Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rigging in Scottish vote?

• 19-09-2014 6:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭

Is it just me or does this surprise anyone? I mean looking at the whole video it seems crazy??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭paulbok

Is it just me or does this surprise anyone? I mean looking at the whole video it seems crazy??

Was

That

Guy

Dropped

On

His

Head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

After hearing the first 6 seconds, I was compelled to auto-stop due to the words "Elite NWO Agenda" appearing on screen.

Immediately devalued what was already a sh1te video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭daviecronin

paulbok wrote: »
    Was

That

Guy

Dropped

On

His

Head?

What 'guy'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Ya anyone who believes in that NWO nonsense isn't someone i'm going to be taking seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

dey turk er vote!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Thankyou ..... Next!

It does seem legit it starts properly at 0:55

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭cassid

I saw this today and could not figure out if she was just a tad thick and kept getting mixed up or was she up to something.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Lizard people lack the opposable thumbs to vote no. Debunked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Sorry only lasted for 54 secs, but thanks for sharing. My view is that if this guy had a point he was certainly saving it for a big finale.

Any "Rigging" I put down to the wonderful democratic system and a rather apathetic, partisan media.

In the end though you have to dance with the girl that brung ya ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,589 ✭✭✭Reg'stoy

Aliens.....or lizard people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

I heard Queen Elizabeth counted them herself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

they'll need another 340000 to make up the difference in the referendum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

3 minutes and 13 seconds of my life wasted on ****e I'l never get back. Thanks OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Ya anyone who believes in that NWO nonsense isn't someone i'm going to be taking seriously.

Haven't a clue who they are.

Having watched the video, its damn proof what that woman did with ballots was wrong.

cloud493 wrote: »
    3 minutes and 13 seconds of my life wasted on ****e I'l never get back. Thanks OP.

Are you saying that woman counted right? That man didn't make his own ballet papers? the yes votes on the no pile were wrong? How can you actually deny it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

NWO as in New World Order? Back to the Conspiracy Forum with ya lad and shut the door behind you please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Gave the OP the benefit of the doubt and watched the entire video.

Three seperate videos showing different occasions where vote count appears to be tampered with. I'm quite surprised this hasn't gotten more attention.

Sometimes it's a case of the boy who cried wolf. See the NWO references and you assume crackpot. But I have to say this does look like legitimate evidence of vote tampering which if it happened elsewhere we would all be scornful of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

All these crazy conspiracy theorists are being funded by Russia to detract from the chemtrails they're spraying over Ukraine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

NO Won.
    NO W.
    NOW.
    NWO

Mind = blown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,865 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

This is why we need a computerised voting system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

All joking aside, there was a bit of a conspiracy and it was the media and business interests coming together and working against independence!

I'm not saying people voted rightly or wrongly, but it was obvious that the media took a stance against independence. The police even came out and denied that the press were being bullied or physically harassed when the major news stations were reporting such behaviour.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Ive a funny feeling that 'elite n.w.o' was going to have an issue with the outcome no matter what it was.

Some of the footage is interesting - but as usual with these people there is no chance for explanation.
    Or in the event of actual misdeeds 1+1 very very quickly becomes 11.

A number which then correlates with a psalm from the bible, or Mayan artifact describing certain doom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

I think Bertie might have one going at a very reasonable price.
    All joking aside, there was a bit of a conspiracy and it was the media and business interests coming together and working against independence!

Yes and these two groups always work against anything that will upset the status quo.
    Rockin all over the world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

Are you saying that woman counted right? That man didn't make his own ballet papers? the yes votes on the no pile were wrong? How can you actually deny it?

You have no idea what the woman actually counted or what she did. Unless she miscounted 400,000 votes it made shag all difference to the outcome.

You also have no idea what the guy wrote on the ballot. Maybe he ticked Yes?

As for the Yes in the No pile we are way ahead of ye in the CT forum

https://twitter.com/YesDundee/status/512750627626049536

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I think it's insane that votes are still counted by hand to be honest. If a machine in a bank can count notes in seconds then a machine can accurately count votes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

You'd definitely have George Dubya's support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭uncle_sam_ie

Beano wrote: »
    You have no idea what the woman actually counted or what she did. Unless she miscounted 400,000 votes it made shag all difference to the outcome.

You also have no idea what the guy wrote on the ballot. Maybe he ticked Yes?

As for the Yes in the No pile we are way ahead of ye in the CT forum

https://twitter.com/YesDundee/status/512750627626049536

Should the woman be prosecuted?

How do we know that what that woman did was not repeated at various count centres? Remember the result was close in certain council areas.

moxin wrote: »
    Should the woman be prosecuted?

How do we know that what that woman did was not repeated at various count centres? Remember the result was close in certain council areas.

perhaps there should be an investigation before a prosecution?

As we dont know what she did how would we know if it was repeated?

How close the vote was in any area is irrelevant. Only the total votes counted actually mattered. The Yes vote won in a couple of areas. Made no difference to the overall results.

perhaps there should be an investigation before a prosecution?

As we dont know what she did how would we know if it was repeated?

How close the vote was in any area is irrelevant. Only the total votes counted actually mattered. The Yes vote won in a couple of areas. Made no difference to the overall results.

Eh, look at the video again. She moved countless Yes votes to the No vote pile. Seeing as she was not detected for vote counting fraud, it shows poor monitoring of the count everywhere.

moxin wrote: »
    Eh, look at the video again. She moved countless Yes votes to the No vote pile. Seeing as she was not detected for vote counting fraud, it shows poor monitoring of the count everywhere.

Perhaps she has accidentally put them in the wrong pile in the first place?

How many places? She has moved piles from the Yes to the No not just once but a few times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Baked.noodle

Russia cries foul over Scottish independence vote
    Russia has said the conduct of the Scottish referendum "did not meet international standards", with its observers complaining the count took place in rooms that were too big and that the procedure was badly flawed.
    "It is normally the sort of turnout you would expect in North Korea. Usually media here would go 'we don't believe it. How can it be nearly 90%?'"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

IT WAS A W E A T H E R BALLOON

That's your answer to everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

All speculation. The guy may have been writing on a ballot, not on any of the boxes. Maybe he wrote, this a-hole didn't fill in an X...

The woman may have been sorting the votes...a clumsy way of doing it but why assume it's malicious

And as per the tweet, the yes campaigners in Dundee stated they were just on the table that said no by coincidence before being sorted..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Wekk 1.4m people were on the losing side less than 24 hours ago . 60,000 of them being disgruntled enough to click a website isn't a huge number.

Love how they reference the looney giving out that yes votes were on the no table and are refusing to accept the explanation even though it was the yes side that explained. Idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

In an election with close to 90% turnout I would be amazed if there were not some discrepancies or errors but did it effect the final result, very doubtful.

To believe these conspiracy theories you would have to also believe that all the polling companies were in on it as the polls were accurate, to within the usual margins of error, in predicting the final result.

These silly conspiracy theories are a distraction from the very important questions facing the UK and Scotland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

porsche959 wrote: »
    In an election with close to 90% turnout I would be amazed if there were not some discrepancies or errors but did it effect the final result, very doubtful.

Assuming there are discrepancies, law of averages should mean it averages out :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

MOD

There's already a thread for discussion on the vote for Scottish Independence, please use that thread or alternatively try Politics or Politics Cafe