Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

depression fueled binge eating

• 07-06-2014 6:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭

Fancy a binge night tonight. What are your essentials??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Has the fare at Terryland driven you to it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Guffy

Ha no just one of those nights where ya don't wana move but just throw on a box set and stuff ur face.

I call it my secret woman's night in

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Garlic and cheese chips, donor kebab, , bottle of coke, and a box of tissues for the crying ill do after I've eaten it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

gufc21 wrote: »
    Ha no just one of those nights where ya don't wana move but just throw on a box set and stuff ur face.

A cocktail bar.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Krokodil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

€10 16 inch pizza from the local takeaway does the job! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Just about to order a big starter platter from the local Indian myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

wazky wrote: »
    Krokodil

These krokodils francine, these krokodils, oh my god francine, these krokodils.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I just had two bananas. No bananas left until I go shopping in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

You know where you can stick your bananas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

You know where you can stick your bananas.

He has none left to stick anywhere Arthur, can he use yours ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    He has none left to stick anywhere Arthur, can he use yours ?

I'm all out of bananas.

Big bag of revels. Finding a raisin one is depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'm all out of bananas.

We have no bananas. No bananas today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Several large gin and slimline tonics. A big bag of kettle crisps, a bag of American hardgums and maybe some strawberry shoe laces or popcorn or salted peanuts. Then of course you have to deal with the post binge self-loathing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Empty a bag of scots clan into a bowl, remove wrappers, add in 2 bags of mini chips (or salt n vinegar or ready salted macoy crisps). Eat and enjoy possibly with a bottle or 2 of Heineken or a cheeky Pinot Grigio.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Ha no just one of those nights where ya don't wana move but just play with my box and sit on ur face.

Fyp :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Fancy a binge night tonight. What are your essentials??

I'm being good until I go on holidays, no binge eating for me. :(

Sniffles

If I was having a binge, pizza and chips and shed loads of coke!! Oh and 10 ten garlic mayo dips. All of the food.

Oh man, I'm hungry now! I better go down and make myself a salad, with no dressing. Oh the joy. Poo. :(

whupdedo wrote: »
    Fyp :eek:

Ah....

well UPC apparently heard of my plan so killed my Internet. Hasn't cheered me up but any notion I had of watching something on laptop and stuffing my face has evaporated..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Maleficent

Butter Pecan Ice Cream!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Get out of this thread :mad:

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

131spanner wrote: »
    €10 16 inch pizza from the local takeaway does the job! :D
    PizzaDog's "Dogs Bollocks" specialty, awww yis. I just discovered it this week and had one on Thursday. So much nicer than Dominos and cheaper too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

Like to binge on minge myself, its pretty low in calories, so i never feel guilty after a good feast of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

Nice bottle of red wine, nachos with dip, popcorn, salt ad vinegar kettle chips, chocolate peanuts, skittle, starbursts, hazelnut galaxy, malteasers and if I'm feeling extra piggy some jelly beans.
    Would do that about 1 a month or so. Hmm, no wonder my weighing scales are broken :)

Like to binge on minge myself, its pretty low in calories, so i never feel guilty after a good feast of it.

Virgin detected.....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

I've got an evening of sadness ahead of me, but unfortunately I had no id with me when I was out so no alcohol, and I'm fussy with my chocolate so can't binge on that as I couldn't get any more of the one I want. So i got a bag of cheap natural confectionery company jellies.

And a banana. Cause, ya know, I'm 30, I have to be somewhat responsible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

My dog eats better than me. And more interesting binges. So far onight she's had tuna over her food, a bowl of fish oil, some chocolate Chips scavenged off the floor of the car, half a burnt potolato croquet, the inside of a blueberry yoghurt pot, and a splodge of mayonnaise with ketchup. Now that's binging. Fecking nOTHING in the house for me & no money in the kitty :(.

I call a boards sleepover party, all the food and all the movies. :) :P

I'll feed you JustAThought. :P

p.s: Dibbs NOT in my house.

maguic24 wrote: »
    I call a boards sleepover party, all the food and all the movies. :) :P

I'll feed you JustAThought. :P

p.s: Dibbs NOT in my house.

What did Dibbs do to be banned from your house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

You sound like my type of guy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

He's committed fraud. No telling what else he would do. :pac:

He ate all the cookies in the cookie jar! :mad:

mad muffin wrote: »
    He's committed fraud. No telling what else he would do. :pac:
    He ate all the cookies in the cookie jar! :mad:

Was he the one who put the screw in the tuna?

No, he didn't manage to get it in the last time thank god!!

internet back temporarily... Charcoal grill for dinner... kebab and chips... That will get me through the night I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Red wine.... 2 bottles, Indian then some crisps later mmmmm

My reality is diet coke, homemade potato salad, green salad & lamb burgers...

Was lovely - it's the wine I miss :(

internet back temporarily... Charcoal grill for dinner... kebab and chips... That will get me through the night I reckon.

So disappointed :(

Virgin detected.....:pac:

Thats me, with a wife and 2 kids. I always wondered how she got herself knocked up:confused:.

deseil wrote: »
    You sound like my type of guy ;)

Tis an art form ive honed over 20 years :D.

Back in my student days I would go for:
    A student deal Chinese (a container with rice and watery but tasty chicken satay) from the cheap Chinese down the road
    A share size bag of Walkers Sensations, either Thai Sweet Chilli or Mexican Chipotle
    A big bar of Cadburys, preferably the Marvellous Creations one with the jelly and the popping candy
    A 2 litre bottle of Coke or a bottle (possibly two) of red wine, depending on how depressing the night is
    Occasionally mix things up by getting Doritos (Chilli Heatwave always) instead of Walkers, substituting Cadburys for Galaxy or adding in a box of Mr. Kipling lemon bakewells.

All of the above would be combined with lying in bed and spending hours listening to Spotify.
    *sigh* Good times. Good, depressing times....

Of course, now I'm stuck at home and don't have the luxury of living near a Chinese or being within walking distance of a Tesco. :( Cant even comfort eat away depression any more. Blergh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ice Storm

Back in my student days I would go for:
    A student deal Chinese (a container with rice and watery but tasty chicken satay) from the cheap Chinese down the road
    A share size bag of Walkers Sensations, either Thai Sweet Chilli or Mexican Chipotle
    A big bar of Cadburys, preferably the Marvellous Creations one with the jelly and the popping candy
    A 2 litre bottle of Coke or a bottle (possibly two) of red wine, depending on how depressing the night is
    Occasionally mix things up by getting Doritos (Chilli Heatwave always) instead of Walkers, substituting Cadburys for Galaxy or adding in a box of Mr. Kipling lemon bakewells.

All of the above would be combined with lying in bed and spending hours listening to Spotify.
    *sigh* Good times. Good, depressing times....

Of course, now I'm stuck at home and don't have the luxury of living near a Chinese or being within walking distance of a Tesco. :( Cant even comfort eat away depression any more. Blergh.
    Wow, I could have written this post with the exception of the lemon bakewells. And I would have added in monster munch too. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,293 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Eating that amount of food and then sitting around doing nothing? Sounds like a good way to get fat if you do it regularly. Id go for a run beforehand if I were you!

MadYaker wrote: »
    Eating that amount of food and then sitting around doing nothing? Sounds like a good way to get fat if you do it regularly. Id go for a run beforehand if I were you!

It's all part of an unbreakable cycle:
    You're sad so you eat.
    Eating makes you fat.
    Being fat makes you sad.
    Repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭ArtyC

MadYaker wrote: »

Get outta here!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭chrissb8

Kalkalash!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

I had a treat-size Twirl earlier followed by some delish salty Tuc Crackers.