Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets pretend it's 2006 again.

• 27-01-2015 5:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭

Previously done for 2002.... http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057155164

Did you see this new youtube thing? Only took 40 minutes to buffer that video of Pat Kenny being called an arsehole on live tv!

I'm bored of my bebo skin, better change it to something even more garish.

This is definitely Mayo's year, we won't let Kerry get the better of us again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Why would you wait till the last second, to start taking off your coat, belt, phone etc going through security in the Airport?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

God, I remember those bleak, trying days of 2006. I'd have to walk somewhere instead of 'porting there, cook food instead of repping it, never had hoverskates, slept on a bed - levoduvets unheard of, money was all paper and metal, air was made up of oxygen/nitrogen/co2, gravity existed, the sun existed. Thank f*ck it's 2015.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I really should be getting on the property ladder with all these first time buyer incentives it's be mental not to, housing is only gonna keep rising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Anybody want to buy some decking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

I want to be a librarian!

Paying through the nose to live in the sitting-room of crappy ex council flat in East London with my boyfriend who I don't fancy anymore and 5 other housemates is not very comfortable and I dread going home everyday but I'll wait another year 'till I end it and move out. Sure, what's the rush! I'm young! I've time to burn!

I love living in London (when I'm not at home) ! :)

The world is my oyster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

That first time buyer rate I'm on is a no brainer. I'm so glad I bought a starter property.
    I'll sell it in three year's time and trade up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Can't afford to go to collage to do what I want....still im kinda fedup of school...so I'll take a year or two out

Head to a friends 18th one Friday night get talking to a cousin...get offered an apprenticeship...so fcuk it hoe bad can it be...handy aswell

Ended up loving said job :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Upgraded my hottub. Popping over to NYC for some shopping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

Cant really see beyond Brazil Argentina maybe germany for the world cup. Its between them for it. No one else going to make the final.

Have to say "lost" and "prison break" have been great. Cant see how they can make more than one series though...really I cant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I think we should split up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

I was wrong about Fianna Fail. Those lads certainly know how to lash money into my paypacket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭MillField

Shocking news about Steve Irwin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

I can't believe broadband will be coming to my town! 512Kbs!!!!

I won't know myself :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I can't buy jeans my size in this shop cos im too large? That's ok, il go the fat person shop down the street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Mick55

Jaysus that Lance Armstrong is an inspiration.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Did you hear they cast Heath Ledger to play the Joker? What a disaster that's gonna be.

These Apple iPod things won't last. Who would ever want this over a sony PSP? And no we don't need internet in our house, the internet is just a fad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

cloud493 wrote: »
    These Apple iPod things won't last. Who would ever want this over a sony PSP? And no we don't need internet in our house, the internet is just a fad.

Jesus, were you even alive in 2006?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Think I will invest in houses.

I was very very stupid :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Ahh 2006, the last days of Byzantium. Has it been that long? The economy still wore fishnets-and-frillies and carried a whip, and although her mascara was running she still had a pert, if slightly dimpled, bottom. I left a giant corporate behemoth to join an energetic little mom-and-pop technology outfit, which was acquired twelve months later by an even bigger corporate behemoth. The divil you know, wha'?? Wistfully looking at the hawkish young turks around me I even considered retraining as a plumber so I could have a slammed Renault Trafic stuffed to the rafters with cocaine, Ukrainian supermodels and breakfast rolls, but I bought a seven-year-old Jaguar instead. Playaaah, big-dick playaaah. Swingin' past your knees, baby. Welcome to the Goody Room! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

It's already been well over a year since Half-Life 2 was released, where the fcuk is Half-Life 3?

Don't even start :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Susandublin

I think I'll take a year out in Australia after my degree and in 18 months come back and get a good solid bank job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Susandublin

Irish football team is useless - we need a world class manager like Giovanni Trapattoni - then we would be invincible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

One minute I can turn heads. Next minute I am a granny. Love of my life. Best year ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

- FFS AIB won't leave me alone. They keep calling me offering me nearly half a million in a pre-approved mortgage. When I said no he asked if I wanted money for anything else. Seriously, he was even prompting me.. "new car? do up the house? holiday?"

- I'm a year now in the public sector. All my mates thought I was mad as they're making massive money on commissions and such but as well as running my own department this job for life thing has its appeal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,443 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

I'm only waking up now after a week long bender. I should probably put my SSIA money into my pension, wouldn't want to piss it all down the drain...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭circadian

I've just realised that I remember very little of 2006.

College daze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sell everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

I expect Zinedine Zidane to make a big impact at the forthcoming World Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Let's dust off the ol' webs:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

I bought an amazing book called The Secret and it has changed my life.

It's so simple - I make a big dream board; pictures of things I want (george clooney, pulitzer, 6-figure bank balance) stuck onto cardboard.

I look at it every day and recite in the present tense how I want my life to be.

Then voila I walk to the ATM and withdraw the money I am entitled to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭The_Captain

Just put down a deposit on a one-room apartment in Belmayne.

It was a steal at only €600,000! Now that I'm on the ladder, I can start moving my way up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Just back from Dubai doing the Halloween shopping, heading to NYC next week to pick up a few bits for Christmas!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Just put down a deposit on a one-room apartment in Belmayne.

It was a steal at only €600,000! Now that I'm on the ladder, I can start moving my way up
    Is it yourself, Alison O'Riordan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Took the kids to see Nanny McPhee starring Emma Thompson as a sort of ugly Mary Poppins. Not bad, kids liked it anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

We're the second richest country in the World now!
    http://www.finfacts.ie/irelandbusinessnews/publish/article_10006514.shtml

I think I'll fill up my boots with Anglo Irish Bank shares and hold for the long term :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

Deco99 wrote: »
    Cant really see beyond Brazil Argentina maybe germany for the world cup. Its between them for it. No one else going to make the final.

Have to say "lost" and "prison break" have been great. Cant see how they can make more than one series though...really I cant.

What do you think is behind the hatch?

kjl wrote: »
    What do you think is behind the hatch?

AHHHH! 3 people and a donkey, who would have guessed, Ted! Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Don't send that email, you twat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Only coeliacs know what gluten is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I'm a student with virtually no income, but sure the bank will be only too happy to lend me 7 grand to buy a sports car. Wahey!

I got an extra 40,000 on my mortgage for a BBQ and another 50,000 thrown in for the car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

No, please, I don't want to go back to that horrible old building with those sad old women. And the mathematics. And the funeral.

2006 was crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭Panrich

Can't afford to go to collage to do what I want....still im kinda fedup of school...so I'll take a year or two out

Head to a friends 18th one Friday night get talking to a cousin...get offered an apprenticeship...so fcuk it hoe bad can it be...handy aswell

Ended up loving said job :)

Forget college. I know so many lads working in construction earning over €1000 per week. How much would you need to make as a graduate to equal that kind of return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Looking forward to the World Cup, I've a sneaky feeling the Italians might do it this year.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

not sure if this workplace goes with my new jeans, think Ill get a new job after lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Anyone who fancies making a few quid, George Washington is a certainty to win the Guineas, have your bollix on him, won't be beaten!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭A_smurf

First year in secondary school, thinking we were 'sooo cool' with our bebo top ten's and so many luvs from randomers. 'Bebo stunnahs 4 eva xx' :D