Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is Bob Charles still going (may not be true)

• 26-07-2014 8:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭

ok had a weird one today. Set up a small stand at the Longford agri show for work. don't worry mods I wount mention names as ye love a bit of advertising revenue ;)

so bored out of my tree and a lad aged late 30s walks in and this is the conversation

him " well are you the lads off boards"

Me - I must be :D . (never give a straight answer):p

Him " your a right lad at starting fights" :eek: (I thought to myself there are worse)

Me - jesus im not :cool:

him - "I heard Bob Charles is from Cork"

me - I thought Clare country

him - "oh maybe"

me - so wants your boards name :pac:

him - "ah - right see ya":mad:

So did I meet Bob Charles today?

or

some other fecker :confused:

**** there was zero mention of any of the current "slurry" on here which anytime im talking to lads I know of here is the first line of topic ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

I think bob is/was a limerick man. Doubt he was down in Longford. Just some other lad rising the head off ya more than likely.

Sure all you had to do was look at his footwear and you'd know if it was him or not! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

Well was he small, whip of a lad with a tash. Clean shaven with a no 1 hair cut. Was he smoking a cheroot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Dawgsback

Down with this kind of thing.
    Bob's clever don't you know.
    Some
    Respect
    Please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Well was he small, whip of a lad with a tash. Clean shaven with a no 1 hair cut. Was he smoking a cheroot.

6ft
    clean shaven
    short tidy hair
    in casual cloths, definitely not in farming cloths

full interaction was 30/40 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

Dawgsback wrote: »
    Down with this kind of thing.
    Bob's clever don't you know.
    Some
    Respect
    Please.

I see the dog is back sorry if I said something wrong the last time. If Bob, bham, Del boy relig, rovi and a few more appeared it would be nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭trixi2011

6ft
    clean shaven
    short tidy hair

boat shoes ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Odelay

6ft
    clean shaven
    short tidy hair

Any sign of boating shoes???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Odelay

6ft
    clean shaven
    short tidy hair

Odelay wrote: »

who the feck looks straight down at shoes :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

6ft
    clean shaven
    short tidy hair

Who ever he maybe he's looking at this thread and laughing :D

They recon women do ;)

Not fair.
    FFS. Shoes!
    That's a man you are talking not a caricature.
    Lots here wouldn't hold his coat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Women do

Sorry Trix, just saw your post

Not fair.
    FFS. Shoes!
    Wasn't ment in disrespect just one of the lighter topics of conversation I remember from bob. Loved reading his posts found them very informative and interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭stanflt

Not fair.
    FFS. Shoes!

Totally agree

Will people stop trying to identify members- it up to them to become known if they want

Stuff like this is really bringing down boards and I'm getting feed up with it

Bob was a great poster with knowledge and character and was up for a bit of slagging- he closed his account now let him rest in peace

Not fair.
    FFS. Shoes!

Your after getting woeful contrary. Aug 12th coming up, that'll relax you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭TUBBY

Tullamore Show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭stanflt

Illl be thinking of you when I'm sipping cocktails on a varanda In Malta courteous of the msa!!

ill ask the business partner what shoes he was wearing :rolleyes:

stanflt wrote: »
    Illl be thinking of you when I'm sipping cocktails on a varanda In Malta courteous of the msa!!

No something completely different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Whats the MSA stan?

Totally agree

Will people stop trying to identify members- it up to them to become known if they want

Bob was a great poster with knowledge and character and was up for a bit of slagging- he closed his account now let him rest in peace

it was the first time it had happened me that someone openly identified me however didn't leave me at all the wiser who they were. not that I mind.
    At his stage I probably have meet 30/35 members past and present

I always enjoyed Bob. had a couple of conversations on PM and wasn't afraid to run an idea or a query. Sign of a lad who knew his stuff but also wanted to improve his knowledge at the same time

TUBBY wrote: »
    Tullamore Show?

The 10th August is Tullamore

I may or may not be there :pac:.

I may or may not be wearing a red body warmer with writing on the back :D

Whats the MSA stan?

It's the latest Internet porn site, he's the new breeding advisor

OK. Again SORRY.
    BOB is someone a gobshyte like me can relate to.
    Footwear is irrelevant.
    Character is important.

The 12th of August.
    On the 12th I will hang with the likes of GrassorMuck's boss.
    On the whole I find them good and honest people. We are united in sport.
    Why can't we be united in farming when on here?

Lookit I already know the answer.... We are Irish.
    Taking the pi** is part of the culture.

Maybe this would be a better place WITH Bob.

The 10th August is Tullamore

I may or may not be there :pac:.

I may or may not be wearing a red body warmer with writing on the back :D

When is it on? I want to make sure I'm milking that day. I really don't rate it

What's msa?
    Whole
    Different meaning here!

What's msa?
    Whole
    Different meaning here!

Milk Supply Agreement, Glanbia. Hot thread a while ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

OK. Again SORRY.
    Footwear is irrelevant.
    Character is important.

The 12th of August.

Thought you were heading to killorglin for the last day of puck fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭grazeaway

Think you might be had there, from I what I remember bob was a dealer/finisher from up around Meath. Think he is probably a big lad as we were chatting about sport one night and apparently played rugger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Many of the former members are still on boards under new identities .they will reappear in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

OK. Again SORRY.
    Footwear is irrelevant.
    Character is important.

The 12th of August.

Dawgsback, for the life of me I cannot understand why you would want to post on here or hang out here with gobshytes like me. Why the negativity, if this place is not for you find somewhere where you will feel more at home. Life is too short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

where do you head to on the glorious 12th, dawgs ? North of the border? lucky sod:)

grazeaway wrote: »
    Think you might be had there, from I what I remember bob was a dealer/finisher from up around Meath. Think he is probably a big lad as we were chatting about sport one night and apparently played rugger

No.

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Dawgsback, for the life of me I cannot understand why you would want to post on here or hang out here with gobshytes like me. Why the negativity, if this place is not for you find somewhere where you will feel more at home. Life is too short.

Nothing negative about my post.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    where do you head to on the glorious 12th, dawgs ? North of the border? lucky sod:)

August not July.

i ment Scotland not Norn Iron! had the grouse in mind........

Mac Taylor wrote: »

Jeezus. Negative post? Help!!!!!!
    One or the most positive posts I've made.

Excuse me if I'm not articulate enough for ye. End of.

I'm not apologising any more.

Seriously. If you haven't anything positive to say go elsewhere. Good posters left with this sort of behaviour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I think we should close up this thread. Don't like the way it started or the way it's continuing. ...

I second that proposal

like watching a car crash in slow motion.....

I never asked for an apology nor want one. I don't understand why you believe you are not articulate enough for this forum. Look, lets just stick to posting about farming and have a bit of crack hopefully. Have a good night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Bobs acc is still there he just took a siesta. He'll be back when he feels like it

Darragh, I agree. Must be heat getting to me! I posted my last reply before reading this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

Lakill, if you're still up ... Pull the trigger
    ... On the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭EamonKilkenny

I second that proposal

And third that, banter and advice lads.

No member should be discussed openly.
    It fringes on their privacy.
    Mods close it please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

OK - sorry for stepping in on the mods here - closing until they have a chance to review/reopen as appropriate.
    Thanks to all of the reports and the calls on thread to close it - appreciate the help guys.

Mods over to you.
    Taltos