Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

14 year old raped in school after teachers used her as bait

• 19-09-2014 8:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Stupidly long title but bear with me,

14 year old girl was raped by a fellow after complaints were made by several pupils that they had been sexually assaulted and coerced into having sex with a male pupil with special needs ,
    After several suspensions for sex offences teachers were informed they needed evidence of the assaults ,so they used a 14 year old girl as bait but staff forgot about the girl going into a toilet where she was assaulted and raped by this repeat offender,

Personally if it was my child id have everyone involved charged before making sure the attacker wasnt capable of doing it again

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/girl-aged-14-raped-school-4286883#rlabs=1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Gatling wrote: »

14 year old girl was raped by a fellow after complaints were made that several pupils had been sexually assaulted and coerced into having sex withna male pupil with special needs ,
    After several suspensions for sex offences teachers were informed they needed evidence of the assaults ,so they used a 14 year old girl as bait but staff forgot about the girl going into a toilet where she was assaulted and raped by this repeat offender,

Personally if it was my child id have everyone involved charged before making sure the attacker wasnt capable of doing it again

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/girl-aged-14-raped-school-4286883#rlabs=1

how in the name of jaysus....did anyone think this was a good idea??:eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Jesus christ :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

...what the actual fcuk...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

It reads like a film script. Like One flew over the Cuckoos nest.

I'm cross but I'm not sure who with. The teaching assistant's plan was desperately crap but they obviously didn't keep it to themselves. I think I'm really mad at the most senior person that knew about the plan, probably said no that won't work because - and then decided to just forget it because of some other inconsequential b0llocks. :mad:

The whole thing just beggars belief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Its definitely one of the most shocking stories ive read in a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Wow. Just wow.

I can't believe a discussion such as this went on in a school - 'let's use this young one to see if she gets raped so we can catch him'

I just don't know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

I've read it twice thinking I'm missing something. Every teacher/official involved should be held accountable. This is inexcusable; horrific for the child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭La Mer

disturbing news

The principal feels very comfortable how the situation was handled

Seriously wft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Rednecks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

I hope every one of the scumbag teachers who sent that poor child in there, knowing what could happen to her, are charged with aiding and abetting a rapist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

What

The

Fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

What the hell? There's incompetence and then there's this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

I....what....I have no words...how is this..what??

This makes no sense at all, how did this happen, how did they think this was a good idea, my brain is hurting trying to make sense of this epic stupidity.

20 days later the rapist is back in school?? The principle is comfortable with how it all went down?? Jebus H christ, I'm speechless. They let a 14 year old girl be raped and noone seems to be responsible....Ah FFS.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Heads will, rightly, roll after this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

At least it didn't happen in Ireland. Which is the country we're in. Remember? Why do people feel the need to tell us about rapes in other countries? Seriously?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Every single person involved in this horrific story should be sacked immediately. They should never be allowed work with children again.

Same kid has sexually several girls and yet only received suspension's and back to school again,

Been this is america highly doubt anything will happen to school staff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,884 ✭✭✭✭Sand

That is just insane. And the principal has the cheek to say he is comfortable with how the event was handled?

That poor girl has been totally and utterly betrayed by the incompetence, stupidity and dereliction of basic humanity of people she ought to be able to trust. I hope she can recover, but something like that would destroy a persons trust in others. She trusted them and their stupid plan, and they abandoned her.

You would like to think so.
    At least it didn't happen in Ireland. Which is the country we're in. Remember? Why do people feel the need to tell us about rapes in other countries? Seriously?

Seriously? Well given that this is not just another place but a place where many Irish people, have family, go on holiday, go to seek work ....

Not forgetting that a young vulnerable human being went through a totally unnecessary and horrendous ordeal because the system let her down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

It looks like the time has come to depart reading news stories in future. Every fecking day I read the news and it eventually grips you into the reality of how fcuked-up the world can be, probably coming to a county near you scenario.

It's not good for the brain. There are some nut-jobs out there En masse. That news story is banjaxed in every way, it's a seriously weird twisted world for sure.

I hope every one of the scumbag teachers who sent that poor child in there, knowing what could happen to her, are charged with aiding and abetting a rapist

It was buried under the carpet and they got promotions

http://www.al.com/news/huntsville/index.ssf/2014/09/sparkman_middle_rape_case.html

The teachers apparently weren't to blame, bless their little cotton socks, and everyone is happy with the outcome

Except you know the poor girl who was anally raped in a fcuking bathroom at the behest of the teachers and told by same teachers it was her own fault

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Right.........WTF

It's not the worst idea ever. The execution was more than a little bit off though. Like I'm not a superhero or a cop but I would think that even with a job as stressful as teaching I'd remember to keep an eye out for the attempted rape that I'd set up.

"Vice-Principal Dunaway testified that (the girl) was responsible for herself once she entered the bathroom," the brief states.

"The federal attorneys note that one assistant principal, upon seeing photos of the injuries, contended that school officials could not know if the sex had been non-consensual."

This girl was sodomised and assistant principle was shown pictues of her injuries ,

Where the **** are the police in this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

Vice-Principal Dunaway testified that (the girl) was responsible for herself once she entered the bathroom," the brief states.

While used as bait. WTF. Are these idiots mentally unstable or what ? quite possibly.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,549 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

The Peanut wrote: »
    I've read it twice thinking I'm missing something. Every teacher/official involved should be held accountable. This is inexcusable; horrific for the child.

I also couldnt figure it out until i saw that it was in Alabama.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

"Vice-Principal Dunaway testified that (the girl) was responsible for herself once she entered the bathroom," the brief states.

"The federal attorneys note that one assistant principal, upon seeing photos of the injuries, contended that school officials could not know if the sex had been non-consensual."

This girl was sodomised and assistant principle was shown pictues of her injuries ,

Where the **** are the police in this

It seems to be a federal case. Maybe because it was in a government run school. In any case, the Americans do things a little different. Police collect evidence and prosecutors do the court stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

While what the teachers did was wrong it was also a honey trap on the special needs kid as they were getting the 14 year old to agree to the sex beforehand.

They were either setting up a rape claim or allowing one to happen, they should be charged for both really (not condoning the act by the handicapped lad btw, just showing that initially he thought it was consensual.

the girl was special needs also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

After a five-day suspension and hearing, the boy was sent to another school - but returned after 20 days.

What the actual fúck?! This sick little cúnt rapes several girls and his punishment is to be sent to another school so he can continue?

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

It was Alabama,need I say more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

It was Alabama,need I say more.

Seems like the trap worked for all those concerned.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

bluewolf wrote: »

not to mention the staff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Absoluvely wrote: »
    not to mention the staff

:D:D:D

I shouldn't laugh at posts in a thread like this but I can't help it, that was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

When people come into threads and say "only in America" or 'Murica! it usually irritates me.

But in this case, it totally warrants it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

14 year old girl was raped by a fellow after complaints were made by several pupils that they had been sexually assaulted and coerced into having sex with a male pupil with special needs ,

Of all the callus cold things to come up with. Jesus...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

bluewolf wrote: »
    I hope they all get the book thrown at them.

But in Alabama ..?? Who knows?

Bafucin wrote: »
    I hope they all get the book thrown at them.

But in Alabama ..?? Who knows?

Funny you say that (cos I think that too) but some people just visited the villiage a couple of weeks back. My wife helps out with some genealogy stuff.

Anyway they were from Alabama. When they said so my wife gave them that "Oh how feckin lovely" :eek: look. There was a kid there shot by police and riots and stuff. Anyway the woman saw the look and basically said its not quite as you hear.

Sorry - long waffly post, but when you meet these people, they're just like us. Like during the troubles when some $hoite happened and everyone gives the look up to heaven and reads all the $hoite in the paper. When you bump into someone from the North (whatever side), they are totally different. Just like us :)