Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryanair

• 27-05-2014 9:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,368 ✭✭✭✭

There doesn't seem to be a thread completely dedicated to ryanair, so why not make one?

Apparently they are going to stop the on-time trumpet.
    When? I am flying with them this saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Loads of Ryanair threads ...... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,368 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

Loads of Ryanair threads ...... :confused:

None just about ryanair.
    All the other threads are about problems or issues or a certain topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Carnacalla wrote: »
    There doesn't seem to be a thread completely dedicated to ryanair, so why not make one?

A better question would be, why make one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

That's cuz they're Shiite and food is rank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Apparently they are going to stop the on-time trumpet.
    When? I am flying with them this saturday.

Last year.

You're welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Im boycotting unless they keep the trumpet!
    Who doesnt love a trumpet?
    Seriously!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭Steven81

Ryanair does what is says on the tin, like it or lump it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

There doesn't seem to be a thread on incontinence pants anywhere either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Sheeeeeeeeeet, not another Ryanair thread :rolleyes:

None just about ryanair.
    All the other threads are about problems or issues or a certain topic.

Fair enough ... I'm too poor to fly anywhere haha so can't really give my opinions on Ryanair as an airline :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

There doesn't seem to be a thread on incontinence pants anywhere either.

Could get a good flow on that sort of topic also.

Fair enough ... I'm too poor to fly anywhere haha so can't really give my opinions on Ryanair as an airline :P

Haha, Their flights are cheaper than their in-flight menu though.

You're never too poor to fly now. Why you may ask?
    The answer?
    Ryanair!

Chucken wrote: »
    Last year.

You're welcome.

What?
    They still had it in april!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭burstbuckle

Been flying the Liverpool Dublin route a long time. Flight time on the website is 55 mins. Never taken longer than 30 mins even the pilot says before take off " should take about 30 mins", that's why they have the best on time record.

Still they can fly me for between €10-€20 so I'll let them away with it.

What?
    They still had it in april!

So they were on time..again.
    Fair play :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

they are a great airline, play by their rules and youll be grand

Been flying the Liverpool Dublin route a long time. Flight time on the website is 55 mins. Never taken longer than 30 mins even the pilot says before take off " should take about 30 mins", that's why they have the best on time record.

Yeah, the shannon to liverpool route is 1hr 20mins lol.
    If they take off 15mins late they will still arrive 15mins early.

You, could afford the food on board?!?

Do you ha be to pay for the food? :confused:
    The answer?
    Ryanair!

Hehe ok not too poor to fly but too poor to be able to be accommodation or have a standard of living when I got to said country I flew to :p

Bring your own sandwich. God, some people need their hands held all the time.

they are a great airline, play by their rules and youll be grand

+ 1 on that. I think there great. Play by the rules & you won't have a problem. My taxi from the airport to the hotel is more expensive than the flight

Do you ha be to pay for the food? :confused:

Hehe ok not too poor to fly but too poor to be able to be accommodation or have a standard of living when I got to said country I flew to :p

Ah, you need to do your research grasshopper ;)

Bring your own sandwich. God, some people need their hands held all the time.

Thats what we do!
    I will also buy some food in the airport and bring it in my "second carry on minibag"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,126 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

food is rank.
    yeah as oppossed to the michelin star quality you get with other airlines, PS if its short haul, who gives a toss about eating on a plane?! not exactly a place to enjoy food, is it! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Ryanair - they're aiming at the Business flyer now. Hence the niceness. Big smile. The plebs? Fcuk off. LOL.

Thats what we do!
    I will also buy some food in the airport and bring it in my "second carry on minibag"

The food in the airport is about the same price as the good onboard. It's all shorthaul flights not gonna starve to death if you don't eat onboard

Lanzarote is a different story though....

thank god they have got rid of that annoying trumpet on arrival!

sugarman wrote: »

I am not reading all that lol.

Idbatterim wrote: »
    thank god they have got rid of that annoying trumpet on arrival!

The question is, have they?
    It could now be a violin, to be more suited to business travellers. (lol)

its either gone or about to go...

Lanzarote is a different story though....

Ok how many times a month do you use that route?your on holidays splash out on an oul sambo

The question is, have they?
    It could now be a violin, to be more suited to business travellers. (lol)

They could have the birds at the end of the stairs that welcomes Donald trump into shannon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Re: food.

If you are staying in a hotel at the airport book a breakfast and if its a buffet fill yourself to the gills. youll be full til teatime if its an early flight

Ok how many times a month do you use that route?your on holidays splash out on an oul sambo

Naa, my home-made squished sandwiches will do.

In lanzorote bring egg sambos. In the heat the rest of the plane will thank you

They could have the birds at the end of the stairs that welcomes Donald trump into shannon

Hehe.
    That was a bit ridiculous.

Hehe.
    That was a bit ridiculous.

Noonan might even show up

In lanzorote bring egg sambos. In the heat the rest of the plane will thank you

Haha, Im right in the middle of the plane, so I hope to spread it out evenly.

Whats the smelliest food you can eat on a plane?

Haha, Im right in the middle of the plain, so I hope to spread it out evenly.

Whats the smelliest food you can eat on a plane?

In fairness probably a ryanair sandwich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭NZ_2014

Heard their planning transatlantic flights.

Flights to the US will cost just €10 with Ryanair

NZ_2014 wrote: »
    Heard their planning transatlantic flights.

Flights to the US will cost just €10 with Ryanair

€10 there €600 back landing in New York/ Nova Scotia

Go over for a tenner and catch an Aer Lingus back.

What are the bets Shannon will see these flights, because Dublin isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,374 ✭✭✭✭charlie14

The answer?
    Ryanair!

Hiya Michael, those pedigree Angus making a few bob for ya?

+ 1 on that. I think there great. Play by the rules & you won't have a problem. My taxi from the airport to the hotel is more expensive than the flight

Fly with another airline... well any other airline really... and you`ll land a lot closer to where you want to go.

charlie14 wrote: »
    Fly with another airline... well any other airline really... and you`ll land a lot closer to where you want to go.

Not on holiday destinations.
    They also fly to london gatwick, which is not too far from the city.
    Colonge.
    Rome.
    Berlin.
    They are all the main airports

Hiya Michael, those pedigree Angus making a few bob for ya?

You don't believe Ryanair have happy customers?
    Oh ye of little faith....and little travel.

Not on holiday destinations.
    They also fly to london gatwick, which is not too far from the city.
    Colonge.
    Rome.
    Berlin.
    They are all the main airports

Used them once for Paris. Journey from airport to Paris took longer than the flight.

It takes an hour or so. How long does it take to get from Dublin airport to the city centre?