Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that make you go "Eeugh!"

• 30-05-2014 5:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭

Ensconced at the Newlands-cross reenactment of the siege of Sarajevo, a lad in a car beside me was tunnelling for gold up his hooter - he withdrew his probing digit and held up the treasures within - a big greenie. Jasus.

From lads scratching their holes in the queue in front of you, to girls having a scratch of the bewbs when they think no-ones looking, to the swimmers with things growing between their toes, what makes you go "Eeugh! Jasus!"??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1 jessiemitchell

You go through a lot of stuff but you still likely get screwed over in the ... of a story with a perfectly happy ending that didn't make me go eeugh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Going into the jacks of a pub and seeing vomit everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

I find nothing wrong with women scratching their bewbs :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

Fat young ones wearing luminous stretch pants 2 sizes too small & showing the world some damn ugly moose knuckle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

FearDark wrote: »
    Going into the jacks of a pub and seeing vomit everywhere.

And piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Walking on a slug while barefoot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Dirty homes and people, snot eaters and spitting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Walked into a cubicle in college recently...**** all over the bowl :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

And piss.

Or that smell - the smell all jaxs seem to have, a vague cross between mouldering pee, discarded pubes and a hasty scutter - fenestering behind a thin veneer of bleach and cheap air-freshener. I feckin hate the smell of public toilets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Dublin. :(

You go through a lot of stuff but you still likely get screwed over in the ... of a story with a perfectly happy ending that didn't make me go eeugh.
    I think you accidentally ......... your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Pea 9

The sound of flip flops as they peel off of feet...ughhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

People who sneeze into their hands, look at it then slyly lick it off. Saw a guy do this this evening and honestly made me feel sick.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 Clairey__

Feet *Shudders*

Hotale.com wrote: »
    People not studying for their leaving cert. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Seeing kids with that two foot long, string of snot goo hanging from their nose. Just hanging down and swinging in the breeze until a big deep sniff retracts it back into the nostril.

Fcuking eeewww

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Flincher

The sound of someone cracking their knuckles.

Those people are worse than Hitler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Finding a black dandruff laced hair in your mouth after a mouthful of dinner in a restaurant.

Especially when your hair is brown. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Fat people.

Finding a black dandruff laced hair in your mouth after a mouthful of dinner in a restaurant.

Especially when your hair is brown. :eek:

Especially if it's a curly clockspring!

Seeing kids with that two foot long, string of snot goo hanging from their nose. Just hanging down and swinging in the breeze until a big deep sniff retracts it back into the nostril.

Fcuking eeewww

Feck off! A lad was on the cash register in Tesco there a week or two ago -scanning the woman ahead of mes stuff - he sneezed, and the worlds longest snot drooled out of his nose, down over his chin and onto his chest. The durty fecker wiped it off and carried on scanning stuff. The Docker stash of beer was swapped to another queue - da fuq are you gonna be handling anything I intend ingesting, you massive, churning snot-strealer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭IrishProd

Things that make you go "Eeugh!"

Yore maaaaaaa

hurrr hurrr

(sorry)

IrishProd wrote: »
    Yore maaaaaaa

hurrr hurrr

(sorry)

My Ma is exquisite, and you're lucky to even get to mention that Saintly womans name. Also, don't let her hear you or she'll kill you. She's scary..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Ah here, leave it ou!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

jewelry and keys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 fitzy211

food with a distinct 'fridge' taste of it especially if said fridge needs a bit of a freshen up, actually makes me sick, last time i was in a restaurant i got a dessert that tasted of nothing else :( feel queasy thinking about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

The smell from the men's jacks in the library in Trinity makes me gag. Bluurrrggggh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Nothing really that I can think of.
    I'm subscribed to this thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056632921

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

A sh/te in a urinal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Mustard. Tomatoes. Gherkins. Seeing lads having a good auld rub/scratch of their gooch in public then sniffing their hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Dirty homes for definite.

I was friends with this girl when I was a teenager and her house was manky.
    Piles and piles of old newspapers and magazines stacked in the living room, all gathering dust; every surface covered in layers of dust, their carpets were thick with fluff and dirt and they had four cats too.

One time her mother wanted to make a cuppa but when she glanced at the sink which was PILED HIGH with cups and plates, she said "Ah no I won't bother".

Another time we were all having a sleepover and we were sleeping in the living room.
    When I woke up the next morning there was CAT HAIR stuck to my teeth.
    I promptly threw up and vowed never to visit her home ever again.

Duff wrote: »
    Mustard. Tomatoes. Gherkins. Seeing lads having a good auld rub/scratch of their gooch in public then sniffing their hand.

Not just lads.

I know a woman who will sit there talking to you and casually slide her hand in between her thighs at her ladygarden and then discreetly bring her hand up to her nose to smell.

She also puts her hand under her armpit and when she thinks you're not looking, she has a good sniff.
    She's a mankbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

fussyonion wrote: »
    [/B]

Not just lads.

I know a woman who will sit there talking to you and casually slide her hand in between her thighs at her ladygarden and then discreetly bring her hand up to her nose to smell.

She also puts her hand under her armpit and when she thinks you're not looking, she has a good sniff.
    She's a mankbag.

You seem to know a lot of disgusting people :rolleyes:

Yes I know. It is most worrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Archeron wrote: »
    A sh/te in a urinal.

Made my one and only visit to a certain Aussie bar in London a good few years ago. Now I've seen some bad stuff in my time, but seeing shít in a wash hand basin was way beyond disgusting.

That reminds me.
    I was in a pub in Wicklow a few years ago and I went into the Ladies.
    Went into a cubicle and the lid was down. And on top of the lid was a shoite. It baffled me as to why a person would shoite ON the lid and not in the toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

People who leave shít on the side of the toilet bowl. How is that even possible?

thelad95 wrote: »
    People who leave shít on the side of the toilet bowl. How is that even possible?

On the inside of the bowl? They've aimed their arse so that the shoite will slide down it, I imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Zed Bank

On the inside of the bowl? They've aimed their arse so that the shoite will slide down it, I imagine.

Bombs away.

You should visit the toilet at the bus station in Corfu. It's infamous, even mentioned in guidebooks as a no go area.
    I looked in....and then looked at the ceiling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Out of all my friends I seem to be the only one that haaaaates garlic
    And anyone with garlic breath physically makes me fcuking vomit!!!

Oh and ear/nose hair all hangin out

djflawless wrote: »
    Out of all my friends I seem to be the only one that haaaaates garlic
    And anyone with garlic breath physically makes me fcuking vomit!!!

Oh and ear/nose hair all hangin out

I can't stand the smell of the stuff. I do use it in cooking but only sparingly and I'm so paranoid of garlic breath that I wouldn't eat it before going on a night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭DwightSchrute1

For me it's mayonnaise. I am almost certain it was concocted by Lucifer himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

before going on a night out.

THIS!!!
    Just why???
    No problems if its in something that it can't be tasted,smelt,or seen..bit weird but that's me
    I have come to accept it that much because its pretty much unavoidable unless I make every meal from scratch and never eat take aways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭redarmy

Dirty homes for definite.

I was friends with this girl when I was a teenager and her house was manky.
    Piles and piles of old newspapers and magazines stacked in the living room, all gathering dust; every surface covered in layers of dust, their carpets were thick with fluff and dirt and they had four cats too.

One time her mother wanted to make a cuppa but when she glanced at the sink which was PILED HIGH with cups and plates, she said "Ah no I won't bother".

Another time we were all having a sleepover and we were sleeping in the living room.
    When I woke up the next morning there was CAT HAIR stuck to my teeth.
    I promptly threw up and vowed never to visit her home ever again.
    are u sure that was CAT HAIR???;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Pubes in food. Short, black and curly..
    Didn't happen to me but my poor mate got it:(

For me it's mayonnaise. I am almost certain it was concocted by Lucifer himself

I HATE mayonnaise. Jesus it's the no.1 foodstuff I cannot abide.

The only time I have ever tasted it was when I was a little kid and my Aunt gave me a mayonnaise sandwich. I remember it was sour and I threw up after eating it.
    I have NEVER touched the stuff since then.
    And you know what pi$$es me off?

Everywhere you go for a sandwich/burger the stuff automatically comes with it.

I was visiting a relative in hospital about a year ago and I was there all day.
    I got hungry and at this stage it was around 8:30pm so I went down to the hospital shop.

They had LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOADS of sandwiches; chicken/cheese/BLT/tuna/egg/ham/roast beef..all sorts of wonderful concoctions involving tomatoes and chives and stuffing and crispy bacon and crunchy lettuce and oh..just wonderful things.
    And wraps and rolls and my God, what a selection.

But every SINGLE one of them had mayonnaise on them.
    I remember looking through them all thinking: "There MUST be one with no mayo!" but no, absolutely every sandwich had the manky white gunk on it.
    I ended up buying a packet of crisps.

And it's the same at burger joints..I have to ask for no mayo.
    They just assume everyone likes it. Well we don't, so either put it on the side of my plate or provide sachets for those who like it.

Grinds my gears.

redarmy wrote: »
    are u sure that was CAT HAIR???;)

One can never be sure.

Pubes in food. Short, black and curly..
    Didn't happen to me but my poor mate got it:(

Once bit into a sausage and a black hair was in the middle. The other end was halfway down my throat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Once bit into a sausage and a black hair was in the middle. The other end was halfway down my throat.

Thats rank....