Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mavic R-SYS Clincher Wheelset

• 07-12-2014 10:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭

Mavic R-SYS superlight Wheelset for sale
    Silver model, 16Spoke Front/20 Rear
    Shimano 11Speed Freehub
    2010 Model (Gen II)

SALE IS FOR WHEELS AND 10SPEED SPACER ONLY, NO TYRES OR CASSETTE

Condition is good with slight brake sureface wear but lots of life left.
    Bearings are as new installed two months ago and hardly used since, for full asking price i will throw in a set of new bearings with sale.
    Wheels were my spare set and i only used them in two races.

Asking price: €400, offers considered

LINK TO MORE PHOTOS AS I COULDNT UPLOAD THEM ON BOARDS

330971.jpg
    330973.JPG

May part swap for some quality road shoes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭GiantRosa

Any chance the TCR frameset is being sold??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭Mechanic365

GiantRosa wrote: »
    Any chance the TCR frameset is being sold??

Decided I'm going to use it for next season unless you have a small frame to swap. This is a medium but I've changed the stem and bars since and it's fitting ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

What year are the wheels? and where are you?

Eamonnator wrote: »
    What year are the wheels? and where are you?

Hows things, Sorry they are 2010 generation 2 (post recall).
    Im down in Galway, Bordering Tipp but i have 2 wheel boxes if postage is needed.
    Photos are uploading also, should be up in a few minutes

How much, do you think, postage would be?

As far as I can remember postage From me to Cork city was 18euro for a box of wheels so should be around that or less for the Republic, next day delivery usually and that was with 500euro insureance

Knowing, approx., how much you paid for the wheels, I offer 210 Euro, including postage, subject to satisfactory, better quality photos.

you must have the wrong lad, bought these wheels off a clubmate and none of them are named Eamon and they were never on a classifieds site until now

Theres a link to more photos up in the first post and Offer Declined

My mistake, I thought these were the same wheels

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=89715592

My mistake, I thought these were the same wheels

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=89715592

They are and Ya i paid that but as I said he was a clubman and i did him some favours

Oh go on. 250 Euro, including postage.

btw, great photos.

Oh go on. 250 Euro, including postage.

btw, great photos.

Sure look 350 and they are yours man,

Did Ya mean that sarcastically or not cus sometimes Google drive doesn't work

Edit: 350 including postage!

No, no sarcasm intended. Photos show up the wheels really well.

Split the difference. 300 Euro., including postage.

This is my final offer.

No, no sarcasm intended. Photos show up the wheels really well.

Split the difference. 300 Euro., including postage.

This is my final offer.

I'm holding out for the 350, if I don't get it by January 1st I'll just keep them.

Only reason I want to move them on is because I got the ksyrium sl with another bike and these are too good to be sitting round as spares

Fair enough.
    GLWS

P.S. It saves me the bother of explaining to 'er indoors, why I need another pair of wheels
    P.P.S. Pity though, they would have suited my bike, with the gold BB

Fair enough.
    GLWS

P.S. It saves me the bother of explaining to 'er indoors, why I need another pair of wheels

Similar story here, the ksyrium sl looks wayyyy better on de bike and all the lads use them here, otherwise I would have just sold on the ksyriums

Sure if Ya give me 350 I'll hold them until xmas week and you can tell the missus they were an xmas present :-)

I seldom go back on my word, however my final final offer 320 euro.
    spending money for you for Xmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,373 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

You showed your hand to soon here. :D

Sweet looking wheels op and a fair offer from E. Tis the season and all that ;)

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    You showed your hand to soon here. :D

Sweet looking wheels op and a fair offer from E. Tis the season and all that ;)

I couldn't resist.

I take it, you're not accepting my final final offer of 320 yo-yos.

Not for a few weeks, you won't even get worn out ksyriums for 350 like

Pity. I was just about to pull the trigger on gold Planet X titanium skewers, Schwalbe one tyres and Continental supersonic tubes to go go with these.

With the deals at planetx this week you shall not be short of pocket money!

Withdrawing this ad, Selling elsewhere

I decided, after much soul searching, to buy a new pair of these wheels.
    Trouble was, the wheels, I wanted were attached to a bike.
    After a lot of hint dropping and sighing over photos of bikes, the wife said "why don't you just buy the f**king bike. So I pulled the trigger on this baby.
    It will be delivered mid January.
    And it's all your fault Mechanic365.
    My wife, says, she will never forgive you.
    At least, I have someone to blame.

http://www.canyon.com/en/roadbikes/bike.html?b=3612

After a lot of hint dropping and sighing over photos of bikes, the wife said "why don't you just buy the f**king bike. So I pulled the trigger on this baby.

You have a fantastic wife! :-P
    And a great set of pockets
    Well ware but tbh like your pulling more piss than is necessary! 😂
    Are you gonna sell off the rest of the bike or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,373 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Ah here I'm starting to notice a social divide on boards all ye feckers with your 4k+ bikes.

Nice ride Eamonn well wear.

I'm selling one of my Planet X bikes to part fund the purchase.
    This will definitely be my last new bike.
    Quite right OP,a lot more bike than necessary, but feck it, I'll only be old once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭wav1

Mark Mullen particapants be afraid be very afraid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭letape

Very very nice bike - well wear

I'm selling one of my Planet X bikes to part fund the purchase.
    This will definitely be my last new bike.
    Quite right OP,a lot more bike than necessary, but feck it, I'll only be old once.

Thats for sure, post up a link to the add for it if Ya want wenever your selling it.
    Just rebuilding my 5year old giant tcr race bike and feeling jealous!
    And I'm training on a 14kg planetx steel frame!