Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which Irish politician would you be least likely to buy a second-hand car from?

• 13-06-2014 4:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭

So tell me, which Irish politician would you be least likely to buy a second-hand car from?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 14 gillholmes

kenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

Apart from Joe Higgins ........... I'd run a mile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Gerry Adams

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Jackie Healy rae

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Willie o Dea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

O'reilly, drivers seat would be fecked and car would stink of rashers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Aongas o snodaigh would be OK......but I'd look in the boot first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

Aongas o snodaigh would be OK......but I'd look in the boot first

For free printer cartridges?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

WilyCoyote wrote: »
    Apart from Joe Higgins ........... I'd run a mile.

Joe would tell you to get a bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mary Mitchell O'Connor

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

jetsonx wrote: »
    So tell me, which Irish politician would you be least likely to buy a second-hand car from?
    Ming.

You'd never get the smell out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Mary Mitchell O'Connor

/thread

Wins internet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Dr Jimmy McDaid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

Mary Harney. The suspension would be fcuked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

wazky wrote: »
    O'reilly, drivers seat would be fecked and car would stink of rashers.

Who?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Skeleton XIII

The question should be: "Would you trust an Irish politician to not screw you over?"

No, no I would not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Mick 'Scarecrow' Wallace. He looks like he sleeps in the boot of a car. Any car he sold would stink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Claire Daly.

You'd be stopped by the Garda every few miles and breath tested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

maguic24 wrote: »
    Gerry Adams

sure'd be grand, just get someone else to start it first while you hide around the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Mick 'Scarecrow' Wallace. He looks like he sleeps in the boot of a car. Any car he sold would stink.

Scarecrow. :D:D hopefully that catches on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Phil Hogan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

maguic24 wrote: »
    Gerry Adams

It would have MI5 bugs in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭Geomy

Brian Cowen, because the car probably wouldn't be going forward :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

James Reilly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭SnakePlissken

Bertie, one of his daughter's asinine books on CD would be stuck in the player. One chapter of PS I Love You is enough to drive any sane man into the nearest lamp post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭joe swanson

Close call between quite a number of them but it would probably be mick Wallace. Load of loose unwashed hair stuck to the seats and probably some unpaid finance on it and a smelly pink shirt stuck in the back .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Close call between quite a number of them but it would probably be mick Wallace. Load of loose unwashed hair stuck to the seats and probably some unpaid finance on it and a smelly pink shirt stuck in the back .

Plus who knows what himself and Daly got up to on the back seat.