Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda admits breaking kids teeth!

• 06-07-2014 6:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭

Could be that the kid (and I use the term loosely) may have damaged his teeth head butting the garda but I'm not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I didn't see anything there where a Garda broke someone's teeth. I saw some pest control, but that's about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

jay-me wrote: »

Could be that the kid (and I use the term loosely) may have damaged his teeth head butting the garda but I'm not sure.

Could be any number of things happened. We only get to see the chap handcuffed on the ground and getting put in the car. So no.point speculating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

If the scumbag behind the camera had evidence of the Garda breaking the kid's teeth, then why are we watching (beautifully narrated) footage of the aftermath but not of the actual event?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

pity the extremely annoying narrators mouth wasn't damaged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

His poor teet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

That kid was riding around on a stolen scooter. The Gardai tweeted a picture last week. You can see it in the background.

The person with the camera was miles away to see what went on. Funny how all the scum now just whip out their phones and threaten to stick everything up on YouTube the minute the Gardai show up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

finglas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Chattastrophe!

Jesus I could never be a Garda. The absolute total and utter crap they have to put up with. Fair play to them.

Whoever made this video was a seriously scummy small-minded biased little twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Surprised that fella knew how to operate the camera on the phone :rolleyes: he should narrate a few gaa matches :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

Reggie. wrote: »
    Surprised that fella knew how to operate the camera on the phone :rolleyes: he should narrate a few gaa matches :rolleyes:

I think thats a woman narrating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

They have to be on look out for themselves - can go wrong easily

Just luck these two weren't beaten to death :

Gardaí tried to send Freaney’s younger brother, who was 16 at the time home and then tried to arrest him when he refused.

Freaney hit Sgt O’Halloran four punches to the face and, when Garda Power intervened with her baton, he kicked her in the face

Freaney had had a previous conviction for assaulting Garda Power on Christmas Eve of 2006
    Garda Power’s right eye-socket was fractured in four places as a result of the kick she received from Freaney

Her eyeball needed 14 stitches while two operations were needed to correct eyesight problems.

A victim impact statement read out in court said Garda Power had “lost all appetite” for her job as a result of what happened to her.

“I’m not the person I used to be. I hate the person I’ve become because of a vicious and unprovoked attack.”

Freaney hit Sgt O’Halloran four punches to the face and, when Garda Power intervened with her baton, he kicked her in the face

You could see why he wasn't keen on letting his younger brother get arrested :
    Fourteen-year-old Brian Rossiter had been arrested for a public order offence, falling into a coma whilst in custody at Clonmel garda station.

The Irish State acknowledged its acceptance that Rossiter's detention was unlawful, that the Treatment of Persons in Custody Act was not followed appropriately and that issues surrounding his death were not sufficiently investigated.

The death of Brian Rossiter occurred at Cork University Hospital in Cork, Ireland, on 14 September 2002, as a result of head injuries he had sustained several days earlier.

BD5JpSw.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Seems like Brian Kerr is commentating on everything the last two weeks!

SweetChaos wrote: »

I thought it was a dude but it's hard to tell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

gctest50 wrote: »
    They have to be on look out for themselves - can go wrong easily

Just luck the two of them weren't beaten to death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

Hootanany wrote: »

copy n paste fixed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Don't think so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

Ah the poor boys teets!

And I'm certain he'd have grown up to be a normal happy healthy contributing member of society, if not for this once-off isolated incident.

/Sob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭bitemeluis

How in gods name did you come to that conclusion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Big Davey

That's a girl doing the recording in my opinion ! In most European countries there is a law against recording anybody without their consent while they are working it should come in here too. Gardai were doing a good job here in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Looked at video, dident see no guard breaking any teeth,did see a youth been restrained for arrest, don't see the problem here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

OP, where does the Garda admit breaking his teeth? Possible misleading thread title?

realies wrote: »
    Looked at video, dident see no guard breaking any teeth,did see a youth been restrained for arrest, don't see the problem here.

Of course not, they're not your teeth

OP, where does the Garda admit breaking his teeth? Possible misleading thread title?

Are you suggesting that the camera woman is telling porkies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Are you suggesting that the camera woman is telling porkies?

God forbid.

bitemeluis wrote: »
    Of course not, they're not your teeth

What.

It seems he admitted it on camera, the stench of denial in people on here when a member of the guards oversteps his authority is shocking - they are human after all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Kinzig

If I were as concerned about that lads welfare as she was , my first question would have been what is he getting arrested for?.....however she knows the little scumbag is as guilty as sin so thinks you tube is gonna save him:pac::pac:..

It seems he admitted it on camera, the stench of denial in people on here when a member of the guards oversteps his authority is shocking - they are human after all

Nom,nom, nom! "burp"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I love the way all the hood rats think that the general public will be on their side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,493 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Scum........sub-human scum.

McDermotX wrote: »
    Scum........sub-human scum.

You can't paint all Garda like that ,there only doing there job...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭bette

realies wrote: »
    You can't paint all Garda like that ,there only doing there job...

All implies plural so that should read Gardaí. They are is abbreviated to they're, the apostrophe taking the place of the missing 'A'. You comma is in the wrong place and the ellipsis is superfluous. A full stop should be in its place.

Are you from Finglas?

bette wrote: »
    All implies plural so that should read Gardaí. They are is abbreviated to they're, the apostrophe taking the place of the missing 'A'. You comma is in the wrong place and the ellipsis is superfluous. A full stop should be in its place.

Are you from Finglas?

If you are going to correct ones grammar, please do it whilst excluding ones own grammatical deficiencies.

bette wrote: »

Are you from Finglas?

No why ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

The only crime here is the terrible low res camera.
    Reminds me of the rossport videos, people accusing the gardai of all sorts but never seem to have it on camera. The buy videoing seems to think he has "caught it lovely". Another part he says "look at the violence from these" as when they're just asked to step back!

I'm usually no fan of the Gardai, but if you're on a stolen bike and headbutt one, you deserve a lot more than a broken tooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Sacksian

From looking at his other youtube videos, this guy seems like a reliable witness.

I've been enjoying the ones where he uses the Echovox ghost communication app to talk to the spirit world (including a chat with Kevin Barry in Glasnevin cemetery). My particular favourite is this one, where he talks to the paranormal pimp of Eve & Heather:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭barneystinson

If you are going to correct one's grammar, please do it whilst excluding one's own grammatical deficiencies.

Ditto. FYP ;)

He may not have caught the Guard in the act, but the part where the Guard realizes he is on camera and starts checking his head reminds me of Luis Suarez sitting in the penalty area not too long ago clutching his teeth :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Wonder if the kids name is Duffy, a la Teeth Duffy......alrigh buddy??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

What?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

Try reading it again Joey, maybe put your glasses on this time, or wait until the hangover has wore off - the text will still be there at a later stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

I want to see the parents pay for letting their kids turnout like this ,

Try reading it again Joey, maybe put your glasses on this time, or wait until the hangover has wore off - the text will still be there at a later stage

I read it. You must have been watching a different video. The guard didnt admit breaking his teeth.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Kinzig wrote: »
    If I were as concerned about that lads welfare as she was , my first question would have been what is he getting arrested for?.....however she knows the little scumbag is as guilty as sin so thinks you tube is gonna save him:pac::pac:..

For riding around on that scooter? They are traffic corps, they pick up his helmet, and there's a scooter parked up in the background? 4 to arrest a lad on a scooter...ah sure he was probably speeding, or had no tax, or no insurance. Heaven forbid any adults would ever do the same..no, wait, they're all at it round here, they don't get handcuffed, they don't get kneeled on...The Gardai really love getting heavy with kids, god, they really do. They've made another friend for life there...

200 posters will now come on with "they should have shot/tasered/beaten/whippped/given him 10 years/good job/well done lads... etc etc

Hes male. You can find out from his youtube profile plus it leads you to his google plus profile.

Terry Pratchet

I read it. You must have been watching a different video. The guard didnt admit breaking his teeth.

Maybe not, but the Luis Suarez imitation was proof enough for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

4 to arrest a lad on a scooter...ah sure he was probably speeding, or had no tax, or no insurance. Heaven forbid any adults would ever do the same..no, wait, they're all at it round here, they don't get handcuffed, they don't get kneeled on...The Gardai really love getting heavy with kids, god, they really do. They've made another friend for life there...

....or stole the bike. But sure that's a victimless crime, bloody bastards interfering with him going about his business.
    Presumably if you wake up to someone rooting through the drawers in your bedroom that steals your car youll be straight on to the Gardaí to leave him alone and stop victimising him?
    Good that you trivialise people driving with no insurance too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭bette

If you are going to correct ones grammar, please do it whilst excluding ones own grammatical deficiencies.
    Please point them out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

For riding around on that scooter? They are traffic corps, they pick up his helmet, and there's a scooter parked up in the background? 4 to arrest a lad on a scooter...ah sure he was probably speeding, or had no tax, or no insurance.

Or it was stolen. Or he just didn't stop for them and then tried to do a runner. It would probably explain why he was arrested across the green instead of next to his scooter.
    Heaven forbid any adults would ever do the same..no, wait, they're all at it round here, they don't get handcuffed, they don't get kneeled on...The Gardai really love getting heavy with kids, god, they really do. They've made another friend for life there...

Have you been around many adults who have been arrested? They get handcuffed the majority of the time.