Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Ryder Cup 2014 Thread - No betting talk

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭stitcheddepin

very good

• Registered Users Posts: 20,348 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Lol " the god squad "

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

What does everyone make of Phil's dig yesterday? IMO Rory hurt him with his comment about him and Tiger so he was never going to let it lie!

Bit of friendly banter. Gotta love it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭Loire

Gift Grub was a classic this morning, well worth a listen!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,870 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Today's practice groups (off the 1st):
    10.30am: Bjorn, Kaymer, McIlroy, Garcia
    10.45am: Gallacher, Westwood, Dubuisson, McDowell
    11.00am: Poulter, Rose, Stenson, Donaldson

Loire wrote: »
    Gift Grub was a classic this morning, well worth a listen!

I remember they did one donkeys years ago, Yap Stamm... "flicking the box for the weekend watching the riding cup" it was priceless, would love to get a copy.

haven't heard this morning, will have to play back later on

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Dealerz wrote: »
    American pairings leaked on twitter last night.....

Ah that's brilliant! I'd say the guys will just want to get this opening ceremony over and get the play started.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Dealerz

Rikand wrote: »
    Lol " the god squad "

I like " the smily one"...

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Ben1977

Actually looking at today's pairing, I don't think you could improve on that.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

10474933_1486104484989360_1289602610_n.jpg

ByVXm0FIQAAjFoi.jpg

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. outdoor furniture, roof box and EDDI

My Active Ads (adverts.ie)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭Loire

Seve OB wrote: »
    I remember they did one donkeys years ago, Yap Stamm... "flicking the box for the weekend watching the riding cup" it was priceless, would love to get a copy.

haven't heard this morning, will have to play back later on

It was great, won't spoil it but well worth a listen :pac:

Big D's Top 5.

easy ones today :)

5. He might even be from Cork with a hefty one
    4. Brewsters Millions
    3. His caddy was a fanny
    2. My friend... see number 1
    1. my new name :)... well not new really... me da has always called me this

• Registered Users Posts: 4,776 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

Big D's Top 5.

easy ones today :)

5. He might even be from Cork with a hefty one Langer Boy
    4. Brewsters Millions Mrs Doubtfire. It was by process of elimination (Didn't get the clue)
    3. His caddy was a fanny And he is Prick. Sorry Sir Prick
    2. My friend... see number 1 Spanish....
    1. my new name :)... well not new really... me da has always called me this ...Armada

Thanks Seve. I hope you have a set of his Irons!

surprised he didn't name himself No.1

Thanks Seve. I hope you have a set of his Irons!

I have the Seve Miracle @ Medinah Jumper, but just have JP's old irons, hit them pretty well I do....... at times :rolleyes:

Mrs Doubtfire? I don't get that.

Have you never seen the movie Brewsters Millions..... maybe you are to young, but man it's a classic.

montgomerie2_600x400_0.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭poteen

This man a big loss.

dufner_8.jpg

His wife is anyway ! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

So McIlroy and Kaymer looks nailed on - good pairing. I suppose I'll have to watch this opening ceremony to get the pairings. Can't wait for it all to start.

vienne86 wrote: »
    So McIlroy and Kaymer looks nailed on - good pairing. I suppose I'll have to watch this opening ceremony to get the pairings. Can't wait for it all to start.

I got todays groupings as mcIlroy Garcia - Bjorn Kaymer

vienne86 wrote: »

really? you took that out of it?

Rikand wrote: »
    I got todays groupings as mcIlroy Garcia - Bjorn Kaymer

yup, i go with that, the other groups had quite obvious pairings too, so it will be interesting to see who actually gets to play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 826 ✭✭✭geeksauce

McIlroy and Garcia seem like a great pair to play together, they seemed to be paired a lot in regular tournaments this year so should know each other well enough to be as comfortable as possible with one another.

What time is the opening ceremony on?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,605 ✭✭✭muddypaws

geeksauce wrote: »

What time is the opening ceremony on?

Its on Sky 1 now, finishing at 5.30pm, so not sure exactly what time it actually starts.

muddypaws wrote: »
    Its on Sky 1 now, finishing at 5.30pm, so not sure exactly what time it actually starts.

oh goodie, wont have to suffer through that when i get home.

Let's just get on with the golf!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Personally I'd like to see this:

McIlroy/Sergio
    Lee/Gallacher
    Poulter/Rose
    Kaymer/Stenson

Unlikely though. I'd say he'll stick Rory with Kaymer.

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Telecaster58

According to a news report I just heard the pairings for tomorrow are released at 4.40PM. The rest is flannel

Personally I'd like to see this:

McIlroy/Sergio
    Lee/Gallacher
    Poulter/Rose
    Kaymer/Stenson

Unlikely though. I'd say he'll stick Rory with Kaymer.

wanna bet?

this was my prediction back then and it still is now

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=92237328&postcount=241

and someone even believed me ;)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=92237377&postcount=242

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

wanna bet?

this was my prediction back then and it still is now

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=92237328&postcount=241

and someone even believed me ;)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=92237377&postcount=242

I actually tried to stick a few quid on Sergio to team up with Rory last week but couldn't find any odds on PP's :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭Tilikum

This coverage is so cringeworthy.

I wish sky sports would get rid of Coltart & Wayne Riley.

Andrew coltart is grand.

Wayne Riley is a bit silly