Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jersey X bull calfs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Its true we sent jex bullocks to factory before and would come into 8/900 e
    Ye could buy 30jex for the price of a AA bull calf.
    30 if them coming into 800e instead of one at 1200/1300

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

Friesans at 50 / 75 would be a better payer. Theyed kill 120 +kgs heavier and less ps .

That said for a lad starting out and short of cash if you could get them of farm and know they got plenty of biestings and got them free to take away.................

You still be better off with a friesan...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Never finished a jersey, bought a few jex weanlings once but sold them in again so don't know how they would have went, if I seen a black one that didn't look like a right hoor I'd chance a couple to see, know one lad that buys them as Calves and sells as stores, seen him selling a bunch Monday feb/mar 13 410kg €670, not the worst looking lads I've seen, they were all black with bits of white not that reddish/brown colour

simx wrote: »
    Never finished a jersey, bought a few jex weanlings once but sold them in again so don't know how they would have went, if I seen a black one that didn't look like a right hoor I'd chance a couple to see, know one lad that buys them as Calves and sells as stores, seen him selling a bunch Monday feb/mar 13 410kg €670, not the worst looking lads I've seen, they were all black with bits of white not that reddish/brown colour
    Feck he did very well.
    I've 6 weanling to go next month. Spring 13 born. Ranging from 250 to 350 I reckon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

I wouldn't touch the phuckers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

I wouldn't touch the phuckers
    It would be a waste of money feeding them even if you got them for nothing.

Feckthis wrote: »
    It's a wonder he doesn't hold onto them if there is such great profit in them.

Ad gone he must be reading boards :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

Ad gone he must be reading boards :D

Maybe he got a victim for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

mf240 wrote: »
    Maybe he got a victim for them.

Bet it was gg selling them :D

****e. Now no one will buy my calves :(

do ya have much hassle moving them on gg?

The pure je ye. You may as well right then off.
    Fed up advertising on DD tbh. Only get time wasters.
    Have a man now who comes every few weeks to take the fr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

'......You know it makes sense Rodney'. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Could start a marketing campaign like those teacup pigs.

'Mug cows' :D

Or save the gay calves 😊

The pure je ye. You may as well right then off.
    Fed up advertising on DD tbh. Only get time wasters.
    Have a man now who comes every few weeks to take the fr

what about say ones that are first cross je, black type lads

Ye the lad that takes the fr says he will take any nice looking ones I have. .dunno what I'll do with rest. Prob keep em if I have too