Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I think someone is spying on me

• 25-05-2014 6:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭

For the last few days I've seen one of these yokes flying outside my house.

Is it legal to fly one of these up to someone's window and peer in? There's a bloody camera attached to it. We may see an end to sunbathing if these become popular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Jeez I was just trying to see you in the nip... peeping Tom's get such a bad rep cause of people like you :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Can you move back a bit from the laptop there? It's hard to see what you're typing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Buy a sling shot, problem solved!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Would you mind shifting to the left abit?, your blocking my view of your wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Daveysil15 wrote: »

We may see an end to sunbathing if these become popular.

Have you stepped outside lately?

Sun? Bathing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

We may see an end to sunbathing if these become popular.

Sun bathing?in Ireland? Flying spy cameras?
    What de fuq are you smoking and where do I get it?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Chucken wrote: »
    Have you stepped outside lately?

Sun? Bathing?

Ha I suppose we don't get much sun here, but if we get a summer anything like last years these RC helicopters could become a real problem. I won't be able to work on my ass tan like I did last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Are you goodlooking?

I am of course, but I doubt very much a nice woman is working the controls. It's probably some kids. Or an old man, which is even more worrying. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

10/10 would definitely throw a rock at it and take it down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭robertxxx

Buy a large fishing net and catch it.

robertxxx wrote: »
    Buy a large fishing net and catch it.

That would be a better idea. I could sell it on ebay. They're worth a few hundred quid at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Alf. A. Male

Say anything critical of America on the net or in an email recently? That'll be them upgrading your watch status.

I am of course, but I doubt very much a nice woman is working the controls. It's probably some kids. Or an old man, which is even more worrying. :pac:
    Are you suggesting a woman wouldn't be able to use the controls? :mad:

Well they haven't crashed it yet. :D Although the guy in the video crashed it a few times when he was trying to land it. Whoever is spying on me looks like they've had some practice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

Was it actually a phantom or did it look like an ar drone?

If it looks like the one in the video you posted it's worth about a grand. Catch it with a net and wait to find out who the owner is... If nobody shows, sell it.

Was it actually a phantom or did it look like an ar drone?

If it looks like the one in the video you posted it's worth about a grand. Catch it with a net and wait to find out who the owner is... If nobody shows, sell it.

I don't know if its that exact model but its white and looks about the same size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

No, If the range is to far on that thing a women would not find the way back home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

I don't know if its that exact model but its white and looks about the same size.

Probably a dji phantom then, depending on what version it could be worth quite a few bob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Is there definitely a camera mounted on it? Catch it with a butterfly net and smash it

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    If the range is to far on that thing a women would not find the way back home.
    That why he keeps seeing it so, his secret admirer is stranded. Destined for a life of sexual frustation spying on the object of her desire from afar.

It's tragic really.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Looks like an interesting target for shotgun practice :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 78 ✭✭Pat Custard

Those women were in the nip !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

A few days? Surprised you've let it go on this long. Kill first, as questions later.
    I wouldnt worry about destruction of private property in this case and I guess a judge would agree.

Is there definitely a camera mounted on it? Catch it with a butterfly net and smash it

Ahh I wouldn't smash it. It's worth money. I might keep it for myself and fly it into the women's dressing room in penny's. I remember seeing someone doing something similar with a remote control car with a camera sellotaped to the top of it. These helicopters are for the more sophisticated pervert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

You need string. Whirly-drones hate string. Just chuck a long bit into the blades and watch the ensuing rats-nest take it down. String is also innocent stuff, "shure I was just playing with my string Gard.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Are you a layabout OP? The department of social protection are using these contraptions now to keep an eye on the work shy and the bedroom antics of claiming single mothers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Something like that comes near my house (i.e. Within the boundary - which I believe would be trespassing) I'd take it out with a rock or stick - wouldn't take to much to fcuk one of those up i would imagine.

Are you a layabout OP? The department of social protection are using these contraptions now to keep an eye on the work shy and the bedroom antics of claiming single mothers

No I'm in full time employment, but there are a lot of single mothers on my estate. Maybe that's the main reason why its in my area. :D I think they got bored of me as it was only outside my window for a few minutes today and then moved on. My neighbour has savage jugs so I suspect she's getting more attention. I'm almost jealous now. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭...__...

catch it and bring it to the garda station tell them whats being going on if the owner arrives to claim it he will get a stern warning for being a peeping tom and videoing you withoout your permission if he doesnt a year and a day later its legally yours.
    What if its a pedo looking for kids undressing etc!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Xennon

Its just Amazon trying to deliver your Go-Pro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

For the last few days I've seen one of these yokes flying outside my house.

Is it legal to fly one of these up to someone's window and peer in? There's a bloody camera attached to it. We may see an end to sunbathing if these become popular.

They've heard all the excuses. All. Of. Them.

Xennon wrote: »
    Its just Amazon trying to deliver your Go-Pro.

So that's what they meant by next day delivery.