Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday 15th July

• 15-07-2014 9:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭

Not sure if I have missed something?

Killarney 8:00 Ted Veale 4/1

Sure its Tony Martin but Geraghty is booked, horse prefers quicker ground, first time headgear.

If he is fit he should win doing handstands.

Martin might be running him over fences to protect his hurdle mark for March, he wasnt happy about the mark he got last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

hucklebuck wrote: »
    Not sure if I have missed something?

Killarney 8:00 Ted Veale 4/1

Sure its Tony Martin but Geraghty is booked, horse prefers quicker ground, first time headgear.

If he is fit he should win doing handstands.

Martin might be running him over fences to protect his hurdle mark for March, he wasnt happy about the mark he got last year.

He will be running at Galway too im sure, maybe he's just shaking off the cobwebs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

Blackstone goes again, how many chances are they going to give this pig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Gregk961 wrote: »
    He will be running at Galway too im sure, maybe he's just shaking off the cobwebs?

Yeah its quite possible, Geraghty and first time headgear caught my eye all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

2 doubles for me today

Intense Debate 6.00 Killarney
    Hatch Hall 7.00 Killarney

Klepht 8.00 Killarney
    Domination 9.00 Killarney

Afters yesterdays close call, im hoping to get lucky today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

hucklebuck wrote: »
    Yeah its quite possible, Geraghty and first time headgear caught my eye all the same

Could they be trying out the headgear to see how he responds to it,an if he does well they keep it on for Galway, if not they dump it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Westeros

Treble today for me

- Sahra Al Khadra 2:45 Bath
    - Speed Hawk 3:15 Bath
    - Secret Millionaire 4:45 Bath

Threw a small punt on last night, though the money seems to be going on Extrasolar at 4:45 Bath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,907 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Hydrant 33-1 ew 4.00
    I like ew. Trying of late to win,today is day :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

George Baker is a criminally underrated jockey. Given Sonnetation a great ride in the 2:45 at Bath just there.

andyman wrote: »
    George Baker is a criminally underrated jockey. Given Sonnetation a great ride in the 2:45 at Bath just there.

Imagine how in demand he'd be if he could do under 9st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

Imagine how in demand he'd be if he could do under 9st

He's a poor man's Ryan Moore, in that if he's on a horse that is near the top of the market then he'll get that horse to show why he was near the top.

Equally so, he gets some great performances from horses considered outsiders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 JS_Johal

IWAC: Bahamian Heights. 3:15 Bath. 8/1. Worth a small EW punt.

I am on the jolly in this race

Uncharted waters 7.00
    16-1 ew I think it can do well here. Finished ahead
    of Hatch Hall couple of races back. That's 3-1 today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

naughto wrote: »
    Could they be trying out the headgear to see how he responds to it,an if he does well they keep it on for Galway, if not they dump it

Could be alright, Martin and Moore are two who I pay attention to with headgear fitted for first time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭razorhead

for what its worth but a long story, hannigan has one ride tonight 7.50 in yarmouth, says it will win, i stand to be corrected (about his one ride - he arrived to racecourse with wife on tow!but that's the word.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

City Ground in the 7:30 is short enough now, but I had been waiting for this one to be be raced at a competitive mark and today certainly looks the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

City Ground in the 7:30 is short enough now, but I had been waiting for this one to be be raced at a competitive mark and today certainly looks the day.

17:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

razorhead wrote: »
    for what its worth but a long story, hannigan has one ride tonight 7.50 in yarmouth, says it will win, i stand to be corrected (about his one ride - he arrived to racecourse with wife on tow!but that's the word.....

3 rides
    18:20 reet petite 11/4 2nd fav
    19:20 Moonwood 11/1
    19:50 tanzeel 11/8 fav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Andretti is Ryan Moore's only ride at Yarmouth today. Must have a chance. Currently 6s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

Paul Townend has the favourite in the last for Mullins, it's their only runner/ride of the day. Looks like it could be a good thing. 7/4 available. Mullins sent out 2 winners last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Bateman wrote: »
    Blackstone goes again, how many chances are they going to give this pig

Comes out and wins now. Couldn't back him after that run at Fairyhouse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭Annie Oakes

Iv been told loosen my load de bromheads horse will run a good race in the 8 clock at killarney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭redarmy

Iv been told loosen my load de bromheads horse will run a good race in the 8 clock at killarney.

how do u loosen ur load??:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭ComplyOrDie

CH3OH wrote: »
    17:30
    LOL, I was looking in the 7:30 and was wondering wtf......i cant see him

Uncharted waters 7.00
    16-1 ew I think it can do well here. Finished ahead
    of Hatch Hall couple of races back. That's 3-1 today.

Just failed to get there. Crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭poeticmakaveli

a couple more yards and he was there! unlucky! I backed him to be in the first 3 at 3/1 cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

Nice one all the same, well done.

Going with Fire Fighter, in short won on good ground, beat 3 lenghts off level weights few yeards back by color vision (Won a group 1 afterwards), young jockey can ride, yard in form and money has arrived

Them young o brien women have good clocks in their heads

Dont forget the firepower between their legs.

Young Maguire must like the view he keeps finishing 2nd to Sarah (Mm Dazzler a few weeks back...lol)

Dont forget the firepower between their legs.

Young Maguire must like the view he keeps finishing 2nd to Sarah (Mm Dazzler a few weeks back...lol)

In fairness the temptation wouldnt be easy to ignore ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,476 ✭✭✭shmeee

That was a good ride, she has come on some amount lately! Pressure came from both sides and she drove him on nicely.

Alelchi Inois in the last for an accumulator . Grand plus if it wins, it's the last leg.

A tidy little race all the same.

Besta luck now!

Annie Other 8.00 11-2 ew
    I like this, it's consistent if nothing else.

See Vermont 8.20
    14-1 ew
    Tried to win it's last 3. Will go again here .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 seanie r

See Vermont 8.20
    14-1 ew
    Tried to win it's last 3. Will go again here .

Thanks, small profit made there.

Not sure Vermont wanted to win today, not ridden there for a while. Runs in two days, I expect the money will be on it then.

Brighton 2.05pm Thursday

Vermont definitely one to watch, looked very decent, small profit made

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Despite the drift, surely 9.10 Thirsk In Focus 5/2 is the one they all have to beat? Has won cosy the last twice and looks ahead of the handicapper here under a 6lb penalty. Green Focus won easily LTO as well but that was on soft ground and I think In Focus could get an easy lead here. I'm confident In Focus can land the hat trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

rossom wrote: »
    Despite the drift, surely 9.10 Thirsk In Focus 5/2 is the one they all have to beat? Has won cosy the last twice and looks ahead of the handicapper here under a 6lb penalty. Green Focus won easily LTO as well but that was on soft ground and I think In Focus could get an easy lead here. I'm confident In Focus can land the hat trick.

need that and alechi in the 9pm to complete a nice double and treble

shmeee wrote: »
    A tidy little race all the same.

Besta luck now!

Backed mullins here alright, domination can't be given away, so connections mustn't be on seeing as it a Byrnes horse!

Bally Longford the danger now it seems from the market anyway.

shmeee wrote: »
    Backed mullins here alright, domination can't be given away, so connections mustn't be on seeing as it a Byrnes horse!

Bally Longford the danger now it seems from the market anyway.

Hon Townend.

With that drift on domination, ran some race still.

Awful fall 2 out, hope both horses and Jockeys OK.

Well done......Smiles on your face when you seen those fallers :D

Was coming strong and would have been between himself and domination I say anyway.

Made it easier no doubt. Actually returned nearly 2k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Sure it did

Made it easier no doubt. Actually returned nearly 2k

well fair play to ya man ya well deserve it

Sure it did

Welcome to boards and to my ignore list!!!!