Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

well that escalated quickly!

• 18-09-2014 10:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭

So last night I was sitting outside the chinese that I do deliveries for. A woman was in the chinese with her mother and 4 kids. The kids were running riot inside and outside the chinese. One of her kids threw something at my car and ran back into the chinese. I looked in at them and saw the woman smack the child on the side of the head. I got out of my car and had a look for any damage and then got back into my car.

The woman walked out of the chinese and came over to my car window. I was expecting an apology but instead she asked me if I had a problem and she told me it was only a lighter that hit my car. She then called me a weirdo and said that my car was a sh1t car. Then she said she'd knock the bollocks out of me. She said all this in her best junkie accent.

When they were leaving the chinese, the womans mother came up to me and apologised for her daughter being a scumbag.

Now don't get me wrong, I called the woman a junkie cnut and said she was a great example for her kids. I wasn't going to ring the gaurds or anything like that but an apology would have been nice.

Is this the way the majority of people has gone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

You know this isn't the way the majority of people have gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭caolfx

I think the majority go to the chipper instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Well if you're a weirdo in a shoite car what ya gonna do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

You know this isn't the way the majority of people have gone.

Could we not have a bit of "outrage" first though before you come in with your common sense please.

I'll start off, she was a junkie from Nigeria who was using the dole to buy chicken balls and sweet and sour sauce.

Who's up next?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

It's chaos out here OP. Stay in your car. I got mugged seven times today. In turn I stabbed two people and spat on a third, abducted a child and stopped three women getting an education.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Get a new car. Problem solved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

What make of car is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What kinda car do you have ? She could be telling the truth.

This wouldn't have happened if the kids were left at home to play on the street.

You wouldn't see that down the country.

Or outside an Indian.

Or in China.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,704 ✭✭✭Mr.David

Set child on fire with said lighter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

mackeire wrote: »
    her best junkie accent.

One of the lesser Irish accents?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Chinese is disgusting op. Get a job as an Indian takeaway delivery man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

We may be confirming the OP's suspicions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

So last night I was sitting outside the chinese that I do deliveries for. A woman was in the chinese with her mother and 4 kids. The kids were running riot inside and outside the chinese. One of her kids threw something at my car and ran back into the chinese. I looked in at them and saw the woman smack the child on the side of the head. I got out of my car and had a look for any damage and then got back into my car.

The woman walked out of the chinese and came over to my car window. I was expecting an apology but instead she asked me if I had a problem and she told me it was only a lighter that hit my car. She then called me a weirdo and said that my car was a sh1t car. Then she said she'd knock the bollocks out of me. She said all this in her best junkie accent.

When they were leaving the chinese, the womans mother came up to me and apologised for her daughter being a scumbag.

Now don't get me wrong, I called the woman a junkie cnut and said she was a great example for her kids. I wasn't going to ring the gaurds or anything like that but an apology would have been nice.

I would have *slapped* the little fecker with my left hand.

*for the record i don't mean to upset the faux outrage crowd and i mean "slap" as in the playful cuff around the ear a loving father or brother would give a child and not in the meaningless violence way that some may take this to mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

Yes I believe official statistics show that 51% of people are now junkie cnuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

All this talk of Chinese has got me in the mood for chicken balls...The Chinese love their chicken balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,588 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Maybe the child was throwing the lighter away from his mother to help her quit her heroin habit.

Your lack of empathy makes me sick OP :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Recondite49

I would have *slapped* the little fecker with my left hand.

*for the record i don't mean to upset the faux outrage crowd and i mean "slap" as in the playful cuff around the ear a loving father or brother would give a child and not in the meaningless violence way that some may take this to mean.

For boys the best thing to do is to hold them upside down by the ankles while giving them a good talking to - it has a way of arresting their attention without leaving any marks. :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

...and here I am sitting at my window looking out for a weirdo in a **** car with my food??

Where in fook are you OP, I am famished!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Recondite49

o1s1n wrote: »
    Maybe the child was throwing the lighter away from his mother to help her quit her heroin habit.

Your lack of empathy makes me sick OP :pac:

Unfortunately, as with taking public transport, the price you pay for being around a takeaway is that you have to mingle with the dregs of the working class.

A few weeks a heavily pregnant teen came to sit next to me, introduced herself and when I tried to give her the old "phone off", she asked if she could borrow it to make a call. I told her (truthfully) I had no credit and was just reading a book.

I am an armchair Socialist so try not to be too alienated but it would be wonderful if there was some kind of process we could go through to prevent these peasants breeding... :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

The fact that you express suprise at this situation and find it noteworthy enough to post about on the internet kind of proves the point that it's is not even close to how the majority of people act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Specialun wrote: »
    All this talk of Chinese has got me in the mood for chicken balls...The Chinese love their chicken balls

Hate to break it to you but if it has balls then it isn't a chicken. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭OU812

Specialun wrote: »

They're very expensive. You only get two to a chicken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Can someone confirm the rumours that the Chinese are a great bunch of lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

The car is my mothers 01 Toyota Yaris. Black in colour, 74,000 miles. No damage (except for where the lighter hit) and serviced regularly.

I may be a weirdo but tis a grand car.

The car is my mothers 01 Toyota Yaris. Black in colour, 74,000 miles. No damage (except for where the lighter hit) and serviced regularly.

I may be a weirdo but tis a grand car.

Just be glad that a story is all you have left over. No serious damage to you or the car. A good ending to a bad story. (The story being bad by what happened in it, not the way you told it.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

iDave wrote: »
    Can someone confirm the rumours that the Chinese are a great bunch of lads?

Consider it confirmed.

Apart from the cat fritters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,193 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

None of ye have a clue. Not one. Not until you put out your hand where your friend's face used to be only to find he's fcuked off for a piss and left the remains of his Schezwan chicken there. Let it go maaan, forget it - it's fcukin' Chinatown. :mad:

I may be a weirdo

What kind of a weirdo sits outside eating establishments and peers in at the customers of an evening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Not where I live.

The scumbag mother probably have learned that pre-emptive aggression will save her grief as normal people tend to back off when threatened.

wazky wrote: »
    What kind of a weirdo sits outside eating establishments and peers in at the customers of an evening?

A delivery weirdo, usually. :D

jimgoose wrote: »
    A delivery weirdo, usually. :D

Good cover story I suppose, how does he explained the dismembered limbs in the back though?.

Do you really think that there is chicken in your chicken balls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,371 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

dose fordeigners takin our chicken balltz

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

That'd be the beef curry, I'll warrant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Today's starters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Now don't get me wrong, I called the woman a junkie cnut

She had the good foresight not to apologise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,807 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Scummers do be scumming, no surprises here.

So I was sitting outside the same chinese the night before last. It was about 11pm and 5 older teens arrived to get food. They obviously came from the pub just up the road because they were carrying pint glasses.

One of them, a girl, took an empty pint glass and placed it on the road, about a foot from the path.
    A car down the road and drove straight over it. It smashed under the cars wheel. The driver stopped their car, got out and inspected their wheel then got back in the car and drove off.
    The girl then started cheering and said that that was exactly what she wanted to happen. Then they started high fiving each other.

A couple of minutes later, they took out markers and wrecked all the shop signs in the vicinity of the chinese.

Now Between this incident and last nights incident with the junkie woman screaming at me for her kid being a little sh1t, this is why I asked the question, is the the way the majority of people have gone!

So I was sitting outside the same chinese the night before last. It was about 11pm and 5 older teens arrived to get food. They obviously came from the pub just up the road because they were carrying pint glasses.

One of them, a girl, took an empty pint glass and placed it on the road, about a foot from the path.
    A car down the road and drove straight over it. It smashed under the cars wheel. The driver stopped their car, got out and inspected their wheel then got back in the car and drove off.
    The girl then started cheering and said that that was exactly what she wanted to happen. Then they started high fiving each other.

A couple of minutes later, they took out markers and wrecked all the shop signs in the vicinity of the chinese.

Now Between this incident and last nights incident with the junkie woman screaming at me for her kid being a little sh1t, this is why I asked the question, is the the way the majority of people have gone!

Just move house!

I don't live in the chinese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Sacrificing a pint glass to your deity, followed by changing the chromatic reflections of certain revered locations has been done centuries before the baby Jesus first ever belched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭RayCon

Unfortunately none of what you describe is surprising or shocking. Sh!theads everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Philo Beddoe

Hate to break it to you but if it has balls then it isn't a chicken. . .

Not all chickens are hens, aaronjumper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭DLMA23

Unfortunately, as with taking public transport, the price you pay for being around a takeaway is that you have to mingle with the dregs of the working class.

A few weeks a heavily pregnant teen came to sit next to me, introduced herself and when I tried to give her the old "phone off", she asked if she could borrow it to make a call. I told her (truthfully) I had no credit and was just reading a book.

I am an armchair Socialist so try not to be too alienated but it would be wonderful if there was some kind of process we could go through to prevent these peasants breeding... :-D
    Socialist :confused:

I don't live in the chinese

Well you seem to be there a lot! :D

Not all chickens are hens, aaronjumper.

You win this round, damn you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,043 ✭✭✭Wossack

ah here, some sample size to be making such assertions.. All we can tell so far, is that people who go to chineses' are more likely to be unhinged cnuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I Pissed in the Parish Priest's Letter Box last night when I was off me Head, but other than that, Yiz are all Wierdo's

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Ahh the poor creature - he was only upset that he couldn't have a smoke with his ma and granny in the chinese as his lighter was empty.