Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Notes in OP,22/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

I'm not a huge fan of Carrick but he is the last one of our current midfielders we need to get rid of.

Cleverley, Anderson and Fletcher should all be shipped out before him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭akelly02

Quandary wrote: »
    I'm not a huge fan of Carrick but he is the last one of our current midfielders we need to get rid of.

Cleverley, Anderson and Fletcher should all be shipped out before him.

Feck it, ship them all out in the one go. I'd be sad to see fletcher go all the same though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,211 ✭✭✭KH25

I'd keep Fletcher. I think he'd be most likely to accept a bit part role considering the fact he's lucky to be playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

susan-boyle.jpg

Phwoooarrr!!! Eh lads?

Now that your erections have subsided, can we get back to the football?
    she kinda looks like fellaini ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Look at Messi tonight having such a poor midfield he is dropping so deep taking him out of where he is most dangerous and he has been poor.

Reminds me of the way Rooney, Kagawa and Mata have suffered from a poor midfielder. Hopefully we get in somebody else besides Hererra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cdb

Vlaar has been excellent so far tonight and has been impressive overall.

ITV commentator said Villa were trying to tie him down to a new contract. Couldn't make out if he said his contract had a year left or years left. If Vermaelen is being considered as an option as is being reported, how would you rate Vlaar in comparison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

cdb wrote: »

ITV commentator said Villa were trying to tie him down to a new contract. Couldn't make out if he said his contract had a year left or years left. If Vermaelen is being considered as an option as is being reported, how would you rate Vlaar in comparison.

1 year left

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

cdb wrote: »

Hes been alright but he's not a good player imo. De Vrij is a better option i reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Hes been alright but he's not a good player imo. De Vrij is a better option i reckon.

He has been better than alright he has been the Dutch's best player of the tournament imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

Nuts102 wrote: »
    He has been better than alright he has been the Dutch's best player of the tournament imo.

He has, and is. Just not as fashionable as De Virj...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Has Van Gaal gone onto the touchline once in this tournament? Such a polar opposite considering he isn't sinking into his seat and disappearing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Highly, hes been excellent all tournament. Good on the ball too @ Vlaar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Nuts102 wrote: »

He has been outstanding! He has been good for Villa but never this good. Players playing for their country at a world cup just up their game to a different level. One of the reasons you don't sign a player based on a world cup alone!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Van Gaal out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Unlucky lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

He doesn't look so clever now.

Vlaar, for God sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

suppose at least we get our new gaffer early! hard luck, to be fair neither team looked to really go and want to win the game so if they rely on the lotto that is pens then it's hard to have sympathy when they go out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

suppose at least we get our new gaffer early! hard luck, to be fair neither team looked to really go and want to win the game so if they rely on the lotto that is pens then it's hard to have sympathy when they go out

We don't really, they have a game on saturday

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Van Gaal out.

He has no excuses for losing to a former Liverpool player. Unacceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Netherlands must play third place play-off the night before the final so not much saving there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,340 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

it looks like Liverpool are gonna win the WC.

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cdb

duffman13 wrote: »
    He has been outstanding! He has been good for Villa but never this good. Players playing for their country at a world cup just up their game to a different level. One of the reasons you don't sign a player based on a world cup alone!

Just goes to show how much difference a great manager makes! Seriously though, penalty miss aside he has been superb. In the last year of his contract with Villa means he could be brought in at a good price to play for his international manager. Makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,340 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Augmerson wrote: »
    Unlucky lads

congrats and best of luck in final.

wont be shouting for ye but wish ye well.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Yay!!!!! Van Gaal is our manager now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

it looks like Liverpool are gonna win the WC.

Dunno. Can see them slipping up yet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,061 ✭✭✭✭adox

thelad95 wrote: »
    Yay!!!!! Van Gaal is our manager now :)

Not yet he's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Van Gaal free a day early to plot our way back to winning league titles... god it feels like 24 years since we've last won one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,061 ✭✭✭✭adox

J. Marston wrote: »
    He doesn't look so clever now.

Vlaar, for God sake.

Not sure if your serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

adox wrote: »
    Not yet he's not.

Oh I forgot. They still have to play the most pointless match in football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

I know he was quoted saying he wants to skip a break and come straight back to Utd, but I hope RvP is ordered to take a long holiday. Looks shattered and last thing we need is another preventable injury lay off for him.