Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do scrotes wear tracksuits?

• 04-08-2014 3:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,417 ✭✭✭✭

A couple of things here:

1. Your typical soon to be scumbag is in most cases presumably reliant on welfare dependent parents in some shape or form. Yet tracksuits can be far more expensive then a simple pair of jeans and shirt. It does not seem very economical.

2. In the animal world all animals adapt to their surroundings making the best of various tools nature has provided.

This leads me to believe the tracksuit also serves a practical purpose. I don't know what that is.

Is it a uniform? A feral identifier?

Is it an item of clothing you can put on with least effort? Laziness? This would also explain the female pyjama loving member of the class - the weaker sex so to speak surely shouldn't have to go through the rigmarole of putting on a tracksuit in the morning?

Is it a practical choice of clothing or am I giving too much credit? There is something behind it I just don't know what it is.
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

I think you need a girlfriend, man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

They tuck the bottom into their socks so when they rob and put it down their pants it dosent fall out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Gotham

Tracksuits are comfy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Somebody has to wear them. Scrotes got unlucky. The rest of us get to wear grown up clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Why not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,417 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

_Redzer_ wrote: »

I'm well looked after.:cool:

My wan is not wearing PJ's to the local Spar.

Gotham do you think your average Anto or Jacinta are thinking that when purchasing? Could be true. Not saying it's not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

It allows them the freedom of movement necessary when running away from Gardaí whilst yelling "scatter!".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

So tourists will think they're athletes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭moc moc a moc

girlfriend, man

Which is it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

In the decent days scrotes dressed well, even though their views were misguided they knew the importance of turning out well. They aspired to be the silk suited gangster driving a big car.

These days these kids live in trackies and hoodies, very sad to see. They only thing thing they aspire to now is to be some badly dressed loser selling drugs on the street corner, no ambition anymore, no dreaming big like kids such as Sal Luciano, Vito Genovese and Frank Costello did in the 1910s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

They tuck the bottom into their socks so when they rob and put it down their pants it dosent fall out

Only a scrote would know so much about being a scrote. Got ya now, ya little bastard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

I always assumed it was because they're baggy and easier to hide things down your jocks, as opposed to jeans, which may draw suspicion to your lumpy arsè

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

Isn't this his girlfriend?
    http://images.sodahead.com/polls/003319339/20354336_bad_miss_piggy_41323_xlarge.jpeg

He has some cheek giving out about crime, she looks like a jailbird.

I always assumed it was because they're baggy and easier to hide things down your jocks, as opposed to jeans, which may draw suspicion to your lumpy arsè

That could be it but the pj wearing ladies don't fit that narrative. So i'm not sure. I assume they think alike - which is not much at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭smellmepower

The scrotes who do real damage to this country tend to wear suits.

Not really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

All the fashion in the dail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Dr. Zaius Dr. Zaius!

That could be it but the pj wearing ladies don't fit that narrative. So i'm not sure. I assume they think alike - which is not much at all.

Ah yes, the Pj wearing ladies...I put them in the category of just plain ole attention seekers! I can't see any other logic behind it. But that's probably because I'm not one of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭smellmepower

Not really.

Incompetent and corrupt politicians/bankers wearing Louis Copeland's finest who have sold future generations down the river, or a few gougers from Sean McDermott Street wearing Nike's latest shiny offering.Know who I'm more angry at and ashamed of.

I'm more ashamed of the numerous tracksuit wearing thugs and junkies that have murdered Irish and tourists and roam the streets to be perfectly honest far more than any politicians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Um because their idols wear them, local and famous. Top local hard man, daddies, 50 cent. Isn't that where all fashions come from, idols?

Plus if ur gonna be hanging round all day no better outfit to wear than a trackie.

Pj thing, that's a bit of a fad, which I suspect has something to do with both ugh boots and being a lazy sh!t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

What do you call a scrote in a suit?
    Guilty

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

The female ones usually have a pram to hide stuff they lift in (with a scabby looking malnourished child in it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

A couple of things here:

1. Your typical soon to be scumbag is in most cases presumably reliant on welfare dependent parents in some shape or form. Yet tracksuits can be far more expensive then a simple pair of jeans and shirt. It does not seem very economical.

The track suits are fake market stall knocks offs. There is one by the Ilac centre in Dublin selling Fred Perrys & Lacoste finest fake polo shirts. They're not spending big money here.

Their runners are never ever fake. Only the best will do. They have better runners then you or I do

Those are the city centre lads ^^^^

In Ballyfermot the local scrotes all wear the exact same grey track suit bottoms. Like a military uniform to them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

So they can recognise each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

Planning prosperous careers in athletics, obv.

So they can recognise each other.

Scrotes have some sort of weird homing ability as far as I can tell.

There could be a crowd of a couple of hundred people in the place I work at any given time yet two scobes who don't even know each other will unerringly pick each other out from the crowd and will be getting on like they have been life long friends in the space of ten minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

All the fashion in the dail.

Just ask Mick 'Scarecrow' Wallace and his friend Mong.

Easier for them to keep their hands down their jocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

So they have more flexibility when they have to leg it after robbing a granny obv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Another right wing themed 'I think 'I'm better than most' thread from the frog.

Opened at 4am too.

Another right wing themed 'I think 'I'm better than most' thread from the frog.

Opened at 4am too.

I didn't think 'most' people wore track suits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,381 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

They've upgraded recently. Don't they all wear those cargo type jeans with the elastic at the bottom now? You know, the jeans any self respecting person wouldn't be caught dead in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,760 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I'm more ashamed of the numerous tracksuit wearing thugs and junkies that have murdered Irish and tourists and roam the streets to be perfectly honest far more than any politicians.

Not like you to make a massive general assumption based on scaremongering and tabloid leavings, what's up?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

was in town yesterday on henry street...as usual the shouty "only buzzin off yeh" types were all wearing tracksuits and wandering around. The zombies are probably 50/50 in tracksuits. From 10 years old to probably 30 something...vacant expression except for a "f you" if you happen to walk or glance towards them...the younger ones walking into shops "pretending to rob stuff" to annoy the foreign staff...again "only buzzin off yeh"

Send them all away to army school maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Because scumbags don't mentally develop beyond the age of 12.

They usually stop bothering to go to school around that age anyway.

'I can't read because I'm disadvantaged :('

/quits school after he gets his conformation money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I wouldn't know why... but there's a sense of freedom with loose elastic tracksuits that say "I'm a (sporting) legend"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Always thought it was because they were robbed from the big scrotes at lorry level and passed down to the scrotes on the street along with Air Max

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

I didn't think 'most' people wore track suits.

'most' of the people wearing a tracksuit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

Because they usually like playing sports..?

Professional athletes are a success story that they aspire to emulate. So aa bunch of them wear tracksuits.

Because a bunch of them do, more do; pack mentality. Anything different will be torn down as that inherently implies that the groups choice is wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭average hero

I'd imagine that most of them wear them because they are comfortable, relatively easy to keep, somewhat durable and they facilitate running or other athletic movement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Not having to worry about dry cleaning and ironing grants the tracksuit attired more time to contribute to society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

Thank God it didn't take long for this lazy worn out comment to make an appearance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

The ones from the Anglo Irish bank fraud/robbery seem to have had a very good education.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I'm guessing it's purely a comfort thing. Like runners - most people won't deny that runners are generally more comfortable than shoes since they breathe more, especially on hot days. Your average person stops wearing them because it becomes societally unacceptable at a certain star, scrotes cgaf about societal expectations so they wear what's comfortable, end of.

Personally I feel this is one thing they've got right. I don't find tracksuits particularly comfortable, but fair play to anyone who tells society to go f*ck itself and wears what they want regardless.

The world would be a better place if people stopped conforming to societal norms just "because".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

I think your narrative is extremely distorted, I'd imagine your world view is also that way inclined.

What ever happened to wearing something for comford??

I often see the Dublin 4 and 6 lads, wearing hoodies etc, yet I don't see you bringing them into your little rant.

Although what more would one expect from an individual with that user name, slimey and green, says it all , really.

The world would be a better place if people stopped conforming to societal norms just "because".

I've decided to start walking around with my balls hanging out the fly of my pants.

Will that brighten some peoples day for them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

I'm guessing it's purely a comfort thing. Like runners - most people won't deny that runners are generally more comfortable than shoes since they breathe more, especially on hot days. Your average person stops wearing them because it becomes societally unacceptable at a certain star, scrotes cgaf about societal expectations so they wear what's comfortable, end of.

Personally I feel this is one thing they've got right. I don't find tracksuits particularly comfortable, but fair play to anyone who tells society to go f*ck itself and wears what they want regardless.

yes..most of the young ladies and gents I saw yesterday wearing the tracksuits looked like they were making a societal non conformation stance by wearing tracksuits...or maybe not? Wearing them for comfort...yeh...I would say 9/10 scrotes would say that. (lots of sarcasm there TBC)

In saying that I agree with you in principle that yes you should be wearing what you want. BUT there is no denying the majority of "buzzin off yeh" types wear tracksuits as their uniform. And indeed as I said about half the cities Zombies also....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

Neither do people who make these type of statements, it takes a certain type of intellectual disability to think this way