Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

12th May Tuesday

• 12-05-2014 9:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭

hop in and mutzakazi e/w f/c friday feeling still recovering from weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Urubu D'Irlande runs tomorrow in a bumper. Looking forward to seeing him this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Ffos Las 6:40 - Zama Zama
    Southwell 5:30 - Molko Jack
    Killarney 6:20 - Matsukaze

Singles, doubles and a treble.

Oh and another thing, beware of Ron O'Leary's runner in the bumper at Sedgefield. He loves to pull a touch and if Simple Assignment is anywhere near expected to win there will be money for the horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

I had already spotted that one as Gavin Sheehan, who is flying at the moment, rides before shooting off to ride at Southwell.

Why did Grant Cockburn jump off in the 2.50 at Sedgefield. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Johner wrote: »

His flute was on fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

UrbanSea wrote: »
    His flute was on fire[/quote
    commentator said Grant was singing springsteen's "i'm on fire"" as he jumped .

Urubu D'Irlande runs tomorrow in a bumper. Looking forward to seeing him this season.

Drifted like a barge but ran a nice enough race, getting tired in the closing stages. Will be a nice horse.

Oh and another thing, beware of Ron O'Leary's runner in the bumper at Sedgefield. He loves to pull a touch and if Simple Assignment is anywhere near expected to win there will be money for the horse.
    Irritating, would probably have taken the 7/4 available for this if I had time to look at it this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,893 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I think Erins Gal will run better this evening
    7.55 16-1 ew
    4 to place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Well if that wasn't jumping off a horse I don't know what is.
    fuk i'd be crying if I backed that

lost his balance? I've never rode a horse so maybe I'm being over cynical.
    jaysus it looks awful altogether, looks like he even had a peep round
    before he jumped :pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

The bumper in Ffos las looks an above average event for a ****e summer card.

I wish I had the balls to plough into Arctic Fire at 4/6...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭irish_major

kiers47 wrote: »
    I wish I had the balls to plough into Arctic Fire at 4/6...

I just did. Think it's an unbelievable price

Exotic the only one I have fancied today but no bet. Still remember her dam giving me a heart attack when she nearly beat Moonstone in the Oaks. To this day I still think Ice Queen won it

It looks solid alright I just have my reservations about the flat in Killarney. So at the price I will leave it be this time. Hope it wins for you though.

Arctic Fire was 11/8 last night.

Ah shtop. Would have went in at that. How much did the non runners take out of it?

About 20 cent

I missed it as well. :(

I think one was 9/2 and the other was about 100/1.

Jesus that was desperate.

Just about got it did we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭tomaussie

What won ? I was on shu.

Well there was absolute carnage on betfair there either way.

Shu Lewis. 7k done at 1.01 on the runner up

Just about got it did we?
    tomaussie wrote: »
    What won ? I was on shu.

Shu Lewis got up.

Shu Lewis it is. A serious chunk of cash done at the minimum. Arctic fire was 1/2 in the photo to.

Well there was absolute carnage on betfair there either way.

Shu lewis got up. Poor angle from killarney but I was certain artic fire held on.

Watched it again there, that's a really poor ride from smullen, great from seamie too though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Andalucia

Artic Fire is fairly quirker,saves plenty for himself

Think you should always be very wary of a high profile jumps horse going out over the flat...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Shu lewis got up. Poor angle from killarney but I was certain artic fire held on.

So was I, at worst I suspected a dead heat.

I'll give it to the winner, she wouldn't go away and kept coming back everytime it looked beat.

Was actually really cool to watch a proper national hunt horse action vs the flat types

Anyone hear the fella on Timeform radio, apparently Lucarno was a decent 7 furlong horse :rolleyes:

Small bet on Cresswell Breeze at 11/4 in the bumper to redeem myself in what has been a rotten day. Honeyball and Green combo been coming up with the goods in the last few weeks.

I've had a small bet on Solstice Star. Seems to be on the drift now though.

Formerly trained by Anthony Honeyball...

The pipes came with a late hit for theirs think he went off fav. Interested to see what takes it.

Done it nicely. ****ing pipes they came late and hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭bellybuster12

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Exotic the only one I have fancied today but no bet. Still remember her dam giving me a heart attack when she nearly beat Moonstone in the Oaks. To this day I still think Ice Queen won it

Loved Ice Queen, i actually had a chunky e/w bet on her that day at 66/1, and to this day i'm still waiting on them to pay out on the win:). Dropping Exotic back in trip will do her wonders, looks one for that handicap in galway(depending on mark it gets, but won't be over 100 anyways). Really taught this filly would be decent, but obv not.

Exotics full brother . FELIX MENDELSSOHN made his debut on sunday but didn't light up the world. Interesting that both didn't run as 2y/0's.