Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any plans for tomorrow?

• 31-01-2015 3:14am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭

Going motocross tomorrow myself no time to be lying in bed knocking one out with a hangover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Tomo wants a fizzy orange.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭CJ Haughey

Tomo wants a fizzy orange.

Run along now and have a hot bath and listening to Abba, also drop a few of those cherry bath bombs into the water as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

I'm sure you've dropped more than a few cherry bath bombs in your own time now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Tom O? He used to teach me English, was a bit of a gowl

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭CJ Haughey

I'm sure you've dropped more than a few cherry bath bombs in your own time now.

Says the lad with the carry on with his local parish priest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Gallaghers Greek

I plan to spend the morning lying in bed knocking one out with a hangover, then off for a haircut followed by the cinema to see either American Sniper or The Theory of Everything, any recommendations?

CJ Haughey wrote: »
    Going motocross tomorrow myself no time to be lying in bed knocking one out with a hangover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Dont go to Ex Machina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Gallaghers Greek

94% on Rotten Tomatoes doesn't seem too bad but it does sound a bit too fantasy for my liking
    J Mysterio wrote: »
    Dont go to Ex Machina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

As I'm still up and it;s nearly 5am, probably sleeping.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

Might go see Alcatraz, haven't decided yet. After that, fly for 18 hours...

I had planned on going for a nice walk somewhere.
    That was before the bottle of wine and the 2 (thus far) shots of Wray and Nephews tonight.

So in conclusion: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭NotYourYear20

Trying to sleep & recover will be the number 1 priority.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Going to Cork in a few hours.....may god have mercy on my soul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

Do ye mean today like? I''ll be on the train to Leitrim to see herself and get away from Dub for a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Yeah do you mean tomorrow, Sunday, or later today, Saturday?

Today, sleep, engagement party, sleep
    Sunday, sleep eat watch tv, sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Working, how do you like them apples?

I don't work weekends, its against my religion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

efb wrote: »
    I don't work weekends, its against my religion

Bills must be paid. And if I didn't have a job, I couldn't tell lovely girls that I have money!

And some ugly ones and all !

True dat.

cheap vodka get the twinks smashed

Going for a run now with Brenin - not sure if tomorrow for the OP means Dawn or really Tommorow - but when I get back I need mainly to deal with the hens and the geese - try to fit in something like a snooze - then wake up and play with the children :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Still trying to clarify if the OP means Saturday or Sunday. If Saturday then work around the house, if Sunday then recovering and work around the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

thee glitz wrote: »
    Do ye mean today like? I''ll be on the train to Leitrim to see herself and get away from Dub for a bit.

And there was me thinking this was a useless thread.
    I've just found out that Leitrim has a train station. The more you know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

10mile run down to Blackrock Castle and home. Shower & chillax watch telly for a few hours. Doll myself up and go out for a fancy dinner.

Wang King wrote: »
    Going to Cork in a few hours.....may god have mercy on my soul

You'll have a great time. Any particular plan of action down here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Ah, the apple server. With a bit of brown sugar please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I'm at work. When I get home, I'll walk my dog and then clean the house and do 12million loads of washing.

That's how exciting my life is.

10mile run down to Blackrock Castle and home. Shower & chillax watch telly for a few hours. Doll myself up and go out for a fancy dinner.

This is my day too, except I'm running to a different blackrock :D
    (Also have to walk the woggy and do washing like Lucy!!)

Have Hell & Back tomorrow. Bricking it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

This is my day too, except I'm running to a different blackrock :D
    (Also have to walk the woggy and do washing like Lucy!!)

Have Hell & Back tomorrow. Bricking it.

You'll be grand with hell. I did it once, and I'm a fat pox who can't run for more than half an hour without keeling over :pac: it's tough and painful, but do-able. :)

My plans for today - work. The joy. I'll get home about 8pm, have the granny over for dinner, then go to bed because I have work again tomorrow :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

The OP has got me wondering....is there tracks in Ireland where you can go to do 'arrive & drive' motocross? Would love to give it a go some time.

You'll be grand with hell. I did it once, and I'm a fat pox who can't run for more than half an hour without keeling over :pac: it's tough and painful, but do-able. :)
    :

I keep getting told that it's grand but I'm having trouble believing it!

I don't mind the distance, or the muck, or the electric shocks, or the snipers, but the climbing and jumping down from a 10ft wall has me freaked. Last time I jumped off a wall I badly fcuked myself up!!
    Ah be grand.

>.>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

I keep getting told that it's grand but I'm having trouble believing it!

I don't mind the distance, or the muck, or the electric shocks, or the snipers, but the climbing and jumping down from a 10ft wall has me freaked. Last time I jumped off a wall I badly fcuked myself up!!
    Ah be grand.

>.>

It's genuinely okay. I'm completely unfit, and i managed it. The wall, I'm 5'1... So you can imagine how hard I found it :pac: only problem I had was that I landed hard and hurt my leg a bit, but it was just muscular.

Based on what you've posted in the past with regards to the exercise you do, you'll fly through it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

Going kayaking for a few hours. Then a run. Then some boring stuff for the rest of the day.

Having hot chocolate now though, cos fcuk it like!

You'll have a great time. Any particular plan of action down here?

Hide?

Wang King wrote: »
    Hide?

Grow a pair ! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Drinking tonight, So I shall be taking away the happiness from tomorrow.

Grow a pair ! :P

Fck that, I'm on the train back home !
    ;);)