Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

gas analyser

• 20-10-2014 7:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭

Hi guys anyone know anything about the kane 250 gas analyser. is it any good, im thinking about getting one.
    Thanks in advance,
    Ollie.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,974 ✭✭✭jimf

I use an anton evo 1 and im more than happy with it local supplier and easy for calibration etc 3day turnaround

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

+1 on the Anton.
    I've used both, much prefer the Anton for usability, plus the backup service and re-calibration turnaround sold it to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭scudo2

K.Flyer wrote: »
    +1 on the Anton.
    I've used both, much prefer the Anton for usability, plus the backup service and re-calibration turnaround sold it to me.

I used KANE for the last 16 years.
    Have an ANTON now due to the above comments. SALES Service and calabration in Ireland.
    KANE took 3 weeks last time in UK.

KANE 250 is lovely to use, 455 is not so lovely !

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 6,378 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wearb

I use anton also, but have borrowed Kane from a mate once in a while. Found it ok also, but preferred my anton, perhaps because of my familiarity with it.

Please follow site and charter rules. "Resistance is futile"

and if u ever visit the sales office lets just say u would go back again even if mrs wearb wont allow him

jimf wrote: »
    and if u ever visit the sales office lets just say u would go back again even if mrs wearb wont allow him

Sooner or later your misses is going to cop on to your infatuation with some of the contents of that office, then it'll be the Salvation Army hostel for you or a park bench.

if I wasn't living in limerick I always maintained there is only 1 other county in Ireland for me WEXFORD hint hint I hear ur busy any chance of the start

I live in my van with herself and 8 children, but if you are stuck I suppose I could add an awning.

Sorry op. Last of my messing on your thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭OllieNorth

Thanks for all the replys guys. Ollie.:)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭DGOBS

jimf, couldn't agree more, Wexford! ...I miss it so much sometimes!

+1 on the Anton, good reliable, but haven't been to the Limerick office (yet) but from what you said maybe Charile should put her on the road and he can stay in the office.

DGOBS wrote: »
    jimf, couldn't agree more, Wexford! ...I miss it so much sometimes!

+1 on the Anton, good reliable, but haven't been to the Limerick office (yet) but from what you said maybe Charile should put her on the road and he can stay in the office.

ive told him that already dgobs he just doesn't seem to listen

but jaysus if he stays in the office his coffee will hunt anybody that happens to call anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Is it best to buy an anton from Charlie or in a suppliers?

yipeeeee wrote: »

go to Charlie direct if you want details let us know I will pm u his contacts

From what I have heard from Jim, I will collect it for you if you want. ;):). :)

Wearb wrote: »
    From what I have heard from Jim, I will collect it for you if you want. ;):). :)

your such an obliging chap ;););)

Thanks for the replies!! I have a Kane and may, so looking to get an Anton as a different option.

Will he still look after calabaration etc if you don't buy direct from him?

Thanks for the replies!! I have a Kane and may, so looking to get an Anton as a different option.

Will he still look after calabaration etc if you don't buy direct from him?

yes he will as he is the agent in Ireland just wondering why you would not buy direct from Charlie better price too I would imagine

To be honest its finding time to get to limerick, did I hear he makes trips to Dublin once in a while?

I think Charlie is in Dublin 2 or 3 times a week he also has pick up points where you can drop your analyser for calibration etc he collects it and the turn around is about 3 days

Charlie is a sound guy but if you visit the office and he offers you coffee just say no thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

I think Charlie is in Dublin 2 or 3 times a week he also has pick up points where you can drop your analyser for calibration etc he collects it and the turn around is about 3 days

Charlie is a sound guy but if you visit the office and he offers you coffee just say no thanks

Also, the calibration happens in Portlaoise if that's any handier for you