aaron says "he always ran" Daryl realising that Aaron seems genuine, and knowing he risks bubbles fate if he doesn't try and make Alexandria work says " you were trying to help". Daryl goes for dinner then with Aaron and partner. The wild horse does not survive in this new world As Aaron saI'd Daryl can tell the difference between good and bad people. Bubbles saw everything as a predator ran from those trying to save it right into some walkers, Daryl realises sometimes you have to trust if you wanna survive

Sashas Ptsd looks like it could develop into an interesting storyline. Could put Ricks group at loggerheads with Diana's crowd. If sasha can't overcome what she's been through and starts to lash out physically as well as verbally like at the party. Diana could decide she's a risk to the others, she seems to be on a self destruct path. if they tried to banish her. How would rick and co react. Or maybe Alexandria might happen to have a shrink as well as a medical doctor. Speaking of which. Dr angry husband seems overly possessive. If he attacks rick does rick kill him or does the town's need for a doctor give the husband a bit of free reign.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Rick was quite creepy with that kiss. It didn't seem like she was leading him on, but she didn't seem upset by it. Girl gave him a haircut, and now he in love? Very strange.

I was sure Darryl was going to be outed by gaydar there for a moment.

Carol went to a dark place terrifyingly quickly with that kid! Like mentioned above, I think the sneaky chocolate will be what catches the.

Sashsa was another strange one. I get that she's still in flight mode, and probably ptsd. Wanted to stay in tower to avoid people?

The mayor lady is quite annoying. Kinda reminds me of Janeway from Star Trek Voyager. Stop saying "vibrant"! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭DaisyD2

So many unanswered questions! Had to let that episode sink in overnight, wasn't sure I liked it apart from menacing Carol! I'm loving the "Alexandrian Carol" version we are seeing, such a turnaround of all her personalities thus far.

Did anyone else wonder what became of the people in the photos? Diana only mentioned exiling 3? Sasha brought photos from her room out for target practice but who was the Biker/ mechanic that suddenly ups and leaves safety? For what the love of the open road?

I am Not a comic book reader but between that and the whole W/M carvings and then creepy kid (who I don't think has the sense about him to be afraid of Carols warning) going around with his A stamp I felt like I was missing a huge plotline.

Dianas husband didn't really shed any light on the reason for having fence struts on wrong side, did he? No way its ever come under any real pressure, which given the potential Zombie population leaving Washington for surrounds I would have thought there'd be some?

Overall the episode left me wanting More! But not sure how it gets to next weeks after the teaser at the end, which I only seen by accident after letting playback run on - hate spoiler/teasers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,209 ✭✭✭maximoose

Another good ep, my only gripe was the choice of music throughout - just never seemed to fit what was going on!

As for the photo frames- can anyone get a still? Was it just me or did the dude in the glasses appear to be the doctor in Atlanta with Dawn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭obriendj

I enjoyed last weeks but thought this was a poor episode. Even for a filler in. Even for a walking dead filler in.

Did we really need to see Sasha's outburst following her photograph target practice?
    Is Carol too paranoid?
    Rick and the Hairdresser. It seems to be a storyline from a soap opera. Was he going to shot the husband?

Also the show really lacks extras. There are a few more now at the party but there are too many scenes where it is only the Politician & ricks group (like the fight in the previous episode)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Mormegil

DaisyD2 wrote: »

Did anyone else wonder what became of the people in the photos? Diana only mentioned exiling 3? Sasha brought photos from her room out for target practice but who was the Biker/ mechanic that suddenly ups and leaves safety? For what the love of the open road?

I am Not a comic book reader but between that and the whole W/M carvings and then creepy kid (who I don't think has the sense about him to be afraid of Carols warning) going around with his A stamp I felt like I was missing a huge plotline.

None of the current inhabitants are the orginal house owners. Pretty sure Deanna said the place was empty when she and her group were sent there by an Army patrol. The Army Patrol was meant to join them but never turned up.

Been a while since I read any of the comics but I don't believe the Walkers marked with W or the boy stamping people with an A were in them.

manster wrote: »
    Why carve W or M into the head of a walker? What does the signpost with Morgan signify?
    The way the last shot of it looked like an M, I reckon it's Morgan cutting his initial into walkers he has killed.

For me it's a W - This is going back to the ep where Rick/Sasha/Tyreese/Gleen/Noah went to Noah's old neighbourhood and found the cars/trucks full of dismembered bodies all with 'W' carved into their heads - the W seems to be short for 'Wolves' - there were a number of warnings spraypainted about the place saying 'WOLVES NOT FAR'. Rick + co agreed not to speak about it to the rest of the crew, which is why Rick had a little stare when Daryl said "What the hell is W?" New gang?

Comic
    I'm guessing this might be the saviors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,317 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

What happened to the lad that was following them earlier in the season?

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    The way the last shot of it looked like an M, I reckon it's Morgan cutting his initial into walkers he has killed.

I would be really surprised if this turns out to be the case. Surprised and annoyed.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Both Sasha and Rick are suffering from all the silence and lack of walkers.

Sasha shooting the photos and being bewildered that no walkers were coming and reacting to the shots and Rick's eagerness to get close to the sound of the walker behind the fence. They just can't come to terms with a community that is contradicting the rest of the world around them.

I don't they have ever chosen a song that fits with this show. Every time it is grating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Anyone know what happened to the priest? I can't remember where he went.

He's with them in Alexandria, we just didn't see him at all this ep.

Hmmm, possibly one of the few Deanna 'exiled'?

qMePWfI.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

shinny wrote: »
    11026057_10206030169934546_4914361716175912763_n.jpg?oh=a88e7eb9fe6e9b2418bd04f0af5b5dd7&oe=5589344F&__gda__=1435631664_35d1982710bf814977580627cce70428

"Look at the flowers" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Peace

There was mention of a few lads being given the boot because they weren't going to work out. I wonder how many of Ricks group fall into this category. No doubt there's some tough choices coming up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

NufcNavan wrote: »
    Anyone know what happened to the priest? I can't remember where he went.

Yeah same here. I don't remember him dying or anything. Last thing i remember about him was on the side of road talking to Maggie and removing his collar.

I don't remember him in the barn and i don't remember him being in Alexandria.

EDIT: According to this http://walkingdead.wikia.com/wiki/Gabriel_Stokes_%28TV_Series%29, he's still alive and well in Alexandria...wtf? seriously? He's the only one of the group that doesn't exist for two episodes but according to the new trailer he's a main character in the next episode!??!?
    "The Distance"
    Gabriel is first seen in the barn watching as Aaron is led inside. He witnesses Rick bound and interrogate him. When Glenn, Maggie, Michonne, Abraham and Rosita are sent to outside to see if Aaron's telling the truth, Gabriel remains behind. Later on, Gabriel is present as the group travels to Alexandria. When the RV's battery runs out, Gabriel is seen standing behind Carl as Glenn fixes it. Eventually, the group reaches the gates of Alexandria and are content, Gabriel included.

"Remember"
    Gabriel is briefly seen when the group arrives in Alexandria, in the background when the group is handing over their guns and again together with the rest of the group in the house.

"Spend"
    Gabriel will appear in this episode.

Hazys wrote: »
    Yeah same here. I don't remember him dying or anything. Last thing i remember about him was on the side of road talking to Maggie and removing his collar.

I don't remember him in the barn and i don't remember him being in Alexandria.

He was at the gate of Alexandria when they walked in, and that's the last time he has appeared on screen I think.

There are too many characters to focus on really at the minute, so there might be large gaps between appearances for several characters in future I reckon. that or death.

MadYaker wrote: »
    And I don't have much faith in yer wan who's running the place, she's apparently very intelligent and good at reading people yet security is seriously lax, she has her idiot son in charge of patrols despite the fact that people have died under his command and she swallowed Carols BS hook, line and sinker.
    She is seriously deluded. She has been behind those walls with her "community" since the very beginning. She hasn't had to deal with walkers and psychos and seems caught up in creating a new civilisation. She's a politician who sees herself as president of the new world she will create. She's smart but her naveity about what the actual new world is now, will be her downfall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,960 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Carol and Rick going psycho were the best parts of the episode. Carol scaring the bejaysus out of the kid and Rick planting a kiss, imo, just because he could and he is realising he can do whatever he wants in there. Only a matter of time til Daryll and Aaron get...it....oooooonnnnn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭DaisyD2

Mormegil wrote: »
    None of the current inhabitants are the orginal house owners. Pretty sure Deanna said the place was empty when she and her group were sent there by an Army patrol. The Army Patrol was meant to join them but never turned up.

Been a while since I read any of the comics but I don't believe the Walkers marked with W or the boy stamping people with an A were in them.

when she was explaining how they got there I hadn't thought it abandoned but not yet moved into (by the buyers of houses before world went to hell) marketed as this luxury development that never happened.

I do remember her saying the army directed them there & were to have followed but never arrived so husband set about tasking those the army had sent there in shoring up the place using a nearby sites supplies.

The photos Sasha was looking at in the house before taking them out as target practise I thought looked like sullen teenage runaway as a smiley happy Girl with her parents & a brother? Thought maybe they had fled carrying their belongings as Lori & even Rick tried to do & as they found safety so fast they kept mementos intact where others abandoned them along the way in their struggle to survive but we still have to learn who and why Diana exiled inhabitants & if it is indeed her family she sneaks out too.

Even though it was Zombies Sasha hoped to attract in the woods I kept expecting Teen or Family to step through the trees & shoot her instead (maybe wishful thinking, shes really annoying me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I thought it was a pretty dull one this week.

Most interesting bit for me right now is Rick's gradual metamorphosis into Shane. He's brazenly courting another man's wife, he's acting all nice and fatherly to her son, and at the end we see him reaching for his gun which was a not so subtle hint to him wanting hubby out of the picture permanently.

I think we all know the kid is going to blab and it will be interesting to see if this leads to a showdown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sabhail

Quite liked this episode... Aaron v clever in getting Daryls trust. Love way Carol and Rick have changed over the seasons... Funny that Rick has gone back to keeping things from people like he did with info from jenner in first season.

The whole set up seems v odd...and seems impossible to believe Alexandria survived with the type of people they have...They just seem to be too unchanged.

I like Sasha, hope she survives for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭dori_dormer

I was just thinking about the kid and the 'A' stamp. Perhaps it's the child's way of saying who's part of Alexandria? So when he stamps rick, it's symbolic of his becoming part of the town.

Will have to go back and look at the W and wolves again now. For some reason I don't remember any of that...