Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAW - 29/9/14 - Chicago, IL

• 29-09-2014 2:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭

Tonight's WWE RAW takes place from the Allstate Arena in Chicago, IL. Stars advertised for tonight include John Cena, Randy Orton, Seth Rollins, Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns, Triple H, The Wyatt Family, Dolph Ziggler, The Usos, Sheamus and Kane.

No matches have been announced for tonight but Cena and Reigns vs. Orton and Rollins is being advertised locally.

WWE is focusing on the following points for tonight:

* How will Rollins hurt Ambrose if he doesn't return the briefcase?

* Who will step up to challenge Stardust and Goldust?

* Will Brie Bella give up her last name or use a more old-school method of settling their rivalry?

* Due to the referee error on SmackDown, will Dolph Ziggler give Cesaro a rematch?

Obviously the Reigns stuff is out of date. Swap in Ambrose. No idea if it's a dark match or not.

Taking bets on the CM Punk chant number and whether or not WWE acknowledge it. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Well if A.J Lee makes an appearance, you can be certain the CM Punk chants will follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

CM Punk chants are gonna annoy the hell out of me. Get over it you douches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,021 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I would guess HHH to put Ambrose in a handicap match against Orton and Kane

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I would guess HHH to put Ambrose in a handicap match against Orton and Kane

Maybe Hunter will put Ambrose in a 3 on 1 handicap match against Seth Rollins, Randy Orton & ''The Demon'' Kane, Ambrose proceeds to have his ass handed to him, only for Super Cena to make the save.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Punk's music hits, plays for about 30 seconds, then out comes Bad News Barrett.

The Chicago crowd would be absolutely merciless if that was done.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Deadlie wrote: »
    CM Punk chants are gonna annoy the hell out of me. Get over it you douches.

People would get over it quick if they had a good product in front of them. The chants will only start in dud segments today.

Make this the Dean Ambrose show though, and the chants will be minimal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    The Chicago crowd would be absolutely merciless if that was done.

Good :D I actually like when WWE trolls the crowd, and the Punk chants have been done to death now. He left of his own accord, get over it.

Punk music, out strolls CM Sandow, do it WWE.

krudler wrote: »
    Good :D I actually like when WWE trolls the crowd, and the Punk chants have been done to death now. He left of his own accord, get over it.

You know people will never eeeeever get over the departure of CM Punk, just one of those things that have to be taken on the chin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,953 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Would also go nuts for a Sandow cameo!!!

Spotted this on Twitter, some people will never accept the fact that Punk has called it quits with WWE
    Tonight is Episode 1115 of Raw.

Raw is 3 hours.

1+1+1+5+3=11.

CM Punk was WWE Champion for 434 days.

4+3+4=11.

RETURN CONFIRMED!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Scruffy19

Who the hell comes up with stuff like that? Some people have far to much time on their hands.. Would love it if Sandow came out to punks music..

Guessing it will open with a Heyman promo again..

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Spotted this on Twitter, some people will never accept the fact that Punk has called it quits with WWE

True but that tweet was clearly a piss take haha.

TONIGHT: Dolph Ziggler defends the Intercontinental Championship in a Triple Threat against Cesaro & The Miz

ByvNsAeCAAAp6dh.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

You quit :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

and there goes those chants for the next 3 hours. nice one Steph

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Chicago, the only time WWE even vaguely acknowledges Punk any more :pac:

Whats that chubby guys name again and his clients name? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

and there goes those chants for the next 3 hours. nice one Steph

Until AJ.

Edit: Or until 10 seconds ago.

I'm sure Nidia would be able to sniff Ambrose out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Lol at sandow selling the leg injury with the miz. Also loving the return of Jamie noble

Did someone say "straight to DVD"?

The_Chaperone_poster.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Selfie-queen, I thought that was Tyler Breeze?

Tyson's headphones gimmick is actually deadly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 572 ✭✭✭colmufc

stayed up til the first ad break , opening was okay not great I was hoping for better then cena arrived and made it worse the only good thing was seeing the hell in a cell poster with Dean behind a cage so hopefully a mitb cell match v rollins

Part of me hoped we were gonna get holiday pictures of Dean and the briefcase.

"I'll sell the Sheamus t-shirt for a quarter."

"Uh oh, they've sent the cruiserweight division to get me."

Ambrose with two of the funniest lines of the year in the space of 20 seconds.

J. Marston wrote: »
    "I'll sell the Sheamus t-shirt for a quarter."

"Uh oh, they've sent the cruiserweight division to get me."

Ambrose with two three of the funniest lines of the year in the space of 20 seconds.

Are you guys real security I thought you were Rosebuds last week.

ha, knew that was gona happen

Was JBL implying he's gay by pointing out he has a beard?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Really enjoying the show so far. Way better than the last few weeks.

I bo-lieve Mark Henry is a bo-lly.

Big Show and Kane need to feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭paconnors

Cole said wwe network was available Nov 1st but according to the site its Oct 1st, Its a mystery?

Never Mind its now updated on the site. Boo

There's was no must see match or stand out segment but this was a very watchable show which rarely dragged.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Dean Ambrose is such a breath of fresh air.

For all people moan about the Punk chants, the reality is it's the crowd begging for a "grown up" character they can invest in and get behind. Same reason the YES chants got so strong too. The adults don't want a ridiculously perfect cartoon hero. They want someone more "adult" and realistic to get behind.

So it's no surprise that when Ambrose gets a significant push (and it really is one; he's being billed at the same level as Cena right now), they get behind him. The segment in the ring at the hour mark was brilliant, and I don't know if Ambrose was being scripted or if they were off the cuff remarks, but they were perfect "breaking-the-forth-wall" shots that the smarky elements would eat up. Even the fact he's not fawning over Cena and being best buds...

He's a tweener leaning towards the face side, and he's magnificent right now. With Punk gone, Bryan out, Rollins MIA, Ambrose has a real chance here to massively establish himself as worthy of a top run, and I stand by my belief that Ambrose vs Brock would be a fantastic feud for a short run.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Dean Ambrose is such a breath of fresh air.

For all people moan about the Punk chants, the reality is it's the crowd begging for a "grown up" character they can invest in and get behind. Same reason the YES chants got so strong too. The adults don't want a ridiculously perfect cartoon hero. They want someone more "adult" and realistic to get behind..

could not agree more , I stopped watching for the most part in 2005 when cena wa been made into a big deal , when I caught a punk segment 2 and 1/2 years ago I instantly was hooked , then the shield came along and I instantly was taken by ambrose and his character and can only hope wwe booking don't screw him over he has everything needed.

As for daniel bryan and the yes chant well last night proved it's bryan that's over and not just the chant if anyone but bree does the chant it's only a few marks that chant when bree does it the place want wild crying out for daniel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

Holy crap I'm actually looking forward to watching this episode of the Dean Ambrose show Raw.

They did a good job making a show that silenced the madness a little.

Ambrose is a king.

What was the Wyatt thing about? Kind of missed it, but seemed to focus on Harper?

Terrible decision with Rusev, taking him from a heel who the crowd actually gave heel heat to (Rollins is the only other one) and now they're booking him against someone the crowd and all spectators will probably be rooting for him to beat, after 2 very good feuds with Henry and Swagger that did him plenty of good.

I would heavily embrace a Henry heel turn.

CSF wrote: »
    They did a good job making a show that silenced the madness a little.

Ambrose is a king.

What was the Wyatt thing about? Kind of missed it, but seemed to focus on Harper?

Terrible decision with Rusev, taking him from a heel who the crowd actually gave heel heat to (Rollins is the only other one) and now they're booking him against someone the crowd and all spectators will probably be rooting for him to beat, after 2 very good feuds with Henry and Swagger that did him plenty of good.

I would heavily embrace a Henry heel turn.
    I'd hazard a guess at a singles push. It seemed to be what the promo implied by him being "set free" or whatever it was.

Angron wrote: »
    I'd hazard a guess at a singles push. It seemed to be what the promo implied by him being "set free" or whatever it was.

Is he gonna be part of the Wyatt Family though or is he likely to have a face push springboarded by going over Bray?

I'd imagine a push on his own to possibly recruit for bray, I think the best thing to do with bray is keep him in the shadows and bring back a bit of mystic that he lost after cena

Some laugh out loud moments and with the exception of Big Show acting the maggot, I thought it was enjoyable start to finish.

colmufc wrote: »
    I'd imagine a push on his own to possibly recruit for bray, I think the best thing to do with bray is keep him in the shadows and bring back a bit of mystic that he lost after cena

Bray is done hence the Harper solo push.

No way Bray is done. Time off will do him wonders though.

I'm just happy if it keeps him away from Rowan.

Deadlie wrote: »
    No way Bray is done. Time off will do him wonders though.

He's been failed feud after failed feud in his relatively short career, where are they realistically going to go with him once the Harper feud is done and dusted?

Hope Harper goes back to his roots as trucker Big Rig Brodie Lee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Harper is a great fit as a dominant monster heel imo.