Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 3rd. January 2015

• 02-01-2015 6:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,321 ✭✭✭✭

tumblr_lnxt7zZQie1qbxi45o1_400.gif

02.jpg

VIPIrelandPicture-Ref74550-620x434.jpg

Whoops...wrong jpeg :pac:

Im-a-Celebrity-Get-Me-Out-Of-Here-NADIA-FORDE.jpg

That's better :)

Happy New Year everyone! We hope you had a great break over Christmas and that you're still finishing off those boxes of roses!! Coming up on the show this week, model and star of I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here!, Nadia Forde will be in to talk about her trip to the jungle and she’ll also be performing her own original song “Stuck”. Katie O Halloran, who was born with a rare syndrome, will be in tell us about her trip to Boston where she got bionic arms fitted and how it has changed her life. Former TD and minister Mary O'Rourke and Senator Marie Louise O Donnell will be in to discuss their collaboration on a book honouring Brian Lenihan. Fashion designer Don O’ Neill will be in to show off some of his creations and chat with Brendan about what it was like to dress some of the most famous women in the world. Tune in at 9.35pm and enjoy!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Former TD and minister Mary O'Rourke and Senator Marie Louise O Donnell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Brendan might end the show with a performance of this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Happy New Year everyone! We hope you had a great break over Christmas and that you're still finishing off those boxes of roses!! Coming up on the show this week, model and star of I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here!, Nadia Forde will be in to talk about her trip to the jungle and she’ll also be performing her own original song “Stuck”. Katie O Halloran, who was born with a rare syndrome, will be in tell us about her trip to Boston where she got bionic arms fitted and how it has changed her life. Former TD and minister Mary O'Rourke and Senator Marie Louise O Donnell will be in to discuss their collaboration on a book honouring Brian Lenihan. Fashion designer Don O’ Neill will be in to show off some of his creations and chat with Brendan about what it was like to dress some of the most famous women in the world. Tune in at 9.35pm and enjoy!!

Ah lads, last week it was all "will be chatting", now its "will be in".

Mix it up a small bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

As I said on the Ray D'Arcy thread, I more or less gave up on the SNS a few months ago.

Have I missed much since? Has the quality continued on a downward trajectory?

Or have I just been imagining things?

:o:o:o:o:);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I have a few jokes for Brendan tonight...

So, c'mere to me... Somebody came up to me the other day and said 'I was sorry to read that you lost the Saturday Night Show to Ray D'Arcy' ... And I said 'shur that cant be right, D'Arcy left Ireland in 2011' .....

To be fair though, I'm happy to see Ray finally being rewarded for years of excellent broadcasting.. Cos he's had a few disappointments... Remember a few years back his two co-presenters were poached by a UK broadcaster, who said that they "were sorry to break up the three person team, but we only had two positions available and had to choose those with the most talent"

*shows picture on the big screen*

zig-and-zag-590x350.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

Ray as next host of the Eurovision Song Contest? Well, it's on a Saturday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'm looking forward to seeing Don O'Neill and some of his designs, the guy is incredibly talented.

Here is a dress he designed, it was inspired by a sunset in his native Ballyheigue.

Don-ONeill-and-Sunset.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'm looking forward to seeing Don O'Neill and some of his designs, the guy is incredibly talented.

Here is a dress he designed, it was inspired by a sunset in his native Ballyheigue.

Don-ONeill-and-Sunset.jpg
    Wow! I'm a man, and that dress, against that background, impresses even me :)

Ohh, and the lady looks grand too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

So is Darcy hosting tonight?

5jxt4Y.jpg

she's a good looking woman but I havent forgiven her for what she tried to do to superman... (and the snake) :(..

general-zod.jpg

As I said on the Ray D'Arcy thread, I more or less gave up on the SNS a few months ago.

Have I missed much since? Has the quality continued on a downward trajectory?

Or have I just been imagining things?

:o:o:o:o:);)

*clears throat*

:o:o:);)

So is Darcy hosting tonight?

No. :);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,738 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What? The guy who invented camouflage is on tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening y'all!

P1110822.JPG

Christmas is over...even the rank flavours have gone :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Evening y'all!

Christmas is over :):D:):D:):):D:D:D

So good it needs saying twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Looks like Brendan has his arm in a sling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Evening all.

Maybe Ray is on his back in a pappouse??

Evening all.

He is going for the morning after the Grad look ;)

Edit: You're actually right :eek:

Evening all.

He probably waited for D'Arcy and chinned him when he walked in the doors of RTE...

Hose A and Hose B :o

Did Brendan say why his arm is in a sling?

Hose A and Hose B :o

Did Brendan say why his arm is in a sling?

Somebody twisted his arm to tell bad jokes.

tex-avery-wolf-o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Did he say what happened the arm besides the lame Twink joke?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

State of her legs. Like she went walking in a sea of horse shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all. Seems like a long time since I've watched the SNS...

Targor, no I don't think so.

Fair play to the girl, she's honest. Family relationships can be very complicated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Good Evening all.

The first sign of the January blues goes to Brendan O'Connor with the sling on his arm.

I suppose that will last for a week.

She's a nice girl and all, but she's hardly a jungle "celebrity". Most Irish people didn't know who she was, let alone the British viewers.

How do people know if she is a nice girl or not?

She's on tv. She could be a right cnut for all we know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Since when is this one a singer?

She's doing some name dropping.

She's a nice girl and all, but she's hardly a jungle "celebrity". Most Irish people didn't know who she was, let alone the British viewers.

Harry was always a stickler about who he considered to be a jungle celebrity though... Tarzan scaped on to the list, but there was no sign of Jane or Cheetah (who was particularly disappointed)

Jesus, no :D

Who's Jake?

Since when is this one a singer?

She's doing some name dropping.

Jedward are counted as "singers" too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, Nadia seems like a lovely person, I didn't follow the "I'm a celebrity get me out of here" this year after the tragedy of Craig Charles' brother.

Rory has a spare ring at the moment......

cofy wrote: »
    Evening all, Nadia seems like a lovely person, I didn't follow the "I'm a celebrity get me out of here" this year after the tragedy of Craig Charles' brother.

Why, wha'happened?

*prepares space behind couch*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Just tuned in, so was this girl in the jungle or in Alcatraz...jeeeezzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Is Nadia the wan who murdered the national anthem at a match earlier this year?

Harry was always a stickler about who he considered to be a jungle celebrity though... Tarzan scaped on to the list, but there was no sign of Jane or Cheetah (who was particularly disappointed)

Cheetah deserves to be excluded, under the Trade Descriptions Act ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Why, wha'happened?

His brother died when he was in there n he left.

I really like Nadia but I think her career will be in TV presenting and modelling not singing.

Why, wha'happened?

Craig got a message while he was in the Jungle that his brother had died suddenly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    His brother died when he was in there n he left.
    They told him on air?

Rory has a spare ring at the moment......

I presume ye all saw this yeah?

rory_2501180b.jpg

Lad in a bar walks up to Nadia Forde and says "Hey, you're not my escort"...

*takes bow*.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭boardie100

pub singer at best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

I really like Nadia but I think her career will be in TV presenting and modelling not singing.

Agreed, she can hold a tune but I think she has a nice bubbly personality for presenting

Ah here now, that's a tough question this week!