Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro brackets for mf loader

• 01-02-2015 11:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭

Hi. I recently put an mf815 loader on 390. it has quick attach head but its not a euro bracket head. my mate has forks etc with euro brackets but i cant pick them.. anyone know where i could get euro bracket head for the loader. or an adapter
    plate. or whats my best option. thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭gazahayes

mf2909 wrote: »
    Hi. I recently put an mf815 loader on 390. it has quick attach head but its not a euro bracket head. my mate has forks etc with euro brackets but i cant pick them.. anyone know where i could get euro bracket head for the loader. or an adapter
    plate. or whats my best option. thanks

Got one of these http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/301488035432 for my quicke loader from local garage think anywhere that gets stuff from farmhand or fastparts can get them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭agriman27

I would just try my local massey dealer yours, yours is probly mc hales. I always find my local dealers know exactly what I need instantly, and are fairly good value for parts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭49801

Change the headstock of the loader now to a euro quick attach.

It will be easier in the long run when purchasing implements and you can share implements with the neighbours.

May to May not be a good thing sharing ability btw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭mf2909

thanks for replies. Is there just one euro head . I see euro 8 mentioned in places and as im.new to loaders im bit confused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

I changed the head on my mailleux loader to euro head a few months ago just after buying the loader. Would definitely recommend it. least you can buy a 2nd implement with euro head brackets on it. or get the loan off a lad either.

so I bought mine following a referral I got on here. lads were sound to deal with but he euro head still needed changes and bushings made. so I was disappointed. it was €315 plus the cost to change to fit the loader that it was suppose to fit.

How I have got on so far. Well I got a spike made with euro brackets so that was grand. Bought a bucket that had tanco brackets on it. cut them off and I should get €30/40 for them. Bought euro brackets for €60 and welded on and gave €20 for welding on and cutting off old brackets. so net €40 cost.

But where I found it the best. I went on Saturday to borrow a set of pallet forks for the loader. Called him, and went and collected and no issue. that's where they come into your own now as most newer loaders are euro.

thank you v much lakill.. great detail.. canyou send me the link to where you bought them.. i see few in the uk but ends up about 500 with sterling changeover etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Is there not a combi head?. Seen one for the old style quicke and the euro.

thank you v much lakill.. great detail.. canyou send me the link to where you bought them.. i see few in the uk but ends up about 500 with sterling changeover etc..

http://www.alexandertractors.com/inventory/euro-loader-heads-new/

€315 at very end of October as herself was off school that week and went for it. be worth courier to be honest as she was 7 hours roundtrip and im in north Westmeath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Is there not a combi head?. Seen one for the old style quicke and the euro.

Combi head on the loader here only one attachment with quicke hooks. Euro is the way to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭C0N0R

I changed the head on my mailleux loader to euro head a few months ago just after buying the loader. Would definitely recommend it. least you can buy a 2nd implement with euro head brackets on it. or get the loan off a lad either.

so I bought mine following a referral I got on here. lads were sound to deal with but he euro head still needed changes and bushings made. so I was disappointed. it was €315 plus the cost to change to fit the loader that it was suppose to fit.

How I have got on so far. Well I got a spike made with euro brackets so that was grand. Bought a bucket that had tanco brackets on it. cut them off and I should get €30/40 for them. Bought euro brackets for €60 and welded on and gave €20 for welding on and cutting off old brackets. so net €40 cost.

But where I found it the best. I went on Saturday to borrow a set of pallet forks for the loader. Called him, and went and collected and no issue. that's where they come into your own now as most newer loaders are euro.

Are the tanco brackets nearly the same as the euro brackets just a thicker top bar??

C0N0R wrote: »
    Are the tanco brackets nearly the same as the euro brackets just a thicker top bar??

ye I suppose so. the euro are stepped and further apart

thanks guys. A combi head? im lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

thanks guys. A combi head? im lost

A combi head can take euro brackets(also known as euro 8) and the older type quicke brackets(also known as quicke no.3)

The combi has a bar around the height the bucket Rams attach to the headstock at then has a bit that steps up higher at the outer edges to take the top hook of the newer euro bracket.

The proper name for the tractor type is euro 8, as euro bracket is also the name for the type that jcb loading shovels and the likes use, that have a big 60mm hook up top and are about 2ft tall!

thanks.. Its true you learn somethin new everyday. Guess i gotta get euro 8 for massey. Now for the pricing..