Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**The Mod Squad has a new Bod**

• 13-01-2015 8:14pm
    Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭

First of all a massive thank you to whoopsadaisydoodles for all her work modding After Hours. She's taking a well deserved break from modding the forum and I hope you all join me in thanking her for her stellar work :)

In searching for a new candidate we went through an arduous search, taking into account posting history, IQ, choice of avatar and how many times they've thanked my posts.

After that didn't bring up anyone that wasn't already banned, we just picked a name out of a hat.

So everyone welcome Lucyfur to the After Hours modding team :D

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,312 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Thankless job, but Whoopsy put in a good shift.

Also welcome Lucy. Nekkid pic on O'Connell Street ASAP please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

If I get passed over again you're getting a letter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Never heard of her/him/it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

kneemos wrote: »
    If I get passed over again you're getting a letter.

Written in blood again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

Good game Whoopsy, best of luck Lucyfur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I give her 2 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Noooooooooo, dont do it Lucy!
    Quazzie wrote: »
    Thankless job, but Whoopsy put in a good shift.

Also welcome Lucy. Nekkid pic on O'Connell Street ASAP please.

On second thoughts...

Which O'Connell St though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,312 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    On second thoughts...

Which O'Connell St though?

If there's a nekkid chick in the pic I'm not fussy.

Heh.

Can't believe you fell for it Lucypops.

Heh.

Can't believe you fell for it Lucypops.

It's all your fault :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

You are mad to want this job.

Get out while you still can.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

You had a good run, whoops. I mean, it was alright :pac:

Welcome, Lucyfur :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Best of luck with it Lucy, you'll need it modding this forum ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Lucy, you madzer!!

Whoops, shame on you for tricking her!

Hey Lucy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

This will be a piece o' piss for Lucy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

WTF

Why didnt i get a mail...utter disgrace..can i speak to your boss please OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Sucka :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Whoopsie and El Guapo and Mickey are the only fair, logical mods. Yeah I just said that. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Whoopsie is/was the only fair, logical mod. Yeah I just said that.

I'll see you in DRF.

Whoopsie is/was the only fair, logical mod. Yeah I just said that.

Whoops is only taking a holiday, rumour has it she is on a tour of America, some deal with her management company. she told us America doesn't have interweb, who'd have thunk it?

She'll be back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Welcome Luce, remember to select your first freebie ban soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Ruu wrote: »
    Welcome Luce, remember to select your first freebie ban soon.
    Bags not it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Fair play to you Whoopsa.

Comiserations Lucy :P

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Gah! I forgot to click "submit" at the end of my Amp Test.

Congrats Lucyfur!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭CaptainInsano

Jaysus AH mods think they're celebrities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Jaysus AH mods think they're celebrities.

Eh, we are. I get asked for my autograph alllll the time.

Welcome aboard Lucy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Which Mod is the one with four arses ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

mattjack wrote:
    Which Mod is the one with four arses ?

that's a lot of licking :-)

Thanks for all the welcomes :) ye're not a bad crowd

Why would anyone aspire to moderate this place :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Having met whoopsadaisydoodles in person, and having numerous interactions with her on site, just wanna wish her the best.

She was always a gem in After Hours.

Oh, and welcome to luyfur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,733 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Whoopsa; one of the finest mods to ever grace this place.

Lucyfur; one of the finest selections of replacement possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Lucyfur wrote: »
    Thanks for all the welcomes :)ye're not a bad crowd

The great thing about opinions is the way they can change. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 277 ✭✭BBJBIG

Happy to see the back of her tbh ...

BBJBIG wrote: »
    Happy to see the back of her tbh ...

You're right, I do have an amazing arse

I hate to say goodbye but I love to watch you leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Illuminati confirmed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Anyone else confused as to why Brian O'Driscoll is now a mod?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Hey Lucy! When you visit West Cork a plate of drisheen, concannon and yellow-meal bread awaits you in the morning.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Whoopsadaisydoodles was a fecking great mod of after hours. When she was sober. Fecking seriously great. A privilege to have the opportunity to mod alongside her for a wee while.

Lucy is a great choice for replacement though. Feckin tough job too. Really needs somebody to be plugged in constantly. When it's not in you anymore to do it it can really be the most thankless job - there's always more reported posts and always more to do and you're always second guessing yourself. Jesus. I'm exhausted just thinking about it.

You should also bring back terry and karoma. kthxbye.

Heeeey!!!

She was a deadly mod when piddled drunk too!

MadsL wrote: »
    Anyone else confused as to why Brian O'Driscoll is now a mod?

I am pretty chunky tbh :/

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

Lucyfur wrote: »
    I am pretty chunky tbh :/

Nope. You're a ride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭cabledude

You're right, I do have an amazing arse
    Photographic evidence????