Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My Professor/boss is a *********** thread

• 28-08-2014 12:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭

I spent all last night on a paper due for today.....today he fu**ed off until next Tuesday and extended the deadline....I have it finished...I missed drinks out with a mate who is leaving for Oz.

Your stories?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Don't leave sh*t until the night before in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

I was a student once. Ugh.

On the plus side you have until next Tuesday to improved your poorly planned and executed paper.

My professor/boss is a dote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭donegal__road

Bafucin wrote: »
    I spent all last night on a paper due for today.....today he fu**ed off until next Tuesday and extended the deadline....I have it finished...I missed drinks out with a mate who is leaving for Oz.

Your stories?

I'll bet he extended the deadline because he is on the lash... last bash at the end of August etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Your stories?

You're looking at it wrong. Fair play to the professor I say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

Your stories?
    Why are you complaining? I've always started stuff the day before they're due, and it's only a relief when the deadline is extended.

It means you can go drinking and finish it the day before it's due all over again.

It's the student way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

I'm trying to work out what all the stars stand for in the title but I can't think of a curse word long enough...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

MadsL wrote: »
    I was a student once. Ugh.

On the plus side you have until next Tuesday to improved your poorly planned and executed paper.

F88k that I am goin out! It's done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

My old manager used to spell jobs as "jops". I tell everyone that

I'm trying to work out what all the stars stand for in the title but I can't think of a curse word long enough...

It's a few of em together!

11 stars. It can only be thundercúnt.

Great word, too!

c*ntbiscuit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

I think it stands for ***********. That's all I can think of.

mauzo! wrote: »

How else am I supposed to consume so much f**king red bull??

I have out of body experiences before deadlines. I am almost some kind of monk!

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    11 stars. It can only be thundercúnt.

Great word, too!

He is a fu*king thundercúnt thank you! He keeps rice cakes in his car!

Hmmmmmm.

What were you doing in his car??

he doesn't!? the feckin arsehole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Is the paper for a journal or conference?

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    Hmmmmmm.

What were you doing in his car??

Nah you can see em on his dashboard sometimes or else it is the same pack there for ages :rolleyes:

YFlyer wrote: »
    Is the paper for a journal or conference?

2nd tier conference...

He is not my PHD advisor..thank god. He is on the thesis committee though.

I am possibly overstating the ad hoc nature of this paper out of frustration with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

2nd tier conference...

I am possibly overstating the ad hoc nature of this paper out of frustration with it.

Sounds about right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

mauzo! wrote: »

This. Welcome to the world of organising deadlines.
    Out of curiosity OP, when were you given the task?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

2nd tier conference...

It depends if you want an oral or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

My professor is a legend :). If you're doing research friends and social occasions come 2nd, 3rd and last to your work.