Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Making beef from money

• 03-09-2014 9:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭

I am making a huge amount of beef from my farm from my money. It's great craic altogether. I bought a brand new new holland yesterday to park beside my jeep. I'm going to use it to spread 10 bags of 18 6 12 on my new reseed that have 3 friesians grazing.. 90 acres. I bought 250 bales of weeds so I can thunder through the village on the fendt vario and tri axle low loader. How are you doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Willfarman wrote: »
    I am making a huge amount of beef from my farm from my money. It's great craic altogether. I bought a brand new new holland yesterday to park beside my jeep. I'm going to use it to spread 10 bags of 18 6 12 on my new reseed that have 3 friesians grazing.. 90 acres. I bought 250 bales of weeds so I can thunder through the village on the fendt vario and tri axle low loader. How are you doing?

Bought a new seat for the 135.....empty meal bags are getting expensive :D Going by the price of beef ration my investment will have paid off by Christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

what are you spreading fertilizer for? its all a gimmick, just put the spreader on and lean out the back window every so often to make it look like your spreading, the neighbours will never know any difference, if you need a real effect throw a few pebbles in and close off the machine, it,ll give you sound effects as well.
    At 3 friesains to the 90 acres are you not pushing yourself a bit. theres no profit in that. those friesains are serious convertors of feed, id an adg of 6 kilo over 12 and 13, now in fairness i did buy a lot of bales with weeds, none of that cheap muck either, i paid your man 25 a bale and i baled it up and wrapped it in cling film, i was hearing prices of nearly a hundred euro so i bought mine out of aldi and 59cents.
    by the way my tractor has a spoiler sure your at nothing without a spoiler, ive a garage going to lower it next week, its all about the appearance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

I bought a new 500 foreman quad and spreader as it was too much hassle to bring the john DEERE to spread a paddock.

I traded in that DEERE for the NEW MODEL as she was losing power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I'm the opposite and making a nice penny but I throw away all my mart dockets and nobody will believe me when I have no proof :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

3 on 90 acres no I mean that's my average . Ah lads begrudging me because I can spend my 30000 sfp anyway I want. I had another 150 I bought in July. They were 500 kgs and they were 300 kgs in November. I don't care.

Miname wrote: »
    what are you spreading fertilizer for? its all a gimmick, just put the spreader on and lean out the back window every so often to make it look like your spreading, the neighbours will never know any difference, if you need a real effect throw a few pebbles in and close off the machine, it,ll give you sound effects as well.
    At 3 friesains to the 90 acres are you not pushing yourself a bit. theres no profit in that. those friesains are serious convertors of feed, id an adg of 6 kilo over 12 and 13, now in fairness i did buy a lot of bales with weeds, none of that cheap muck either, i paid your man 25 a bale and i baled it up and wrapped it in cling film, i was hearing prices of nearly a hundred euro so i bought mine out of aldi and 59cents.
    by the way my tractor has a spoiler sure your at nothing without a spoiler, ive a garage going to lower it next week, its all about the appearance.
    :D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

Hahahhaha goodman Willfarman, more importantly you are investing all sfp and other profit so not to pay tax. Your still hurting a little over someone making a small margin part time? Brilliant, ya made my night:D
    Sam Kade wrote: »
    I'm the opposite and making a nice penny but I throw away all my mart dockets and nobody will believe me when I have no proof :(

Good man Sam didn't take you long to pop up. Only support in numbers. Typical big man bully.

As I said this forum is school yard bullying stuff in general at the moment. Gone very poor.

Lads here have shown themselves up to be some fools. What hope have farmers against the factories and supermarkets when you see the level of intelligence on here.

It's entertaining though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

It's entertaining though.[/QUOTE]

be jaysus thats positive.

I have a big farm I can buy a new tractor and drive a jeep and blow my sfp on a quad for the young lad. Life is good!

Miname wrote: »

be jaysus thats positive.[/QUOTE]

It's brilliant, I can imagine the 3 of ye around the mart ring or in the pub nudging each other and having the craic. Until one lad is left on his own then the billy big balls syndrome goes.

This is most entertaining though. Great stuff from the mods as well letting ye setup a thread to ridicule a poster who tries to post an alternative view. Je are showing up farmers lads.

I'm going to get some pop corn. Keep them coming lads.

AP2014 wrote: »
    Hahahhaha goodman Willfarman, more importantly you are investing all sfp and other profit so not to pay tax. Your still hurting a little over someone making a small margin part time? Brilliant, ya made my night:D

Good man Sam didn't take you long to pop up. Only support in numbers. Typical big man bully.

As I said this forum is school yard bullying stuff in general at the moment. Gone very poor.

Lads here have shown themselves up to be some fools. What hope have farmers against the factories and supermarkets when you see the level of intelligence on here.

Sure I searched the whole house for the dockets today then I found them under the stairs. When I looked at them I realized the weight gains were pathetic so I spun some yarns on boards.ie on how I can't find the dockets :)

I have a big farm I can buy a new tractor and drive a jeep and blow my sfp on a quad for the young lad. Life is good!

It won't continue like that though, you'll run the place into the ground. It will fall down around your ears.....:D

Sure I searched the whole house for the dockets today then I found them under the stairs. When I looked at them I realized the weight gains were pathetic so I spun some yarns on boards.ie on how I can't find the dockets :)

Good man Sam, the jacket is off now....hold him back hold him back......:D:D:D

AP2014 wrote: »
    It won't continue like that though, you'll run the place into the ground. It will fall down around your ears.....:D

It will I haven't made money ever. I can scan my receipts to prove it.

But you must promise to put them up here in November

Goodman Willfarman, ya start these type of digs very late at night. More entertaining if ya did it abit earlier.

The Ireland match was rubbish I would have enjoyed this better.

But you must promise to put them up here in November

Jaysus lads will ye hold him back....the chest is out now.....he'll do damage....there's no stopping him when he gets going......:D:D:D

Il be in the market for 25 500 kg+ cattle in November now but only if thy are mad dear and I can guarantee il blow some money.

I'll have a few for ya....good man Willfarman. No money it though but those bales will have to be ate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭FarmerDougal

Good man yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,656 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

C'mon - we gave both sides plenty of leeway in the original thread (and we're STILL waiting for a result there). Starting up a second one to take the piss is pushing it a bit, don't you think? Thread closed.