If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Andrew formally known as Prince in jep?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 96,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

He's still eight in line to the throne.

If the there was an incident where all the Windsors were attending he'd probably not be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭SupaCat95

Define "Modern Royals"? Leadership is a skill in itself. How many of us have worked with the odd Trinity/UCD graduate with all the academic qualifications but could not lead a team of four.

You do have to qualifications to be pilot. You have to have leadership skills to tell lads "we are going out to SAR and air life 2 injured fisherman off a trawler and its going to rough seas tonight". Loads ofvthings can go wrong in the air (God knows we have seen it in the last 25 years in our own Air Corp). Philip, Andrew and William were all qualified. No social grace will make you a good pilot, sure you have to buy lessons and health care, aircraft maintenance and fuel, insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,659 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

” On the fence” about what exactly? You criticised the entire British royal family wishing them all gone, in quite an emotionally charged post which was quite absurd considering they have nothing to do with us here in Ireland - I watch them from afar for the entertainment value that they never fail to deliver on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Stanley 1

The evidence is being suppressed just like the Epstein Files, it is impossible to believe Andy was only with Giuffre throughout all the years he hung out with Maxwell/Epstein, there are many others just waiting to unfold excluding the 40 call girls in Thailand over 3 nights.

Charles is a spineless piece of crap. He abandoned his own church, abandoned his own citizens to pander to Klaus Schwabb and abanoned the Magna Carta and allowed Starmer to implement tyranical rule. Absolute tyrant while 30% of UK households are eating out of food banks.

So the big question now is- what happens Andy’s collection of teddy bears?
    Do they still have the right to stay in Royal Lodge or will they be banished to Norfolk too?

Would seem a pity that they have to suffer the sins of their father.

image.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Stanley 1

Life as a tampon is getting to him, not as straight forward as he wished for, things have got very messy all round him but he keeps hanging in there.

Andys teddy bears? They are either going with him or into the skip. Charles had no time for the corgis so expect he will have less time for Andrew or his ecentrictities

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭cap.in.hand.

Andrew is in his own jail since 2010/11 .... when he was outed....his life has been in freefall ever since.

Its better soap value than a mix of Dallas and EastEnders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

The maids had to take a photo of the teddies and put them back in exactly the same way after they made the bed. If they were even slightly out of place he would scream at them like a headcase!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,685 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Were some of those call girls in Thailand underage……who knows? He was clearly completely out of control around that time and for a good few years afterwards. The British press were clearly not doing their job in not hinting to their readers that he was an absolute **** and sleazebag.

Unfortunately given what’s happened to Andy Pandy, Megsy and Ginger will be on besty behaviour - they need their titles to milk the American market and make their $’s.

I’d say Harry regrets big time writing Spare- it gave him cash- but he’s pretty much persona non gratis with both the RF and British public - his fathers and sister in laws cancer soon after it was published didn’t bode well for him either- made him look a right tool.
    King Tampon won’t go on forever - he might even step down if health gets the better of him - Willy and Kate could have a decent stint on the thrown and really bring a completely different energy and meaning to the role

Yes indeed- and this chap was once 2nd in line to the throne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,653 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Am I missing something here? What evidence is there that Andrew is an actual paedophile? As in a person sexually desiring pre-pubescent children? Stories about him having relations with a 17 year old does not make him a paedophile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭juno10353

Saville was asked by Charles to speak to Diana about their relationship. That shows a close connection with Charles.

Charles favourite uncle ...... Mount batten. Queens friend...... Rolf Harris.

M15 not doing much of a job protecting the RF or their small children.

"Spare" was printed in BIG BIG numbers but B&N and Amazon had surplus copies they couldnt ship. I worked in a charity shop at the time and copies were no faster bought than sent to the charity shop faster than the shades of grey series. No, I havent read it and wouldnt waste my time.

Yeah you need those titles like everyone wants to meet a Prince or Ambassador to do business or smooth out that international trade contract. Its sort of like everyone wants to buy Esso Oil from DJ Carey or get a mortgage from Catriona Carey or Brendan Mullins in charge of your gold star bank account…….. actually can we remove those examples?

I dont think William and Catherine will have a great reign (compared to Victoria, George IV and Elizabeth II) and that is not their fault but more due to the economics of a late stage decline of an empire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭batman75

I was thinking back to the Newsnight interview. What was startling was Andrew's lack of self awareness. His lack of empathy was chilling. His lack of plausible evidence to back up his defence was laughable. He shows his usual catastrophic level of judgment in even doing the interview.

I am sad that Virginia Guiffre has not lived to see Prince Andrew be thoroughly humiliated. It could never undo the harm he caused her but it might have given her a degree of satisfaction that he is starting to get his communpence.

When you go to hang/convict a man you must have proof beyond all reasonable doubt. I am still waiting to see it too. I am not saying Andrew is a saint, in fact he looks like he has all the morals of an alley cat. It is also important to understand that Epstein/Maxwell are not garden variety PDFs. They are part of a greater agenda of the hidden hand moving to control key individuals. If you are part of enclosed community of elites in New York soliciting investment and international trade, you were bound to run into these two individual at a charity/trade event. The more interesting thing is the flight logs of Epstein Island. The real question was who were their pay masters and what was their short and medium term agendas?

They were playing the same game as Sean "P. Diddy" Combes but on a different stage for a different audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭Penn

People commonly use the term paedophile to refer to old men purposefully going after women under the age of 18.

Is it the correct term going by the dictionary? No.

Is he enough of a f*cking perverted creep who was hanging around with a guy later found guilty of sex trafficking young girls and with enough credible allegations that Andrew knew and partook in what Epstein was offering, to the point that nobody should give a flying f*ck if he's referred to as a paedophile? Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭Ozymandius2011

Reports of pressure from Labour MPs to remove Andrew from the line of succession to the throne. If he was king he would have immunity.

Also reports Fergie has finally left him, 30 years after their divorce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,568 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Modern Royals - a tourist attraction (or indeed distraction in this case), moreso than back in the day when they'd be going to war, having knights conquer terroritories, getting beheaded at the whims of an uprising within the country etc etc etc when some of them actually fought in wars.

They don't live in the real world at all and I am sure even within the army they wouldn't have been treated the same as an ordinary joe soap.

Giving these guys praise for "serving" - please.

In certain circumstances, like a solicitor, MI5 can only advise. Some of these people cannot "take advice and proceed with caution" because "I want and I get" attitude. MI5s job is not to protect children, it is to protect the interests of the state domestically. They may not be able to interfere with Epstien/Maxwell due to an unseen protected status.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭hamburgham

I remember reading in some paper a few years ago that he was a sex addict. It said he had no interest in drink or drugs, it was all sex for him.

I’ve seen such articles many a time and now more recently the 40 or whatever the number is now, call girls, in some far east country making their way to his hotel room.

If this is true, then why haven’t we heard from some of these- must be in the 1000s now- women and girls, in the intervening years?

If he has had so many sexual conquests, either legal or ilegal-why aren’t these women coming forward and telling their story?

He’s been in the sin bin since 2011 after the initial story broke around his association with Epstein so plenty of opportunity -where’s the evidence? Just one woman, Virginia Guiffre, has come forward.

Is it that they felt they wouldn’t be believed? Or is it that the myth doesn’t match the reality? That there are no 100s or indeed 1000s of women bedded by Andrew.
    Given his massive fall from grace, I imagine if there was ever a time to tell your story of your exploitative sexual relationship with Andy, it’s now. Let’s see what happens.

So you mean Royals of the last two centuries? Queen Elizabeth II and George VI were well on top of current affairs with the preceding days parliament papers being read and updates from the intelligence services weekly. Philip and Andrew were in combat like Mountbatten. Queen Elizabeth was both a driver and mechanic in the Supply and Transport company. I would say they have to do the prescribed training. There was no way Edward was given any easy options in Royal marines because he washed out after 4 months.

Army and Navy training is a summer camp compared the Royal Marines, I know a guy whose son in Arctic Warfare. There are Royal Marines and then there are the Commandos within the Royal Marines, they are the real tough nuts where the SBS recruiting ground is. Edward could even hack a year of Basic Training. You can be given a free pass in the Military and sent to some moth balled bomber squadron like George W Bush or sent to Gibraltar to guard the monkeys or sent to archives. You cannot be trained to combat readiness and be given valuable assets and/or a large body of men that are going into combat.

Prince Philip and Mountbatten and Churchill, Eden did see combat in their lives. Charles and Harry were told to stop looking drab around the palace and to feck off to their assigned stations the Caribbean and Afghanistan respectively. Give me Naval patrol is the Caribbean over Afghanistan any day.

People are people. You are going to have some good and some bad and some middling. You have top performers and work horses like Queen Elizabeth and Philip, Princess Anne and Diana. Then you are going to have useless **** like like Harry and Margaret who cannot drag their arses out of bed before 11 because they have been up all night drinking and smoking weed to beat the band.

Anyone coming forward with their tales of sexual encounters with Andrew would still possibly face a large legal backlash. Virginia Guiffre largely only persevered because of one photo they had together and the ties to Epstein which sullied Andrew's denials. Unless they had decent corroborating evidence, it might be wiser for them to stay quiet, because otherwise Andrew could beat them legally and use that to make himself look better.

Unsure, that veil of protection has been lifted. Andrew is no longer Prince Andrew and is Andrew Mountbatten Windsor…… ie the palace protection is gone. Virginia Guiffre paid a terrible price for accusing Prince Andrew, she said she was in the prime of her mental health and had no desire to unalive herself yet she succumbed to her injuries of a minor car crash.

He may not have the weight of the royal family behind him, but I'd say he'd still be able to pull together more of a legal force than most of these potential women.

I dont think the individual royals have as much wealth that we think they have. I was shocked that Prince Harry had only £26 Million. I know that anything they buy is like an expense for the office (of the prince, like in a trust). They have use of all the stately homes, cars boats, military equipment (helicopters royal yacht etc).

You may find that the old establishment firms might decide to be "unavailable to him". Its not like he has unlimited assets anymore.