Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girl i me in Galway!?

• 05-08-2014 2:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31

Right , a long shot this but looking i met a girl Friday night in The Front door pub in Galway.By met i mean chatting and dancing with her. I was fairly well on it and remember very little of what was said. She was fairly tall blonde and was with her friend who was a good bit smaller and darkish blonde i think, i think i danced with her aswell for a minute! It would of been late the Friday night , in front of the bar on the ground floor i think.
    Been thinkin about her since and regrettin not askin for her number!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

That was me. I from Sweden.

Actually, Get onto Ray D'arsey (sic). That pr!ck loves that sh!t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

She went home, you didn't get the shift even when a bit sauced, and she didn't give you any contact details.
    You're in there!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭daz1988

Were you asleep what Irish man forgets to ask for her number or lately whats your name I will add you on Facebook

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

You remember very little of what was said. You want her number. Popcorn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,220 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Wow, that is a long shot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Yep, I was there.

Saw you dancing downstairs in The Front Door on the Friday night of Race Week making a complete twit of yourself.

You were well hammered.

And stay the fuck away from my sister in future.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Was she wearing a watch? I think I walked by her on the way to the chipper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 Bob321.

daz1988 wrote: »
    Were you asleep what Irish man forgets to ask for her number or lately whats your name I will add you on Facebook

I know , i just had too much to drink i suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Are you sure she was a human?

I had a great time with a lamppost in galway once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭O.A.P

The Stage door ?
    Its a gay bar lots of lesbian's go there.
    How pissed were you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭daz1988

Bob321. wrote: »

set reminders on your phone from now on I think apple should bring out an app for this kinda stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

How the feck did you have room to dance in The Front Door?!?!?! Place was WEDGED

Good luck anyhow OP

wprathead wrote: »
    How the feck did you have room to dance in The Front Door?!?!?! Place was WEDGED

Good luck anyhow OP

Yeah it was alright! Thanks but doesnt look good for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

That's cute.

I remember when I had my first beer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Are you sure she was a human?

I had a great time with a lamppost in galway once.

You gotta be careful there TBM .......... in a bad frost your mickey could sthick to it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Right , a long shot this but looking i met a girl Friday night in The Front door pub in Galway.By met i mean chatting and dancing with her. I was fairly well on it and remember very little of what was said. She was fairly tall blonde and was with her friend who was a good bit smaller and darkish blonde i think, i think i danced with her aswell for a minute! It would of been late the Friday night , in front of the bar on the ground floor i think.

So you never even got a kiss, bought her a drink or remembered what you talked about.

Id say she is looking for you too :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Our very own Robinson Crusoe.

Why do you regret not asking her for her number dude?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Ask venue for CCTV footage and post it here, I'm sure someone will recognize her, you sure she is definitely female though right? You were pretty drunk after all ...

kingtut wrote: »
    Ask venue for CCTV footage and post it here, I'm sure someone will recognize her, you sure she is definitely female though right? You were pretty drunk after all ...

lol i think that would be taking it a bit too far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Keep going back every Friday and Saturday night for months on end.
    One day she will reappear and sparks will fly and you will get married and have kids and grow old together and be oh so ever happy.

Or not. Maybe it just wasn't meant to be. Or maybe she won't be so attractive now that you're sober.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,551 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

daz1988 wrote: »
    set reminders on your phone from now on I think apple should bring out an app for this kinda stuff

iTwisted app..

lol i think that would be taking it a bit too far!

Surely you'd do anything for love? ;)

He won't do that

OP
    The Front door

O.A.P
    O.A.P wrote: »
    The Stage door ?
    Its a gay bar lots of lesbian's go there.
    How pissed were you?

How pissed are YOU?

He won't do that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,551 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Edit - Dammit Whoops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭xLisaBx

If you remember her name, go search on Facebook?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Put up notices all over shop street with her description, how you met her and say "I'm going to find you"

Make sure you cut out and use letters from newspapers so it can be read clearly.

Wimmen love a bit of mystery....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

What's this shíte about sending out requests to find people online these days? It's so sad. You didn't get anywhere with her for a reason.

What's this shíte about moaning online about people sending out requests to find people online these days? You don't get anywhere moaning online for a reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Aghh, gone are the days before mobile technology when you would get one bit of information off her or her friends like where she lived or worked, then turn up un-expectantly the next morning, trembling at the knees hoping she might like to go for a spin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

This is your punishment.

You know she does not remember you as witty and debonair as you do, but well sloshed.

Ah well try on FB give it a try you never know. Good luck OP.

Don't be surprised if her memory is different of the event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

That was me, OP but I had to lose ya-you were drinking West Coast Cooler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭IR1SH RANG3R

Front Door facebook page, look for pictures, hope ye are in one and kind find her that way? Not like I've ever done this before!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

It's was me.

I'm up the duff.

anncoates wrote: »
    It's was me.

I'm up the duff.

Is that near Galway?

Front Door facebook page, look for pictures, hope ye are in one and kind find her that way? Not like I've ever done this before!

Had a look but no sign!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Don't stop looking OP. Sounds like the one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

Lapin wrote: »
    What's this shíte about moaning online about people sending out requests to find people online these days? You don't get anywhere moaning online for a reason.

Would you not be a bit weirded out by someone trying to track you down online because you briefly met once in a club?

I know I sure as hell would. If you like someone, try it, ask them out or for their number or something. You'll know then and there for the answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,229 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

best of luck with this one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Posting your story on boards.ie won't help your cause to be honest :P Brace the incoming slagging my friend.

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    Posting your story on boards.ie won't help your cause to be honest :P Brace the incoming slagging my friend.

Yes i've noticed!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Your better off not finding her,with the class and bitchiness of the women that go there you saving yourself a lot of headaches.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

"I suppose" She's had a lucky escape from a sop like you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Don't worry. The rash will be gone after a few days

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    "I suppose" She's had a lucky escape from a sop like you

Piss of with yourself like a good chap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Pablodreamsofnew

isn't this a song?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

isn't this a song?!

In the song she had black hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

You need to report her missing to the Gardai , maybe bring a bag of hedgehogs and bicycle wheel.with you.Gardai love stuff like this.