Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prisoner walks out.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

"escaped" is very strong. Walked out is probably more appropriate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

You're right, if a mod could change it please :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

He wont be able to draw the dole on the run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Awkward Badger

The lad sounds like a complete and utter moron. I can't imagine he'll evade the Gardai for too long. They will probably catch him when he heads to his local social welfare office to make a claim.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

bear1 wrote: »

You can change it yourself using advanced settings.

As for this 'abscondee'. He'll be back inside by the weekend.

And this time he should be locked up for his own good.

The real world is obviously too much for people with his level of crass stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

He robbed two bookies, he got five years suspended. Was that armed? He was only required to go to jail when he was convicted of other offenses. Then he gets dropped into a open prison, which he walks out of. Who give a **** if he gets caught again, he will just get a concurrent sentence to go with his holiday in prison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭DLMA23

Gob****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

He wont be able to draw the dole on the run.

actually he probably will and no one will bat an eye at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭ankaragucu

The lad sounds like a complete and utter moron. I can't imagine he'll evade the Gardai for too long. They will probably catch him when he heads to his local social welfare office to make a claim.

Or when he heads back to his Mammy's when he gets hungry.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Prisoners are moved to Shelton when they are coming to the end of a stretch

what a twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

He's 100% in bed in his Mammy's house right now. Guards just need to drive by to pick him up. He doesn't seem bright enough to be anywhere else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Gardai have hired an American hit-squad made up entirely of 9 year olds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

So he's been on the run almost a month or how do these open prisons work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Prisoners are moved to Shelton when they are coming to the end of a stretch

what a twat

He's not about to leave the country either. He'll be caught sooner or later and he'll be thrown in a maximum security prison. And if he ever reoffends (Which with an amazing intelect like his is likely), he'll be thrown back into a maximum security prison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

They should have stuck him back in school instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

No big deal really, so long as he fcuks off over to the UK, or somewhere. Let him be somebody else's problem, he's gonna cost the state money whether he's in jail or out claiming the scratcher anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 429 ✭✭Export

He robbed two bookies, he got five years suspended. Was that armed? He was only required to go to jail when he was convicted of other offenses. Then he gets dropped into a open prison, which he walks out of. Who give a **** if he gets caught again, he will just get a concurrent sentence to go with his holiday in prison.

Cute hoor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭The Purveyor of Truth

bear1 wrote: »

You can do it yourself. Just double click on the title of the thread on the front page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Changed the title now, didn't know I could do it myself.
    I'm just as intellectually challenged as our dear escaped moron here.

Grayson wrote: »
    He's not about to leave the country either. He'll be caught sooner or later and he'll be thrown in a maximum security prison. And if he ever reoffends (Which with an amazing intelect like his is likely), he'll be thrown back into a maximum security prison.

How many times will he have to reoffend for that to happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

If he wants out that much give him a one way ticket to one of the regions in conflict at the moment around the world and I bet he will be begging the prison service to take him back pretty quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

If he wants out that much give him a one way ticket to one of the regions in conflict at the moment around the world and I bet he will be begging the prison service to take him back pretty quickly.

Ah Jayus....don't send him to Limerick...the poor bastaud :(

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

He sounds like a criminal mastermind.