Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

if i died today all i'd really have to pass on is...

• 26-07-2014 11:43am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭

my turntables and 200+ mainly electronic dance vinyls and a huge digital music collection to my daughter.

It's not much but i'd sincerely hope she'd have plenty of happy moments with them :)

what surprises have you got planned to pass on to your god forbids or whoever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

A museum quality porn collection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

my debts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

My dirty washing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A debt free future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

A 10c coin from 2010.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Not a whole lot, probably my ps3 and my cars, one of which is a bit dismantled at the minute :o and my hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

Memories of Paradise & an overdraft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Recondite49

My organs. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

The fact that proof exists I did film photography.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Property is theft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

My organs. :)

about that for me too. And a load of books. :\

I have an antique pocket watch that belonged to my granddad. Strange thing is that I don't actually feel like I own it, more that I kinda just have it. I think maybe because i didn't earn it.

Grayson wrote: »
    about that for me too. And a load of books. :\

I have an antique pocket watch that belonged to my granddad. Strange thing is that I don't actually feel like I own it, more that I kinda just have it. I think maybe because i didn't earn it.

Still I'm pleased to see you're carrying on your Granddad's tradition of passing it along to the next generation! :)

catallus wrote: »
    Property is theft.

Ferengi Rule of Acquisition # 97 :

If you can't take it with you, don't go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

A massive porn collection.

Ferengi Rule of Acquisition # 97 :

If you can't take it with you, don't go.

They were a great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭893bet

A massive porn collection.

Yeah hilarious but some one already made the joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Everything i own.

893bet wrote: »
    Yeah hilarious but some one already made the joke.

Somebody was telling me the other day that they didn't think it was important to read a thread before commenting on it. I said it avoided repeating things that have already been said - then again I suppose it's just possible two people could have a mega collection of naughty videos! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭StormWarrior

28 years worth of Casualty episodes recorded on videotape, a large collection of cheesy 80s rock records and not much else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Four years worth of turf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭markfinn

A large collection of heavily encrypted files, any one of which might, but probably doesn't, contain anything other than random collections of news site URLs and email addresses, with random numbers alongside each implying connections.

markfinn wrote: »
    A large collection of heavily encrypted files, any one of which might, but probably doesn't, contain anything other than random collections of news site URLs and email addresses, with random numbers alongside each implying connections.

Good man, do you have a way to pass on the password if the worst comes to the worst? :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

PC, thousand or so books, very nice set of kitchen knives is about all I have that's worth a damn.
    Jesus, that's depressing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭markfinn

Good man, do you have a way to pass on the password if the worst comes to the worst? :-D

Nah, more fun and wider distribution of the ****e if the local smurfs have to call in their American spook cousins to crack it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

My surname.

markfinn wrote: »
    Nah, more fun and wider distribution of the ****e if the local smurfs have to call in their American spook cousins to crack it.

Good man, go down with your guns blazing! :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

28 years worth of Casualty episodes recorded on videotape, a large collection of cheesy 80s rock records and not much else.

Christ.. The medical degree exams would be a cinch for you. Give it shot. You'd probably be more use than most doctors.

I actually know somebody who was sick for years and nobody could figure out what was wrong and they seen an episode of Causality where they recognized symptoms which one of the characters had been the same astheirs and sp went and asked their doctor for the text and they had it. Funny think was, the character was playing someone who couldn't get diagnosed. Was an autoimmune thyroid condition. Slight chance it may have been the show Doctors :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

My car

My DVD collection (numbering into the hundreds)

My books (hundreds of them again)

My wardrobe (some really nice stuff there)

A collection of unfinished stories/screenplays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

28 years worth of Casualty episodes recorded on videotape

That's dedication for ya right there......weird bloody dedication but dedication nonetheless.

As for me, am I really the only one with life insurance that'll clear the mortgage when I pop my clogs?

So a nice house in Wexford with a seaview some cars and a large dvd collection

nothing overly meaningful though

:(

(aside from my 1940's stetson and 70's black leather biker jacket I guess, quite attached to those for various reasons)

Doesn't everyone with a mortgage have to have Life Assurance?

that's what I thought but maybe there's different kinds.
    who knows what the hell was done with mortgages over the last years :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

The princely sum of €0.16 in my current account, and a bass guitar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Our house (mortgage free, always has been) and land
    5 motorbikes, 1 vintage
    A jeep and a car (both in need of some restoration as they have been off the road 5+ years)
    A big shed full of gems, storage wars type scenario, the tools out there would be worth a fair amount on their own
    And 4 dogs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

5 motorbikes, 1 vintage
    A jeep and a car (both in need of some restoration as they have been off the road 5+ years)
    A big shed full of gems, storage wars type scenario, the tools out there would be worth a fair amount on their own
    And 4 dogs

Thats what i like about you kilkenny men ye just dont like to boast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

My gaff
    Must do a will

efb wrote: »
    My gaff
    Must do a will

Don't forget to bequeath a portion to the church ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭lazeedaisy

A Garth Brooks Dublin 2014 concert tee shirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

I've frozen my sperm.
    Well, that crusty sock in my freezer seems ok behind the goodfellas...

5 motorbikes, 1 vintage
    And 4 dogs

what kinda jeep, how much you want for it boss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭Green farmer

I remember seeing a picture of a funny tombstone saying " bastards, ...I told you I was sick "

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-FSBFSvKP50g/UZFOk3C3yfI/AAAAAAAAQ-Y/Zc53-9YvMrw/s1600/15%20wallet.jpg
    He was a good husband, a wonderful father, but a bad electrician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

A wife and a large life assurance policy, apart from that not much, come to think of it I'm worth a hell of a lot more to her dead than alive

hairyslug wrote: »
    A wife and a large life assurance policy, apart from that not much, come to think of it I'm worth a hell of a lot more to her dead than alive

Mark 8:36

For what shall it profit a man, if he may gain the whole world, and forfeit his life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Don't forget to bequeath a portion to the church ;)

0%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Pixelbastardo

Several nukes and a cheese burger from 1962 laced with lsd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Ummm maybe a few near empty bottles of sweet chilli sauce, from when I nearly run out, buy a new one and then abandon the old one and repeat. That and plenty of college notes, that's about the only thing I keep. I am the opposite of a hoarder, I really like to own very little stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

An AK47 bayonet and a field/swamp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

http://adventuresincemeteryhopping.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/williamhahnjr.jpg

My better half says that fifteen years of National Geographics form the sum total of her estate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

My fender . It's my pride and joy