Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monday

• 23-06-2014 9:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭

I see Patrick Mullins is using his jumps allowance as an amateur rider in the 7:30 at Killbeggan on Bless N'Ject. Not sure if this means anything or not, but as good as any point to get discussion started on today's racing :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Whatsgonewrong

Jacobs cats in the 2:30 @chepstow is taking a big drop in class, hasnt won in almost 2 years but I will be backing it at 11/4, Jim crowley on board.

Jacobs cats wins by 4 lengths

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Jacobs cats in the 2:30 @chepstow is taking a big drop in class, hasnt won in almost 2 years but I will be backing it at 11/4, Jim crowley on board.

Great call.

I was just down In paddy powers and somebody put 200euro on 'For Ayman' In the 4:45 at chepstow I asked him about whether he had a tip or not and he said it would 100% win, but ye know yourselves. Wont put it in the tips thread because it wasn't directly given to me or anything and I got no information whatsoever about it, I put something small on it myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

From Betfair follow the money:

"Our second back of the day comes from Chepstow in the 16:45 6f Hcap where For Ayman has seen some strong support, being backed in from 5's in to 3/1. He looks to bounce back today from a desperately disappointing handicap debut on the All Weather at Kempton last time out where he was clearly not himself. He gets our benefit of the doubt today returning to turf, as we discard that previous performance as a one off, and go on his impressive earlier form which saw him comfortably win a small-field maiden at Nottingham and we are backing him to replicate that sort of run here."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭tramoreman77

mmm id lay it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭irish_major

Always see these things too late. This horse won me serious money when he was in his younger days with hannon. Looked to have a bright future ahead of him that time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

I was just down In paddy powers and somebody put 200euro on 'For Ayman' In the 4:45 at chepstow I asked him about whether he had a tip or not and he said it would 100% win, but ye know yourselves. Wont put it in the tips thread because it wasn't directly given to me or anything and I got no information whatsoever about it, I put something small on it myself.

I have it as part of a double. Drifting a bit now. Hopefully not a sign of things to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭B_Rabbit

He's at 9/2 now, backed him, fingers crossed

Last, jesus that was horrific

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

jaysus that was a bad race alrite ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Should always be very reluctant to back a tip that's drifted massively...

Slightly missed the break and didn't live with the pace

Should always be very reluctant to back a tip that's drifted massively...

I had it backed with something small at 11/4. Only now noticed it went off at 9/2 jaysus fair drift !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Commiserations to your man and his €200. :eek: :pac:

tell him to try cara s request 8 20 thirsk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Down Time in the 8:00 Kilbeggan. Ignore the last two runs over fences, this looked very promising the last time it ran in a handicap hurdle. It's back over a more suitable race this time out. 16/1 looks a very good ew price.

Brilliant mate

wow well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Well done Francie. Pity you didn't give us more than 5 minutes notice I might have had a chance to get on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭B_Rabbit

Can't believe I missed that! Well done!