Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

wedding tractor

• 02-08-2014 7:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭

Hi lads looking for a John Deere fairly new for the 16th of this month for a half a hour wedding is in Donegal town and reception is in killibegs, but wouldn't be going all the way from Donegal town in the tractor to killibegs maybe half way, looking for 6930 or a 6R series and ideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,543 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

tomdeere wrote: »
    Hi lads looking for a John Deere fairly new for the 16th of this month for a half a hour wedding is in Donegal town and reception is in killibegs, but wouldn't be going all the way from Donegal town in the tractor to killibegs maybe half way, looking for 6930 or a 6R series and ideas

Watch the wedding dress if ya get one. We had a 35 at ours and oil/diesel doesn't mix well with white :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Would your local dealer give you one or can ye use one of your own?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Reggie. wrote: »
    Watch the wedding dress if ya get one. We had a 35 at ours and oil/diesel doesn't mix well with white :D
    Sure she should have dipped it for oil and thrown a can of diesel into it the night before and not when she had the dress on :D

moy83 wrote: »
    Sure she should have dipped it for oil and thrown a can of diesel into it the night before and not when she had the dress on :D

Nope. Photo op on sitting on the bonnet of the 35 ya cheeky pup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭rs8

i no meath farm machinery give out tractors for weddings, could be because the guy getting married deals a bit with them though!!!

rs8 wrote: »
    i no meath farm machinery give out tractors for weddings, could be because the guy getting married deals a bit with them though!!!

Ya couldn't chance getting one out on trial around the time of the wedding

ha want to test the passenger seat out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

Is the bride aware that she's going to be hauled around in a tractor

Ah she'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Could you get her into a red dress for the day? Wont show up the red diesel as much...........:)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,752 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Could you get her into a red dress for the day? Wont show up the red diesel as much...........:)
    Is she chinese?:D

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,205 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

i wore wellies on my wedding day, very comfortable:)

whelan2 wrote: »
    i wore wellies on my wedding day, very comfortable:)

Once again CLASSY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,205 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Once again CLASSY
    they where white:rolleyes: my aunt got the for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Once again CLASSY

That's our Whelan.
    Sure what other lady do you know would rather be covered in cow sh..e than fake tan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Ya should be more worried about the wedding tackle.lol

whelan2 wrote: »
    they where white:rolleyes: my aunt got the for me

Ah I'm only jealous. Would have rather been in wellies than in the suit on the wedding day myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Saw this one a while ago, was on facebook.

They don't look a very happy on the front of that combine

The John Deere wedding day fetish may have to be limited to wearing JD boxers and braces

Would there be a contractor near you op

Would you settle for a nice SAME ? I know a lad very local to your wedding has a few ?

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Would you settle for a nice SAME ? I know a lad very local to your wedding has a few ?

god dont curse the marriage straight away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭trabpc

Why would any man put their Wife through this!!

trabpc wrote: »

Mine was delighted anyways

Conditioning..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭micraX

Surely the tractor would need to be running on white diesel and different insurance as it's nit being used for agricultural purposes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

micraX wrote: »
    Surely the tractor would need to be running on white diesel and different insurance as it's nit being used for agricultural purposes.

Stick the cattle trailer on the back and stick the mother in law in there, you could say your hauling an aul cow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

He won't be putting his wife through it, she won't be his wife until after the ceremony ;)

tractor21.jpg?w=535

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭grazeaway

No health and safety here
    tractor-bucket-wedding-earth-moving-wedding-ideas.jpeg

Crazy stuff

Room for the whole party!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Google employees have suddenly started wondering why there is a sudden surge in people searching for wedding tractors and digger brides

Any joy yet OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭milkprofit

micraX wrote: »

Sure isint it being used to loose half a farm

Was in Sweden with work a few years back and came across a fair sight. At the end of the school year the kids finishing up (same as leaving cert here) would parade through the town in the back of a tractor and trailer. Something of a tradition in the more rural areas. Couldn't see us getting away with ourselves over here.

Booze, sunshine, Young wanns in short skirts, and tractors, 'twas like I died and went to heaven :D

https://c2.staticflickr.com/8/7245/7365045918_f0fa4cec74_z.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

My first post in this forum, all because I saw the words 'wedding' and 'tractor' in the one title and was intrigued. :)

Oryx wrote: »
    My first post in this forum, all because I saw the words 'wedding' and 'tractor' in the one title and was intrigued. :)

Come on in the tae is made

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

There's going to be a sudden jump in people trying to get into the 'Sex & Sexuality' forum now Oryx :D

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

.Kovu. wrote: »
    There's going to be a sudden jump in people trying to get into the 'Sex & Sexuality' forum now Oryx :D

With all the talk of wellies and diesel oil you may give the place a new lease of life!

Oryx wrote: »
    With all the talk of wellies and diesel oil you may give the place a new lease of life!

Grease it's your only man

.Kovu. wrote: »

You mean there isn't already???:rolleyes:

grazeaway wrote: »

wouldn't like to mess with the one on the left , fairly hardy lookin

A bit of Dutch courage and you'll be well able :D

Bit of a dilemma then, Tabby, she owns the tractor.................