Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Notorious child abductor arrives in ireland with suitcase full of toys.

• 29-06-2014 2:06pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭

https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCMQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sundayworld.com%2Ftop-stories%2Fcrime-desk%2Fnotorious-hamleys-child-snatcher-lands-in-ireland&ei=SBywU7G2A5LX7AbvoYHABg&usg=AFQjCNFObwNAlGY5X3KdXQUyQnLzSIkpJw&sig2=5vXfJ5WDTAuidUgIrIeswg&bvm=bv.69837884,d.ZGU

French child predator banned from the uk arrives in ireland with suitcase full of toys. Gardai say they dont have the man power to watch him around the clock which i believe is an outrage,How is it not deemed suspicious that a man convicted of attempting to abduct children is found with a suitcase full of toys??,Surely there should of been ways to deny him access to the country?? he is currently residing in a dublin city hostel.

An enormous child safety alert has been issued over a child predator who arrived in Dublin yesterday with a suitcase of full of toys.

Frenchman Philippe Gandus, who was convicted of trying to abduct a three-year-old child, flew in from Cologne in Germany yesterday morning, prompting many security fears.

The warning was issued because of his conviction and gardaí were notified of his arrival into the country by German police.

At Dublin Airport, Gandus was questioned about the reason for his visit. His suitcase was also searched.Officers were alarmed to find that as well as clothes, it contained children’s toys.

Gardaí fear that the Frenchman, who is on the sex offenders’ list in the UK, still poses a risk to children, and yesterday warned parents to be on the lookout for him.

However, they are powerless to deport the 46-year-old – who previously fled a mental hospital – as he has no outstanding warrants internationally or convictions in Ireland.

Gandus, who is 5ft7in tall, has a criminal conviction in the UK for attempting to lure a child away from his parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

Pocoyo wrote: »
    https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCMQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sundayworld.com%2Ftop-stories%2Fcrime-desk%2Fnotorious-hamleys-child-snatcher-lands-in-ireland&ei=SBywU7G2A5LX7AbvoYHABg&usg=AFQjCNFObwNAlGY5X3KdXQUyQnLzSIkpJw&sig2=5vXfJ5WDTAuidUgIrIeswg&bvm=bv.69837884,d.ZGU

French child predator banned from the uk arrives in ireland with suitcase full of toys. Gardai say they dont have the man power to watch him around the clock which i believe is an outrage,How is it not deemed suspicious that a man convicted of attempting to abduct children is found with a suitcase full of toys??,Surely there should of been ways to deny him access to the country?? he is currently residing in a dublin city hostile.

No there's not. Well if a child gets kidnapped we know who to suspect first. Don't worry mate if I see him around I'll make sure to keep an eye on him myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Why would they watch him around the clock? Is he a horologist?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Pocoyo

GrayFox208 wrote: »
    No there's not. Well if a child gets kidnapped we know who to suspect first. Don't worry mate if I see him around I'll make sure to keep an eye on him myself

If you see him around pm me and i will eh....help you keep an eye on him. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Ah the Sunday World. The hard hitting journalism that makes Daily Mail journalists feel smug.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Maphisto

French child predator banned from the uk arrives in ireland with suitcase full of toys. Gardai say they dont have the man power to watch him around the clock which i believe is an outrage,How is it not deemed suspicious that a man convicted of attempting to abduct children is found with a suitcase full of toys??,Surely there should of been ways to deny him access to the country?? he is currently residing in a dublin city hostile.

You'd have thought. Sometimes if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck - guess what, its a fuckin duck :confused:

If you see him around pm me and i will eh....help you keep an eye on him. :pac:

Will do ;) 2 people "keeping an eye" on him is much better than one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭diograis

MacBizzle wrote: »
    Why would they watch him around the clock? Is he a horologist?

poor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

So Michael Jackson comes out of hiding after successful plastic surgery.

Why are there so many smug comments on a thread warning parents and the community of a child predator walking around dublin with a suitcase full of toys....sick minds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

[

sure will be! :p

Why are there so many smug comments on a thread warning parents and the community of a child predator walking around dublin with a suitcase full of toys....sick minds.

Anyone got insight to which hostel? I want to swing by and welcome him into the country, tell him the best places to hang out. Sure isn't tallaght lovely for a stroll around 11 at night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Maphisto wrote: »
    You'd have thought. Sometimes if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck - guess what, its a fuckin duck :confused:

Hey Maphisto, you could be on to something here. Does that guy looks remarkably like a soul singer?

The duck could have been put in the oven @375* and waited 'til it's bill withers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Why did the US deport him instead of jail him for such a serious offence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Sunday World says:
    He is a known drifter
    But he has changed his appearance slightly, as I don't recognise him from the video.

Indeed, they are all masters of disguise.

Spunge wrote: »
    Why did the US deport him instead of jail him for such a serious offence

He's not their problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Child abductor and he's not even good at that, what a sh*t human being.

urabell wrote: »
    Child abductor and he's not even good at that, what a sh*t human being.

Yeah he'd be a great chap if he was good at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭HomelessMidge

Anyone got insight to which hostel? I want to swing by and welcome him into the country, tell him the best places to hang out. Sure isn't tallaght lovely for a stroll around 11 at night.

Be better off showing him the way to Dunsink lane. The travellers would quickly show him what they think of his kind.

Aye son. There's a traveller park by tallaght stadium, hear they're a wonderful crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭dickface

It would be racist if he was refused entry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Terrible catch 22 here, I can't talk about beating him up on the internet if I actually plan on beating him up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

How do they know he had a suitcase full of toys?
    Or is that just something to provoke typical Sunday World readers into blind rage?

Whats wrong with you? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Folks, pretending you're not talking about attacking a person isn't going to stop you from getting banned for threatening people, so give it a rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Whats wrong with you? :rolleyes:

What's right with me would be a shorter list

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

The Irish Sun reports it differently. Whereas the Sunday World has him being "quizzed" at the airport and providing an address, the Sun has him "slipping into" the country and the cops "swooping" on hostels:
    A NOTORIOUS French pervert is being hunted after he slipped into the country last week.
    Cops have swooped on 12 hostels in north and south Dublin in a bid to locate child predator Philippe Gandus, 46.

The Irish Sun reports it differently. Whereas the Sunday World has him being "quizzed" at the airport and providing an address, the Sun has him "slipping into" the country and the cops "swooping" on hostels:

''Slipping in'' to the country as in they let him in and now realize how stupid they look more like, obviously they now understand they have the power to deport him or at least know his where abouts.

http://www.evoke.ie/red-alert-to-parents-as-convicted-child-predator-arrives-in-dublin-with-a-suitcase-full-of-toys/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭oceanman

just more Sunday World overblown hysteria id say...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

no·to·ri·ous [noh-tawr-ee-uhs, -tohr-, nuh-] Show IPA
    adjective
    widely and unfavorably known: a notorious gambler. Synonyms: infamous, egregious, outrageous, arrant, flagrant, disreputable.
    publicly or generally known, as for a particular trait: a newspaper that is notorious for its sensationalism. Synonyms: notable, renowned, celebrated, prominent, conspicuous, famous, widely known.

griffdaddy wrote: »
    God I'd love to get my hands on this guy. I'd cut his eyes out and staple them to his nipples then put his balls in where his eyes should be and shove his nose up his hole. Dunno how the gardai could let this weirdo into the country. ☺

Didn't get the memo? :confused:

An enormous child safety alert has been issued over a child predator who arrived in Dublin yesterday with a suitcase of full of toys.

Frenchman Philippe Gandus, who was convicted of trying to abduct a three-year-old child, flew in from Cologne in Germany yesterday morning, prompting many security fears.

The warning was issued because of his conviction and gardaí were notified of his arrival into the country by German police.

At Dublin Airport, Gandus was questioned about the reason for his visit. His suitcase was also searched.Officers were alarmed to find that as well as clothes, it contained children’s toys.

Gardaí fear that the Frenchman, who is on the sex offenders’ list in the UK, still poses a risk to children, and yesterday warned parents to be on the lookout for him.

However, they are powerless to deport the 46-year-old – who previously fled a mental hospital – as he has no outstanding warrants internationally or convictions in Ireland.

Gandus, who is 5ft7in tall, has a criminal conviction in the UK for attempting to lure a child away from his parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭griffdaddy

rockbeast wrote: »
    Didn't get the memo? :confused:

I presumed that what was I saying was ridiculous enough that people would realise I was taking the p1ss.

griffdaddy wrote: »
    I presumed that what was I saying was ridiculous enough that people would realise I was taking the p1ss.

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Reindeer

If only he were here on an expired student visa. Gards would have had him in cuffs the moment he stepped foot in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Reformed Character

Reindeer wrote: »
    If only he were here on an expired student visa. Gards would have had him in cuffs the moment he stepped foot in Ireland.

But he is not, he is an EU citizen and just like our own Larry Murphy is entitled to travel freely within the EU.
    Basically this just overhyped nonsense.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Staying in a hostel, his photo should be emailed to every hostel hotel and b&b in the country outlining his history.

But he is not, he is an EU citizen and just like our own Larry Murphy is entitled to travel freely within the EU.
    Basically this just overhyped nonsense.

A child abductor barred from the uk arrives is ireland with a suitcase full of toys and you say its over hyped nonsense? why?

Because he doesn't have children...

Because it's After Hours...

Because it's Sunday...

Because he doesn't believe the Bullsh!t that's inked upon paper...

Because he doesn't have children...

Because it's After Hours...

Because it's Sunday...

Because he doesn't believe the Bullsh!t that's inked upon paper...

It was an online article no ink was used

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

Maybe because Ireland already has loads of sex offenders and psychos able to go about their business. One more isn't going to make much difference.

It was an online article no ink was used

You again :D;)

I'm everywhere and no where. c:

No issue with you at all, GF BUT

... to "The Guards", and the "Sunday World"...

Pics or GTFO

Show us this monster if he exists.

Scaremongering b'tards IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

syklops wrote: »
    Ah the Sunday World. The hard hitting journalism that makes Daily Mail journalists feel smug.

That was a good one, that was. Fair play.

Nodin wrote: »

No issue with you at all, GF BUT

... to "The Guards", and the "Sunday World"...

Pics or GTFO

Show us this monster if he exists.

Scaremongering b'tards IMO

Will that be all hun?

Santa has a white beard. That's clearly not him

PS GreyFox, I'd delete that attachment if I was you. Seriously.

I was ranting about the Guards and SW, not you...

PS GreyFox, I'd delete that attachment if I was you. Seriously.

I was ranting about the Guards and SW, not you...

Why? It's a photo in the article