Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fog

• 26-11-2014 6:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭

Fog, fog everywhere

Took along time to get home with very slow drivers.

Very eerie in the morning like some horror films..

Fog tax?

What say you AH, any horrible fog experiences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭StevieNicksFan

Put on your bloody lights and I dont even mean rear fog lights, straightforward headlights. The amount of numpteys who drive around in the fog with no lights and they are practically invisible until they pass you. This was every second car this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

The fog turned me inside out once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Littlekittylou

Fog, fog everywhere

Very eerie in the morning like some horror films..

Fog tax?

I LOVE your username.

I like fog.

Do you know my mother and father almost named me 'Misty'. It's true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

I like the isolated feeling of driving in fog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

Feels like I'm driving around in the movie Silent Hill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

This film scared the sh1te out of me as a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭nadey

I cant see 2 metres infront of me its so bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Duck's hoop

Fog, fog everywhere

Wnakers driving slowly in fog so thick you can hardly see the end of your bonnet? Pah. More fog more speed is the rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭Twigster

it's the fog light winkers that do my head in, sitting in a row of traffic with the fog lights on, and can guarantee they'll still have them on tomorrow morning when it's clear.

Feels like I'm driving around in the movie Silent Hill.

I feel your pain, brah. Had to go around 60kph on the m50 it was so bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,726 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Put on your bloody lights and I dont even mean rear fog lights, straightforward headlights. The amount of numpteys who drive around in the fog with no lights and they are practically invisible until they pass you. This was every second car this morning.

Whilst well intentioned this advice doesn't help in bad fog - full lamps reflect off a bank of fog making visibility poorer - dips and fog lights and a slower speed too be careful out there fog can be scary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭lazeedaisy

I think the op means turn Your bloody lights on, not turn your full beams on to be honest.

Also, why do the muppets I drive behind suddenly realise thy have fog lights and blind the fkuc out of me,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Fog off!

I have to drive from blanch to malahide after smoking a quarter of hash in this bleedin fog.....wish me luck ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭-=al=-

Fog light w*ankers everywhere!

Don't beams make it harder to see in fog? Either way I love it, it's no fun driving but it has a great eerie feeling about it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

I had to leave the room when J Carpenter's "The Fog" was on tv...that's my worst experience with fog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I love the fog, you're walkiing around, can't see a thing, then poof, someone appears out of nowhere, out of the fog.

Rapist alert........lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

Soon the fog shifts and travels as though it has a mind of its own, turning those unfortunate enough to come across it into homicidal/suicidal maniacs who kill without remorse, and often worse

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Fog_%28novel%29

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Great stalking weather

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭etoughguy

OP why dont you just fog off for yourself

There's nothing worse than driver who can't be bothered to have their head lights on, it makes them very hard to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭etoughguy

I was going to quote dolanbaker but not sure if it preserve the formatting
    Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,808 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I had to leave the room when J Carpenter's "The Fog" was on tv...that's my worst experience with fog.
    Back in the 80s, I remember watching The Fog with my parents. My mother got up to get something, tripped up, and broke her wrist. I suppose really it was her worst experience with fog.

There's nothing worse than driver who can't be bothered to have their head lights on, it makes them very hard to see.
    it works :P

etoughguy wrote: »
    I was going to quote dolanbaker but not sure if it preserve the formatting
    Brilliant!

It would have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Were there many radio stations around in 1880? Dj says the radio station is celebrating 100 years :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

FOG? :eek:

What Fog?..................Where?.............When?

Must of Mist it

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Joe Doe

Think that movie (or one like it) was made over in the foggiest place in the world: Grand Banks (near Newfoundland).
    Newfoundland itself has over 200 foggy days a year.
    Been there, it's fairly friggin' foggy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Just enjoy the eldritch spectacle of the fog and stop fcuking moaning for once will yiz.

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Were there many radio stations around in 1880? Dj says the radio station is celebrating 100 years :)
    According to wikimepedia, the first commercial radio station started in in 1919, in The Hague, but there were various other types of broadcasting before that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

anncoates wrote: »
    Just enjoy the eldritch spectacle of the fog and stop fcuking moaning for once will yiz.

Eldritch spectacle. Phrase of the day.

Gotta get me some eldritch spectacles. They'd make everything look goth...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

anncoates wrote: »
    Needs more Gazza.

Who could ever forget the cluster fcuk he made of that song :eek:

I need one of these to clear the way.

set volume to the max!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

It's down there by the moors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭StevieNicksFan

lazeedaisy wrote: »
    I think the op means turn Your bloody lights on, not turn your full beams on to be honest.

Also, why do the muppets I drive behind suddenly realise thy have fog lights and blind the fkuc out of me,

Yea I didnt mean full beams just any dipped light source. You are actually supposed to turn your rear fog light off as a car approaches but if the brainboxes cant turn them on in the first place, there is no hope there

Who could ever forget the cluster fcuk he made of that song :eek:

The follow up, Geordie Boys, was even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

Q. What's worse than fog?

A. Frog/ frosty fog

From Met Eireann
    Overnight fog and frost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

dmc17 wrote: »
    Q. What's worse than fog?

A. Frog/ frosty fog

From Met Eireann

That will be fun.

This is all a plot by Met Eireann to increase their budget!!! *puts on tinfoil hat and declares myself King of the Fog people*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

What exactly were you searching for on Youtube to get that, Dolanbaker?

cml387 wrote: »
    What exactly were you searching for on Youtube to get that, Dolanbaker?
    Simple, put in a random word, (fog) choose the third video on the side bar then choose the third one again and I ended up with a giant horn! (without porn) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

Good luck in that fog OP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Just in from a cycle from the City Centre home via the Phoenix Park. Absolutely lovely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭safetyboy

Its a myst of mystunderstanding! I'd stay clear, hit the highlands!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

The fog is grand, take your time. It's the fcuking pricks that insist on driving at 40mph and leaving their rear fog lights on when there's a mile of traffic behind them that piss me off. Usually a Toyota Yaris. And don't get me started on the odd car that has two rear fog lights. Double the prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Archeron

My dad calls fog Kermit, there's a terrible Kermit out there he says.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

Specially the scene where yer mans dead body falls out of the cupboard on the boat jaysus I had nightmares for years after it *shivers*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭RED L4 0TH

Specially the scene where yer mans dead body falls out of the cupboard on the boat jaysus I had nightmares for years after it *shivers*

The excellent John Houseman sets the scene. Still creepy now listening to him.....