Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the most you have ever eaten in one sitting?

• 22-05-2014 4:01am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭

I had a curry and 2 portions of chips and dessert about an hour ago
    I am currently eating biscuits.
    In about one hour I will have a breakie of quorn sausages and eggs plus toast.

I am a 6'2 male bean pole ...

What is your record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

A baby would eat more than that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Bafucin

hefferboi wrote: »
    A baby would eat more than that.

Challenge accepted.

Name your meal..(non meat)

I shall conquer!

I think the most I ever managed was two and a half wagon wheel pizzas from Apache...I was drunk.

This guy did it sober!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

A table... Chairs.. And a TV!
    Ended up sitting on the floor :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Bafucin wrote: »
    I had a curry and 2 portions of chips and dessert about an hour ago
    I am currently eating biscuits.
    In about one hour I will have a breakie of quorn sausages and eggs plus toast.

I am a 6'2 male bean pole ...

What is your record?

I ate crocodile once , I believe he was a bit of legend eating a whole zebra one afternoon.
    So by default , I win , eating crocodile and a zebra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

When I go to that Southern Indian restaurant near CineWorld in Dublin, I tend to over eat...

Fecking LOVE that Dosa and Dal SO MUCH... !! <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

We were out for breakfast after a night on the sauce - all ordering jumbo breakfasts. Well, all bar one...

One of the lads asked for 10 sausages and toast. Reluctantly (the guy serving thought it was a wind up) the order was taken.

10 sausages later, our server arrived to see 'if anyone wanted anything else'.

Another 10 sausages and toast. Says Terry... And proceeded to eat them too.

One of the lads wasn't a fan of the sausages with his fry-up. So that's 2 going spare. No prizes for who ate 'em.

22 sausages and toast.

Only for I was sat beside him, I'd never have believed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

My record is from supermacs

Chicken family box(6 peices of chicken 2 large chips)

Its like 3 snack boxes basically

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭Jude13

Going to a brunch tomorrow in Dubai so I will go for the record

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 mopey

a lamb biryani
    1 garlic naan
    some of those fried potato cake things with peas in them
    then into a 16" with jalapenos, cajun chicken, fresh chilli, and those crappy peppers
    pizza took a little while to get through but it was technically one sitting

was alot for me im very tiny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

Back a few years ago I ate the largest bucket KFC had to offer on my own, 16 pieces of chicken I think it was along with a 2 litre drink and 8 portions of chips.

Jaysus, what a mess.

Although I'd love to give it a go now, starving!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

desultory wrote: »
    Back a few years ago I ate the largest bucket KFC had to offer on my own, 16 pieces of chicken I think it was along with a 2 litre drink and 8 portions of chips.

Jaysus, what a mess.

Although I'd love to give it a go now, starving!

You are a hero I must try this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

When I look back at the breakfast my mum made for me when going to secondary school I now go :eek:

She would get up an hour before I would and start off by making me a bowl of porridge, actually it wasn't even a bowl as there was no bowl big enough, so I was eating porridge from a large pyrex dish. That was followed by a fry-up with sausages, bacon, pudding, eggs, tomatoes and boxty. And then after that I would have a mug of tea and a few slices of toast. This was all eaten by 8:15 in the morning and I would be hungry again by 11, when I would some sandwiches.

Although back then I was training every day, sometimes twice a day, and had games 3-4 times a week.

Mums are the best :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Sunday buffet in an Indian.

Three and a half platefuls (heaped), half a litre of ice cream and a fistful of pints.

I won. I am also a greedy bastard.

Not sure I could even begin to quantify how much - but I know _when_ it was. It was a garden party in a family members place and for 6 hours solid the tapas simply kept coming non stop.

Put in a pile - the amount of food consumed by me in that space of time - would likely be a shock to anyone.

Not sure I could even begin to quantify how much - but I know _when_ it was. It was a garden party in a family members place and for 6 hours solid the tapas simply kept coming non stop.

Put in a pile - the amount of food consumed by me in that space of time - would likely be a shock to anyone.
    LOVE BUFFETS!

I build mountains on my plates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Three Shredded Wheat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I went into a restaurant once and just ate and ate and ate.

Several hours passed and eventually the manager came over to my table and informed me that I had eaten everything in the restaurant.

I heard a short time later that they closed the restaurant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Super-Rush wrote: »
    I went into a restaurant once and just ate and ate and ate.

Several hours passed and eventually the manager came over to my table and informed me that I had eaten everything in the restaurant.

I heard a short time later that they closed the restaurant.

Was it a michelin star one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

I eat up the road once !

You are a hero I must try this

Yeah, acting like I'm talking to someone on the phone whilst ordering and that I'm bringing the bucket home to 'the group' is the hardest part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Bafucin wrote: »
    What is the most you have ever eaten in one sitting?
    Y'ore Ma?

I'm sorry...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Maphisto

A Cow Pie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

I recently got a variety bucket in KFC; the one made to feed a whole family. I was actually supposed to order a mighty bucket for one but got them mixed up. I just about finished it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

A KFC deluxe boneless box is my best effort . 8 mini breast fillers , 2 popcorn chicken , 4 portions of chips , 2 gravy and a half litre of coke .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Packet of Green Pringles and a Lemon Meringue Roulade...
    Ill is not the word...could hardly eat the packet of chocolate fingers with me cup of tea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭donegal__road

5 taco chips from Abbra back when I was a gulpin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

Define "one sitting" though. I've had days that have worked out around 6,000 calories but there were breathers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,693 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Half a 15 inch pizza, garlic bread pizza, portion of chicken goujons, bag of chips and a 1.5 litre of pepsi to wash it down.

I said I'd never eat again for the rest of my life after that. I lied.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

jester77 wrote: »
    When I look back at the breakfast my mum made for me when going to secondary school I now go :eek:

She would get up an hour before I would and start off by making me a bowl of porridge, actually it wasn't even a bowl as there was no bowl big enough, so I was eating porridge from a large pyrex dish. That was followed by a fry-up with sausages, bacon, pudding, eggs, tomatoes and boxty. And then after that I would have a mug of tea and a few slices of toast. This was all eaten by 8:15 in the morning and I would be hungry again by 11, when I would some sandwiches.

Although back then I was training every day, sometimes twice a day, and had games 3-4 times a week.

Mums are the best :D

G'wan away with your "mum". "Mam" all the way. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

There are a few bunker busters in this lot.

We really need an 'All things Poo' forum...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Munster46

I once ate a kebab, 9'' pizza, 2 bags of chips and drank 1 can of coke. This deal is know as ''a fat deal''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Three plates in Jimmy Chungs. Put me off Chinese food for months mind you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Mizzonis Wagon Wheel, 500ml Ice cream, 2 litre of coke and 6 chicken dippers many moons ago. :(

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    I recently got a variety bucket in KFC; the one made to feed a whole family. I was actually supposed to order a mighty bucket for one but got them mixed up. I just about finished it.

I love that you didn't even mean to get it yet still attempted to finish the whole thing rather than tell them you got the wrong order :pac:

desultory wrote: »
    I love that you didn't even mean to get it yet still attempted to finish the whole thing rather than tell them you got the wrong order :pac:

You mean lose face and look like an eeeediot ;)

Maphisto wrote: »
    You mean lose face and look like an eeeediot ;)

I guess this is my life now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Jonny Blaze

When I was about 17 or 18 I remember having a barbecue with a few of the lads out in the back garden.

I had:

1 x steak
    12 x burgers (small ones with no buns)
    2 x chicken thighs
    6 x jumbo sausages (in hot dog rolls)
    1 x portion pasta salad
    1 x portion coleslaw

several cold cuts and a bunch of sliced beetroot and pickled onions.

It was a magical day..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Two 12" pizza's, 4 slices of garlic bread with cheese and a box of wedges out of mizzoni's a few years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Woohoo...so much food about in Ireland that we can waste it by seeing how much we can eat. Haha, jokes on you starving 842 million people worldwide. Watch us as we perform even and more feckless feats of gluttony.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

I am pie wrote: »
    Woohoo...so much food about in Ireland that we can waste it by seeing how much we can eat. Haha, jokes on you starving 842 million people worldwide. Watch us as we perform even and more feckless feats of gluttony.

Someone should eat you, to shut you up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

In Cardiff there's a big buffet that does every kind of food. Salad, sushi, italian & pizza, Roasts, indian, chinese, barbecue, breads, that thing where they stir fry stuff in front of you . . . and a full ice cream bar and aisle of desserts, cakes, jellies, chocolate fountain with dipping things.

I don't think I've ever left that place not in a considerable amount of pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Someone should eat you, to shut you up.

One time, at bandcamp, I ate a whole...

Miserables gluttons rolling around in your own worthless ignorance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

One time, at bandcamp, I ate a whole...

Miserables gluttons rolling around in your own worthless ignorance.

Do you like pies so?

Did you eat all of them?

I'm a **** eater tbh, I eat like a horse, unfortunately all seems to be crap food as I have an awful diet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

2 large plates of spaghetti bolognese with a full sliced pan,a tin of fruit and tea and half pack of biscuits!

i was 16 at the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Brazillian Steakhouse.....2 hours of red meat. I've also never felt more sick in my life.

downwesht wrote: »
    2 large plates of spaghetti bolognese with a full sliced pan,a tin of fruit and tea and half pack of biscuits!

i was 16 at the time

Cripes and did you have worms? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

A batch loaf smothered in kerrygold with 3 packs of tayto followed by a whole romantica icecream cake.

Where should I send my food to?
    Oh wait that isn't possible is it?
    No I know now, I'm supposed to donate money to charities to help this. Money that never reaches the people it should.

Getting outraged that people do things like this when there are people starving in the world is like getting pissed off at someone for buying a second house when there's homeless people around the corner.
    Except for one difference, helping the homeless person is far more feasible and possible than helping any of the starving millions.