Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the stupidest thing you've done lately?

• 22-09-2014 5:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭

Today we were over in England to go to Alton Towers. In the excitement I left the car window wide open when leaving it in the car park this morning.

Noticed it looked funny when walking back to it this evening, oh no the window has been smashed I thought. Got closer to realise that nope, I had forgot to put it back up after getting out of the car.

First thing I noticed was the centre console glove box had been opened... oh crap... the REALLY stupid part was that our passports were in there plus my wifes wallet and the only set of keys to her car.... ... I had been planning to lock the glove box but forgot to do that too.

Luckily nothing had been taken at all. The alarm must have sounded when they reached in and scared them off but damn that could have been a bad end to a great day. I'm still a bit sick about what an eejit I was to go off and leave the window wide open.

So good people of AH, please make me feel better by adding the stupidest things you've done lately :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,688 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Rented a flat in San Francisco. Had one housparty where a couple of lads went a little mental and somehow made both US and Irish news when we left the place in a tip when our lease expired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

I said 'I do'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Smart TV in bedroom.

Wife watching TV on a Saturday night in room. Banjo String decides to watch a video 'of an exotic nature' on his phone downstairs.

I chose a video player on my phone which I had completely forgotten that I had synched with TV in bedroom.

Bye bye casualty, hello Buxom babe's 3. Wife was not a happy woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

Smart TV in bedroom.

Wife watching TV on a Saturday night in room. Banjo String decides to watch a video 'of an exotic nature' on his phone downstairs.

I chose a video player on my phone which I had completely forgotten that I had synched with TV in bedroom.

Bye bye casualty, hello Buxom babe's 3. Wife was not a happy woman.

Jeez man....tell her she can watch casualty on catch up ...doh. problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 MsMayhem

Couldn't find my car key there two weeks ago so used my spare key to drive to work. We had a Giant Granny visiting the city so I had to park on the outskirts in a pretty dodgy spot. So left it there for 8 hours and when I returned noticed the key was sitting on the seat. That meant it had been there all the previous night while parked outside my house too.

Was actually quite lucky it didn't end up burnt out somewhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

Well today I ran my thumb along the edge of my pallet knife (more like a spatula) to prove it wasn't sharp and sliced my finger open in front of my whole pastry class. Smooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Bought gone off yoghurts then dropped them on the floor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

drank a cup of tea made infused with Datura Stramonium or better known as Devils Trumpet

holy mother of God don't ever do it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Jaysus OP, how lucky are you?? :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Pushed a door that said 'Pull'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

I'm watching Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance on film four.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

Left my laptop in another county and now have to redo about 5 hours of work before 8 in the morning.

Frynge wrote: »
    Left my laptop in another county and now have to redo about 5 hours of work before 8 in the morning.

But did you get your car problem sorted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Opened that thread about the lad who wants to get an Asian girlfriend.

But did you get your car problem sorted?

this one

Frynge wrote: »

Yes. You left everyone hanging didn't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭superblu

Drove from stillorgan to sandymount with my wallet on the roof of my car.

not quite. Concluded it with this post.
    Yes. You left everyone hanging didn't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

Ate a breakfast roll from a supervalu deli. My insides changed places for the rest of the day and I'd say it would have tasted better on the way out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

Ate a breakfast roll from a supervalu deli. My insides changed places for the rest of the day and I'd say it would have tasted better on the way out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Filled out my passport application form in blue and got the witness (who was very hard to find - not in Ireland) to sign his bit in blue as well making the application null and void. I'm such a prize fool sometimes. :mad: