Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

partners bad habits

• 13-02-2015 7:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭

As the title says. Whats your partners bad habits that you really really hate. My partner is always at her feet and belly button. It makes me sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

It doesn't put the lotion on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

Wifes worst habit is that she stays the night :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

None really. I'm the untidy one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Again ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Snoring. Though I'm not sure if that constitutes a habit. She's esentially perfect apart from that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Constantly stoned, feeding me snacks as bribes, while he and his mates go around in a van searching for ghosts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Smoking. I feckin hate it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

When he washes his hands at the sink its like he throws a cup of water around. The place is drowned after him.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I'm the one with all the bad habits :pac:

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

SadieSue wrote: »
    When he washes his hands at the sink its like he throws a cup of water around. The place is drowned after him.

That's me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

She spits.

Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Super-Rush wrote: »
    She spits.

Ugh.

Not a swallower so.......

If you know what I mean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

My husband is constantly checking his mobile phone. Drives me mad. We can't even have a meal out....he whips out the phone and

checks whatever is on the damn thing before we even order. He sleeps with the phone under his pillow! Hello? What is that about?

I'm no angel, we share a car to go to work (works out cheaper) and I constantly criticise his driving. In fairness he's a very careful

driver but I am a better driver.

Nabber wrote: »
    Wifes worst habit is that she stays the night :)

I've asked her not to

Preusse wrote: »
    That's me!

Hahaha! Why so much water!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Snoring that's my husband's only bad habit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Betty Bloggs

Hogs the remote.
    Leaves press doors open and often forgets open butter or bread on the counter.
    Plays music and tv way too loud all of the time.
    Constantly wakes me by either twisting and turning too much, getting up to go the bathroom at random times, or getting up too early and clanging about the house. Stomps up and down the stairs, has really loud phone conversations etc. Doesn't ever even TRY to be quiet no matter how much he is asked, well he might try a bit but it lasts 10 minutes max.
    Generally just very LOUD whenever I just want some peace and quiet. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 803 ✭✭✭jungleman

She farts when she's taking a piss. She thinks that by leaving the tap running it will stop me from hearing. It doesn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

jungleman wrote: »
    She farts when she's taking a piss. She thinks that by leaving the tap running it will stop me from hearing. It doesn't.

You seem anti-fart but are you burp-positive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭porsche boy

shes naggy. Like nothings good enough. she will unload and reload the discwasher because i 'cant do it right'. She has a mad system for washing clothes, like 7 or 8 different piles on the go lights, darks, dark-lights etc. Shes as messy as me but always gives me grief about it. Terrible driver, no patience and has caused accidents because of it. Shes loud, both verbally and in prescence. leaves her makeup open all over the bathroom, stuff leaking out everywhere. She dislikes console games and dosent let me play my xbox. She dances like no ones watching, unfortunately. Shes vegiterian and moans at me for cooking sausages or rashers because of the smell. She buys far to much clothes that will never be worn, same for stupid shoes and awkward handbags. shes always cold in the house but wont put a cardigan on, puts the heating on instead.
    theres soooo much more but im still mad about her nearly twenty years and three kids later.
    Relationships are the closest thing to actual madness tou can go without being certified.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Leaves teabags in the cup.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

shes naggy. Like nothings good enough. she will unload and reload the discwasher because i 'cant do it right'. She has a mad system for washing clothes, like 7 or 8 different piles on the go lights, darks, dark-lights etc. Shes as messy as me but always gives me grief about it. Terrible driver, no patience and has caused accidents because of it. Shes loud, both verbally and in prescence. leaves her makeup open all over the bathroom, stuff leaking out everywhere. She dislikes console games and dosent let me play my xbox. She dances like no ones watching, unfortunately. Shes vegiterian and moans at me for cooking sausages or rashers because of the smell. She buys far to much clothes that will never be worn, same for stupid shoes and awkward handbags. shes always cold in the house but wont put a cardigan on, puts the heating on instead.
    theres soooo much more but im still mad about her nearly twenty years and three kids later.
    Relationships are the closest thing to actual madness tou can go without being certified.

Sounds heavenly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

She is always right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

I had to ask her for a blowie on crimbo morning.

Truly unacceptable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Getting pissed off and grumbling out loud at his statistic programmes he uses for work and studies when they're not doing what he wants. Always buys plastic bags at the supermarket instead of bringing our reusable ones or using old ones again (the Spanish are very peculiar when it comes to second-hand/reusable stuff - they're embarrassed by it, I think). Besides from that, he's really grand. I'd say his list is pages long. :)

That's making me anxious just reading it hahaha! Sorry for the loss of your mental health :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,733 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Little f**king boxes. They're everywhere.

There isn't a shelf or cupboard that isn't filled with little boxes to 'keep things organised'.

We have some herbs/spices on a shelf - let's buy a box to hold them all in. We hav some baking stuff like flour and baking powder - we need a box for that.

I just went around and counted them - 34 in total.

EDIT: Make that 36.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭pauliebdub

Where do I start!

Rolling over in bed in the middle of the night and taking the blankets with him, so I wake up frozen.
    Snoring that rattles the windows and shakes the house and constantly wakes me.
    Kicking and thrashing in bed, which wakes me or leaves me with a bruise.

I'm soon tired.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Aineoil wrote: »
    My husband is constantly checking his mobile phone. Drives me mad. We can't even have a meal out....he whips out the phone and

checks whatever is on the damn thing before we even order. He sleeps with the phone under his pillow! Hello? What is that about?
    I too have my phone under my pillow, perfectly normal, the alarm wakes me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Constantly asking me questions about topics I know nothing about / have no interest in :mad:

Google is your friend http://lmgtfy.com/ :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

SadieSue wrote: »
    Hahaha! Why so much water!?

Large hands maybe? I don't really know.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

ohbygod wrote: »
    My partner is always at her feet and belly button. It makes me sick
    You could try telling her that if she unscrews her belly button her bum will fall off.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

When exactly is she supposed to fart, so? Would you rather she kept them in until ye were spooning in bed and let a ripper against your leg/cock/stomach?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

She's started to decompose, the smell is starting to put me off the riding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

She's started to decompose, the smell is starting to put me off the riding.

Febreeze will sort that out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Again ?

Yup and I'm not touching this one either!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Shoots up at the dinner table and in public sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Icaras

She must be a dinamo in the sack so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

She will not let me see other women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Xenji wrote: »
    She will not let me see other women.

When she became your partner did you say you wanted a polygamous relationship with her?
    Just wonderin'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

He steals all the blankets and kicks me in bed. He's a cnut for not keeping promises.

Aside from that, he's great. His list would be a lot longer :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Febreeze will sort that out.

Riding the Febreeze bottle ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Won't open the window after he's used the loo so I'm hit in the face by eau de poo when I enter the bathroom.
    Leaves crumbs and buttery knives on the counter after making toast.
    Trods through the house with dirty wet footprints and won't clean it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Paramite Pie

Christ, she's every man's nightmare!! While I don't really game anymore, I'd be the type of person who'd do it just because I'm told I can't.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Baxterly13

His snoring, that bout it! I've gotten over and become accustomed to his farting :D