Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clothing puns

• 18-07-2014 10:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭

Are pants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

no need to get shirty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Grab your coat... That was awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

What did the bra say to the hat?

You go on ahead, I'll give these 2 a lift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

This thread socks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Knex. wrote: »
    Grab your coat... That was awful.

That post was laced with nastiness. No need for it:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

I have no vested interest in this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Dave was a crossdresser. For some reason, putting his socks on in the morning just made him angry.

Ha, the shoe is on the other foot now!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Did you hear about the English transvestite? He had a Wigan address.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭jellyboy

this is a poorly stitched together thread ….:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

jellyboy wrote: »
    this is a poorly stitched together thread ….:D

Of corset was never going to end well.

I think we need to put a cap on this nonsense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sammy37

ye have really got to pull yere socks up and improve theses threads

katemarch wrote: »
    I have no vested interest in this.

thats a shoe in for the best pun here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

This thread is tailor made for pun lovers - but some of them are just not measuring up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭goulders

older people can still enjoy an active sox life

my whole family fecking love puns...

..must be in the jeans..

some of ye cant even effin g-string a sentence together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Delightfully Bright

A mod should clothes this before it goes any farther.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Kaycee2

Zip it or you'll be getting a belt

Kaycee2 wrote: »
    Zip it or you'll be getting a belt

"Ah here, Levi out!"

wprathead wrote: »
    "Ah here, Levi out!"

The gloves are coming off now

This fight will end in a tie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

This fight will end in a tie

Unless someone throws the towel in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

My eyes have knit together just reading this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭Obliq

Ah, we could skirt around the issue all day, but I don't know where this sleeves us

Your right, I think I'll fold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭Thephantomsmask

Ah jacket in lads

Your right, I think I'll fold

Sorry, was just an off the cuff remark - hope we can make amends

This would seam to be a right waist of time. I like your style though folks ;)

Thinking of a pun has me totally knickered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Inspector Dhar

BRAvo. Just read through this thread, hoping something would make me laugh. No pun in ten did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭cgh

this thread is for big girls blouses

cgh wrote: »
    this thread is for big girls blouses

A-hem. You are showing some bias here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Inspector Dhar

This is more than I can bare. I'm getting the frock outta here.

next female to post here i gúna jumper

Shawly not.

goulders wrote: »
    next female to post here i gúna jumper

I'm pantsing with excitement. :)

have we all been booted for bad jokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Got here late,

'Sup, Britches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭floggg

Guill wrote: »
    Got here late,

'Sup, Britches?

Really? That's the best you've got?

Surely you have something better up your sleeve, no?

I'm going to pleat with you to stop this nonsense or there will be hell toupee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

This thread is annoying me, think I need some hanger management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

My favourite way to dress is in all black. My fashion sense is second to nun.

Sorry, was just an off the cuff remark - hope we can make amends

It's ok, I fur-give you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Why is everyone getting so shirty?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Procasinator

It's ok, I fur-give you

Good to see your knickers aren't in a twist.

A no-frills thread, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I sew hate this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

IvySlayer wrote: »
    I sew hate this thread.

Button it or else .....