Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scotland v Ireland Tickets on Sale 15/12

• 27-11-2014 10:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭

Just received an email from Scottish Rugby. Tickets for Scotland v Ireland on sale Monday 15/12/14 from 12.00 hrs.

online at scottishrugby.org
    by phone Ticket Hotline (0844 335 3933)
    in person Ticket Centre at BT Murrayfield, open Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

Nothing on their website yet but no doubt that will change soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,077 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

OldRio wrote: »
    Just received an email from Scottish Rugby. Tickets for Scotland v Ireland on sale Monday 15/12/14 from 12.00 hrs.

Anyone dithering about going to this match......just go! I went two years ago, and even though it was a crap match and we lost, we had a brilliant weekend in Edinburgh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,968 ✭✭✭✭phog

Iirc, this is our last game of the 2015 6Ns so could well be a Grand Slam game, I was in Cardiff in 2009 and it was something special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭elguapo

OldRio wrote: »

Cheers for this, definitely going to this, craic should be mighty.
    I wonder if you'll need a Scottish address to buy over the phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭OldRio

Just a heads up for this.

Great weekend but unfortunately my finances don't allow this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭hermano

Its taking an eternity to get in. Been in a queue for 20 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

They've only officially been on sale 4 minutes so it's not that bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 QwertyIII

Still in the queue. Not too hopeful at this stage. Anyone have any luck yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭zambrotta11

I have had no luck myself. Still in a queue.

It's a massive stadium, I'd keep the faith lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

vienne86 wrote: »
    Anyone dithering about going to this match......just go! I went two years ago, and even though it was a crap match and we lost, we had a brilliant weekend in Edinburgh.

Couldn't agree more, was there for my 1st ever live rugby game, and had a great couple of days.

Was night and day from the usual soccer matches I was used to up to then, fantastic atmosphere between all the fans.

An hour in the queue. Its like they're only letting one person in at a time

Finally got in. Loads of seats available

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

had friend of mine in the que since 12 with no luck. She had to get back to work so i'm trying now. Anyone having much luck?

I can get to the point where I've selected the tickets but then the yoke crashes

Looking at the Scottish RU twitter, seems a lot of people are crashing & having issues once they get in

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Looking at the Scottish RU twitter, seems a lot of people are crashing & having issues once they get in

I was in the line for an hour and then i got ****ed out of it. The person who invents a proper functioning ticketing system will be a rich rich man.

The hotline wont accept my call either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭kala85

do you have to log into an account when you go to buy the tickets at the very end.

kala85 wrote: »
    do you have to log into an account when you go to buy the tickets at the very end.

Yeah but you can set one up

kala85 wrote: »

Yes. If you don't have one just create one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭ridonkulous

So I pick my seats. Add to basket, expecting a pop up but nothing. I click on basket and now it's loading up again so looks like I'm back in the queue. The Ireland sale was a lot easier than this. Not sure what is going on.

Happened to both me and my girlfriend. Just gotta stick with it I suppose.

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Happened to both me and my girlfriend. Just gotta stick with it I suppose.

Did you get tickets in the end?

Still waiting

Got them. Once you get in a second time its grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Barry5

Stick with it lads, I was about 2.5 hrs in the queue and was able to get 4 together when I got in. Mate got in just after me and got 2 right beside me.

There were still plenty of seats left when I completed the purchase about 5 minutes ago.

Sweet! Got the 3 I wanted, south stand lower. Not too bad. But christ the site is useless haha

Yeah I got 4 in the end. Not the 4 I had initially wanted. Looks like I may have waited too long before clicking on the add to basket option. But got 4 beside one another in the end so delighted.

Should be a decent Irish crowd there for the grand slam decider so ;)

Managed to get some after a good hour of trying.

Had ye flights and stuff pre booked?.

Looking now and the prices are ridicules, considering not going.... not paying E200 to fly to Edinburgh and the Ferry is even more expensive in a way at E280ish for two of us.

Flying to Glasgow seems the best option but unless we want to fly out and in at 8-9am(which is more of a problem being in Edinburgh) it goes up to E110ish which is nearly the same as just flying to Edinburgh.

Thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,615 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Looking now and the prices are ridicules, considering not going.... not paying E200 to fly to Edinburgh and the Ferry is even more expensive in a way at E280ish for two of us.

Flying to Glasgow seems the best option but unless we want to fly out and in at 8-9am(which is more of a problem being in Edinburgh) it goes up to E110ish which is nearly the same as just flying to Edinburgh.

Thoughts?

Bus/Ferry from Belfast to Edinburgh coming in at £46STG return around those days (Thursday/Friday out and Sunday back) if it helps. Would obviously have to get to Belfast first which is another expense. Not a fun trip but if you really want to do it and not overspend.

http://www.citylink.co.uk/

Bus/Ferry from Belfast to Edinburgh coming in at £46STG return around those days (Thursday/Friday out and Sunday back) if it helps. Would obviously have to get to Belfast first which is another expense. Not a fun trip but if you really want to do it and not overspend.

http://www.citylink.co.uk/

Definitely not fussed too much on the length of time.

Would have happily took the ferry with the car which was going to be a fairly long drive as it was(only 2 hours less), E300 is taking the micky though.

Was open to anything that was remotely fair on price at the expense of time but couldn't even find much of a compromise.

Thanks for that link, doubt I'd have found that myself.
    Will probably go with that.
    Exact days I booked the accommodation for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

Looks like these have sold fairly well (by Scottish rugby standards). The only areas with large groups of tickets still available are way up in the upper corners and down low behind the goals where the views are terrible at Murrayfield. A slight resurgence in scottish rugby mixed with Irish supporters hoping for a six nations championship win should sell out the stadium before too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,288 ✭✭✭crisco10

Another transport option is via Manchester....it sounds madder than it is. Flights from Dublin to Manchester are easy with both carriers going frequently.

Then the train station is in Manchester Airport so you can get straight on a train and it takes about 3.5 hours to Edinburgh Waverley (got a plug on train, so just watched tv shows on laptop). I did this before for HEC final, flew early Friday was in Edinburgh for lunch and left Edinburgh about 10am on Sunday. Worked out quite cheap.