Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Will i get into a club?

• 29-08-2014 5:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46

Hi everyone, im not sue where i should put this so sorry if its in the wrong place, my 18th birthday is next wednesday :) and my friend wants me to go out tonight to a club, The Palace in Navan, but im not 18 yet not until wednesday, do you think they will let me in tonight? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

They certainly won't if you tell them that you're not 18

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

In Navan? Sure, just carry a pig under your arm & you'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Maybe

Probably not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 628 ✭✭✭Chance The Fapper

Davidf1 wrote: »
    Hi everyone, im not sue where i should put this so sorry if its in the wrong place, my 18th birthday is next wednesday :) and my friend wants me to go out tonight to a club, The Palace in Navan, but im not 18 yet not until wednesday, do you think they will let me in tonight? Thanks

Palace is 21's, you won't get in at 17, unless you've a fake id, or a beard and enough confidence to walk straight in. If you've a group of lads who are 20 / 21 it helps, otherwise walk in with a girl as a couple.
    Best bet is trying to get into the piano bar a bit earlier with a girl, and you can go straight into the club later on without going through the bouncers again

Clubs are overrated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Someone here will have a definite answer for you.

No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

No. They're all extremely careful about underage drinkers so you will be asked for id

Best bet is trying to get into the piano bar

Piano Bar! Well law dee daw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Just have a heart to heart with the bouncer. Tell him you"ll be 21 in 3 years and a couple of days. Theyre normally very understanding fellas about things like that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

They're not that fussy in the palace in tullamore. 16/17 year olds are a normal sight in there. Although it might be a bit easier getting in as an underage girl. Is there a downstairs part you can drink in first? Just fall out of there and head upstairs.

Have you anyone's ID to borrow? Ah so close but yet so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Get your moobs out. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Davidf1 wrote: »
    You can almost smell the glamour.

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Just have a heart to heart with the bouncer. Tell him you"ll be 21 in 3 years and a couple of days. Theyre normally very understanding fellas about things like that. :)

Door supervisor.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Chucken wrote: »
    Door supervisor.;)

Welcoming comittee?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,585 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

If you don't get in just fire some chicken at a window...always helps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Tell them you're only going in to buy loads of shots and pull a worldie and you'll be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Podge83

Is this thread real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

padd b1975 wrote: »
    You can almost smell the glamour.

The clubs out west must be a rockin so. Spotless linoleum no doubt.

Deank wrote: »
    The clubs out west must be a rockin so. Spotless linoleum no doubt.

'Scuse us. We upgraded to carpet tiles a few years back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

'Scuse us. We upgraded to carpet tiles a few years back.

Not from where Padd is from, they only got electricity in 2002.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,640 ✭✭✭cml387

Is the Beechmount still open?
    Many a love story began there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,693 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Bring a letter written by the mammy to say she's given you consent to be allowed in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Door supervisor.;)

Admittance consultant.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭diograis

door technician?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

The Palace in Navan is very exclusive. Elvis plays there on the nights when the farmer lets him off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

In Navan? Sure, just carry a pig under your arm & you'll be grand

As opposed to a sawnoff shotgun in the big smoke!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Door supervisor.;)
    Admittance consultant.:pac:

Entrance exam :cool:

mad muffin wrote: »
    Entrance exam :cool:

Rectal exam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

Best bet is trying to get into the piano bar a bit earlier with a girl
    I'm willing to bet this place is neither a "palace", nor does it have a man playing a piano at the bar.

OP hasn't a hope of getting in.
    You have to be over 18 to even view their website!!!

Welcome to The Palace Nightclubs. img04. Alert. You must be over 18 years or older to view this site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

Offer to suck off the bouncers and see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Although it might be a bit easier getting in as an underage girl.

Jaysus, whatever about passing himself off as a few days older, passing himself off as an underage girl won't be easy...

Ficheall wrote: »
    Jaysus, whatever about passing himself off as a few days older, passing himself off as an underage girl won't be easy...

Hmmm. I don't know about that.
    http://popwrapped.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/Justin-Bieber_25.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Back in 5th year, we robbed a laminating machine from the abandoned council offices and got one of the lads brothers to make us all fake driving licences.
    You should do that.

...or just wait.

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Back in 5th year, we robbed a laminating machine from the abandoned council offices and got one of the lads brothers to make us all fake driving licences.
    You should do that.

...or just wait.

Just out of curiousity (I don't condone looting), where are these council offices. Is there any kind of nightwatch ? Is there still gear on the premises ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Just out of curiousity (I don't condone looting), where are these council offices. Is there any kind of nightwatch ? Is there still gear on the premises ?

It was at least 7 years ago, all the good stuff is long gone :P
    Plus it's an Aldi now.

KeithM89 wrote: »
    It was at least 7 years ago, all the good stuff is long gone :P
    Plus it's an Aldi now.

Feckin' Germans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭ALiasEX

Hide in a mates suitcase.

Piano Bar! Well law dee daw.

And a Palace!

No recession in Navan by the sounds of it, only notions.

Walk up in the club like hey can I come in I'm 18 wenesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭talla10

I was in my first night club at 15 and never ever got turned away...until my i turned 18 for some reason!

So Yes you will get in tonight but not a chance next Wednesday! It'll ruin your 18th birthday as it did mine and bitter over time will you become!

talla10 wrote: »
    I was in my first night club at 15 and never ever got turned away...until my i turned 18 for some reason!

So Yes you will get in tonight but not a chance next Wednesday! It'll ruin your 18th birthday as it did mine and bitter over time will you become!

If you bring I.D like any rational person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

When you get refused, ask in a loud and condescending voice "do you know who I am?!" They will let you after that.