Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The might of the Ulsterman

• 21-07-2014 11:37pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16

How does it feel to share an island and be in the shadow of the Ulstermen? We have been infamous for thousands of years, how do you cope with the jealousy of not having the blood of the Ulidian flowing through your veins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Go away Paisley!
    We have been infamous for thousands of years, how do you cope with the jealousy of not having the blood of the Ulidian flowing through your veins?

Infamous

Having an extremely bad reputation: an infamous city.
    2.deserving of or causing an evil reputation; shamefully malign; detestable: an infamous deed.
    3.Law.
    a. deprived of certain rights as a citizen, as a consequence of conviction of certain offenses.
    b. of or pertaining to offenses involving such deprivation.

I agree with you OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭hjkl

Patww79 wrote: »
    Twisted little country. I always wonder why it's not just called Western Scotland.
    Would lessen our association with them too.

Ulster is a country now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Full of lads taking pictures of trees in the dark, has to be admired really.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16 ardmhacha22

I am talking about the province.

Your nice wee country was built on terrorism, get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Twisted little country. I always wonder why it's not just called Western Scotland.
    Would lessen our association with them too.

Classic after hours, controversy by numbers, response. At least you didnt use the whole "I hope it breaks off and floats into the sea" one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

You're not an Ulsterman.

I'M AN ULSTERMAN!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,814 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

We're living in your shadow because you're all massive cnuts:pac:

You're not an Ulsterman.

I'M AN ULSTERMAN!!

I am as Ulidian as one could ever possibly be, with ancestry dating back to the Ulaid tribe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Elegant Elliot Offen

Shakes fist at screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

How does it feel to share an island and be in the shadow of the Ulstermen
    It's night time. There's shadows everywhere. Get back to me in the morning. If I find I'm in a shadow then, I'll consider your odd question. In the meantime, I'd suggest marching up and down for a bit. It might lend a bit of perspective to the proceedings.

I am as Ulidian as one could ever possibly be, with ancestry dating back to the Ulaid tribe
    Yeah, well my foredaddys and foremammys came here from Clare 700 years ago because yous had the place in a state and needed cleaning up a bit !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭con___manx1

How does it feel to share an island and be in the shadow of the Ulstermen? We have been infamous for thousands of years, how do you cope with the jealousy of not having the blood of the Ulidian flowing through your veins?

get down of your high horse and we wont be in yr shadow : )

Yeah, well my foredaddys and foremammys came here from Clare 700 years ago because yous had the place in a state and needed cleaning up a bit !

As a famous Ulster leader in the 1600's once said

"Ulster is not only like a desert, but like hell, if hell could exist on earth"

that just adds to the gritty character of the place

As a famous Ulster leader in the 1600's once said

"Ulster is not only like a desert, but like hell, if hell could exist on earth"

that just adds to the gritty character of the place
    Away and shite.

Ulster is the finest place on earth, if you were an ulsterman you wouldn't talk like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

I havent laughed this hard in soooo long, go on, give uz a jig there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Ulster? You sure you're not from Shelbyville?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I kinda have to agree with the OP here. We are just better than the rest of yous. Especially Donegal. Gods country.

• Site Banned Posts: 6 N N Nuther 55

The might of the Ulsterman, and the will of the Irish...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Awkward Badger

I'd like to see an Ulster man, a Cork man and a Gaeilgeoir medically examined to see which has their head furthest up their hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

The right honorable gentleman makes a great point.

We should find a couple sturdy O Neills and O Donnells and conquer the leinstermen and munstermen like the old days.

MOSSUS BUNFIELD!

https://i1.ytimg.com/vi/rwk0AzB3uX0/mqdefault.jpg